Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peggy Ferguson.
Peggy Ferguson
Peggy Ferguson at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
Refer Me
4.8

Peggy Ferguson

Reception

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Peggy Ferguson

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class dealership offering great inventory, very..."

- Bdhillwoodrestore

First class dealership offering great inventory, very well informed salesman, Brian Braak, made the process simple, fair and quick. Brian explained all the details of the Audi suggesting all season mats which should be in every car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am 100% satisfied with all my experiences with the..."

- BETSYSMEMORIALGARDENS Verified Customer

I am 100% satisfied with all my experiences with the folks at Lithia! I knew exactly what I was shopping for and every hing has been hassle free

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Lamont Johnson, Austin Berkes, Doug Sander

Aug 10, 2020

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Hi Betsy, Congratulations on your new car from all of us at Volkswagen of Des Moines! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience working with our team. Regards, Your Friends at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Disappointed had Additional Issues "

- DENISE.DENTON Verified Customer

Lithia had my vehicle for @month. It runs but new issues are present; leaking oil and broken heater hose. It's running very rough. We received a recent request for submission of a review and actually planned to reach out to you anyway, so we found that timely. We picked up our 1979 VW convertible bug Wednesday night. Your service department had our vehicle approximately 1 month. I should say that we had always hoped to have an antique bug and perhaps new bug so we were hopefully at establishing a relationship with your dealership. For this reason, we decided to get our antique bug serviced at the dealership knowing that the bill might be slightly larger than if we went to a private mechanic. However, although our thinking was that a VW dealership would be more in tune and able to diagnose an issue we found that your dealership took much longer to diagnose the issue and find the parts than previous mechanic we have utilized to service the bug. In addition, on Wednesday night, we parked the bug and then on Thursday after work thought we would take it for a spin to celebrate getting it back. When we went to the garage and started it we found (1) it ran very rough and when we opened the engine compartment there was a hose not connected and just laying there which looks ripped, (2) a large oil leak on the floor which was not occurring when we left it at your dealership a month ago and (3) the exterior of the bug (body and paint) was in good condition but there are scratches down the door it appears to be from a cat or racoon with a paw print. I am not aware of where you stored our car or how you envision your service department to be delivering the cars mechanically and aesthetically but this was very dissatisfactory in our opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Halstead

Aug 10, 2020

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Hello Denise Thank you for your recent visit with our Service Department. I am sorry to hear that your visit was less than perfect. Guest satisfaction is our greatest priority. We value your business and appreciate your candid insight. Please email me directly at markmears@lithia.com Warm Regards, Management

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Exceedingly slow with minimal communication"

- N_SEEL Verified Customer

I have had great experiences with Lithia of Des Moines in the past and expect many more to come. However, with my recent service I dropped off the vehicle Thursday midday, received a diagnosis, yet work did not begin until the following Wednesday (for a few small fluid leaks). I issued repeated texts and made several calls specifically asking for updates and received few replies, several 24 hours later. I realize there were challenges in getting approval via our extended warranty, but communication is key if you are going to keep my vehicle for nearly a week while figuring things out. My concerns are as follows: 1. Not enough staffing. It seemed service advisors were overwhelmed and could not respond to customers in general. This was confirmed by the phone operator when I called. Could team members be cross-trained to help pick up the slack? 2. Utilizing the extended warranty (ultimately was effectively applied) seemed difficult. Is there much experience with this product that was heavily promoted by Lithia? Could someone on staff be the lead person to make claims calls for this warranty? 3. Communication lacked some important courtesies. After nearly a week's wait there hasn't been any apology or acknowledgement of this abnormal delay. Phone calls to the front desk included, on two separate occasions, comments like...there's no way you are going to get through to anyone at the service desk. I asked direct questions and did not get responses to those questions. The most important of which, "When will I get my car back?" was not answered until 5pm the following Wednesday. I realize this was abnormal, and have no reason to believe it would happen again, but I wanted to give some honest feedback in the hopes it can help the service center improve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Walker

Jan 22, 2020

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Thank you for the feedback, please accept our apologies for this less than desirable experience! There is no excuse for poor communication. If I can ever be of assistance or you don't feel like you're receiving the service level you expect, please give me a call. My direct line is 515-645-8945. Best Regards, Walker Robinett, Fixed Operations Director

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Battery Replacement and More"

- KAYLA Verified Customer

Everyone I spoke to, on the phone and in the service center, was friendly and helpful. In addition to replacing my battery and topping up my coolant, the staff also helped me identify a needed part to resolve a media issue. I felt everyone there was committed to quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheyenne Swink, Perry Thompson, Rob Miller , I cannot recall the name of the other staff member at the Parts desk who helped order a navigation CD for me. 5 stars for him too.

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional manner, and excellent services"

- DEUWJ Verified Customer

Excellent customer service, and hospitable environment. The quality of service is outstanding, just as my previous visiting. I would definitely recommend your service to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Walker, Rob Miller, Ron Anderko

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Maintenance "

- mcostello2 Verified Customer

I have a 2019 Tiguan & love that it notified me I was due for an oil change. Took it in and I had forgotten that I get 2 oil changes per year for free. (nice surprise) They are so friendly there & have always been been along with being helpful. I had the oil changed, tires rotated & software update in my vehicle. I was there approximately 1.5 - 2 hrs & it didnt seem that long. They do a superb job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Walker

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honestly Care About Me As A Person!"

- Shagawamichael Verified Customer

Stopped in for an oil change. What struck me is how clean everything is, and how well organized the are with their traffic flow, i.e. a first time customer does not have to wonder where to go next. I did not have an appointment, they were busy, but I was treated as if I was their most important customer, and the oil change, with their green-yellow-red inspection sheet, was completed faster than I am used to having had at other dealerships. I bought my car from them last March, what has impressed me is that in all of my interactions with this dealership I have been aware of the feeling that they honestly want me to have a good experience, and a safe driving situation. I have always felt respected and appreciated, which is something that most people do not experience when dealing with Car service or purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lamont Johnson, Matt Johnson

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREATEST OF ALL TIME"

- MikeHancho69 Verified Customer

I brought in my 2015 Lexus CT 200h thinking there was no way a VW dealer would have an oil filter for it. BOY WAS I WRONG. I was in and out in under 30 minutes and every employee I talked to was extremely knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Johnson, Austin Berkes, Brandon Bills, Kyle Walker

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good but overwhelming "

- RACHELNUKENA Verified Customer

Kyle was very helpful in the whole process of finding out what was wrong with my car. Communication regarding when my car was done and ready to be picked up was nonexistent. Price was very overwhelming for myself, it would be nice if there were options on payments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Walker

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (239 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $38,279

2020 Volkswagen Arteon

$38,279

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,252

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,252

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $38,945

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$38,945

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $17,462

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$17,462

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $45,226

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$45,226

used 2019 Volkswagen Beetle car, priced at $28,964

2019 Volkswagen Beetle

$28,964