Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Thulin.
Paul Thulin
Paul Thulin at Randy Kuehl Honda
4.7

Paul Thulin

Service Manager

Randy Kuehl Honda

4425 Center Point Road Northeast
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Contact Me
Call
Email

76 Reviews of Paul Thulin

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service techs should have resolved my problem sooner"

- jos56bottles Verified Customer

I usually really like the service I get from Randy Kuehl Honda. This time I am more frustrated. For at least the past 1-1/2 years I have had a problem with a Check Tire Pressure warning light, usually at the LEAST convenient times. Because the frequency of the message was increasing, I have taken the car in three times to ask about it. Each time I was reassured that my tires were fine (and they didn't want to recommend new tires that I didn't need, which I appreciate). The 3rd time, the technician stated that Honda's sensors are just particularly sensitive. BUT, they were NOT this sensitive for the first five years I owned the car! It has now been happening as often as every two weeks, so I called Paul Thulin, the service manager, to complain. *I* wondered if the sensor might need to be replaced. He had me bring in the car for a day and: voila'! The sensor has a leak. It cost me $189, and no offer of a discount, and why was it ME who had to suggest that solution? Someone should have checked on that when I first took the car in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"wonderful no pressure service"

- The Honda Lady

I bought the Honda over the phone and couldn't be happier.last used one lasted over 6 yrs and I know this one will too! Thank-you All at Randy Kuehl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Terrible Service"

- TANYASL Verified Customer

Had my car for over 1 week, very bad communication, car had grease all over it when returned, loaner car was filthy and on empty, Service staff Kept laughing like the issues were funny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Jones

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always excellent service"

- jsalladay

I have bought 3 vehicles from Randy Kuehl Honda, and have been extremely happy with all three of them. Chanin Dirks is our go-to guy for every vehicle, and is extremely knowledgeable about all of the vehicles. He has worked with us to find vehicles to fit our price range multiple times, and was able to fit us into his schedule at the last minute to try out a brand new Honda Pilot. Living outside of the area, he communicated with me frequently between our initial interest and our purchase, and we were able to finish most of the legwork of the purchase before we stepped back into the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chanin Dirks

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Our Time"

- LORIGRANT63 Verified Customer

The service department got our car in on the appointment time and out quickly, and got all of the things done that we needed. Which to me means you respect our time and when we make an appointment you stick to it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Busch, David McCuskey, Steven Lord , We could not remember who helped us....

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courteous. Professional."

- KJVOSS48 Verified Customer

I would recommend the Service Department at Randy Kuehl Honda. I dropped my 2018 CRV off, and they took good care of me -- drove me to the mall so I could shop -- and picked me up when I called for a ride. Car was all updated and ready to go. Outstanding service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car purchase Civic EX-T 2016"

- Lmt1965

Awesome experience.. great customer service and delivery.. Great staff and salesman. Love.. love.. my car!! Thank you so much!! I would definitely recommend this dealership... So HAPPY!! THANKS AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Kaegbein , Mike.. in Finance. He was great.. made everything seem seamless and great service..

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car service "

- Kathy53

Excellent. In addition to the scheduled service they took care of a recall that I was not even aware of yet. And I was provided with a loaner car for the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistently Great Service "

- TSTRAIT Verified Customer

I continue to have may honda serviced at this dealership because of their excellent service, workmanship and friendly technicians. I have had several Hondas, all serviced herr, and the have all ran like new until I traded up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Randy Kuehl Honda"

- johnraines Verified Customer

I have bought at least 10 new Hondas from Randy Kuehl. Both the sales and service are excellent; great deals, excellent support, excellent trade-in values. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Odyssey

$38,755

2019 Honda Accord

$21,750

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,100

2019 Honda Accord

$27,100

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $21,550

2019 Honda Insight

$21,550

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,870

2019 Honda Civic

$22,870

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $21,550

2019 Honda Insight

$21,550

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,195

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,195