Pete Cheng
Pete Cheng at Goudy Honda
Refer Me

Pete Cheng

General Sales Manager

Goudy Honda

1400 W Main St
Alhambra, CA 91801

Contact Me
4.7
28 Reviews

Hello all, my name is Pete Cheng. I am originally from Bangkok, Thailand. Our family immigrated to United states back in 1984. I attended Mark Keppel High school, Pasadena City College and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in Prescott Arizona. I start working at Goudy Honda as a sales consultant since 1995 and I am proud to be a part of Goudy’s Honda family. I love to travel around the world and I am a golfer.

Dealership Experience

27 yrs

Industry Experience

27 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Private Pilot License

4.7

28 Reviews

Write a Review

28 Reviews of Pete Cheng

September 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent! ! went above and beyond for me and my dad Jimmy was very professional, Best car buying experience ever More

by Jonathan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael DeVille, Jimmy Ly

September 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very great best service highly recommend this dealership, fast response, provides details on exactly what you want to know, overall wonderful experience glad to join the Honda family. Blessed. More

by Davistoready
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Ly

Sep 14, 2022

Goudy Honda responded

Hi there Davistoready We are so excited to have you be apart of our Goudy Honda Family as well! Congratulations in your new Honda! We have the best sales Team around, all of them are super friendly, knowledgeable helpful to meet everyone's individual needs. I am pleased to read you had a wonderful experience with Jimmy our Sales associate & Pete our General Sales Manager. We look forward to when we can once again help you in any way. Happy motoring from all of us here at Goudy Honda of Alhambra! Warm Regards, Yvette Gomez Customer Relations Representative (626) 300-4217 Mon - Fri 8:30am - 5pm Goudy Honda

July 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am so happy with Goudy Honda. My family been a long time customer here and there.. everyone there so nice and sincere especially sale person i would love to recommend Kate Sasomsu More

by Piyawat
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kate Sasomsup

Jul 20, 2022

Goudy Honda responded

Hi Piyawat Thank you so much for putting your trust in us as your family has in the past. We look forward to continue to earn that same level of trust and business for the future. Thank you for taking a few minuets out of your day to review our sales staff, Kate & General Sales Manager Pete. Happy motoring from all of us here at Goudy Honda! Warm Regards, Yvette Gomez Customer Relations Representative (626) 300-4217 Mon - Fri 8:30am - 5pm Goudy Honda

June 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership is absolutely amazing! Richard, Pete, Allan, and David were the most amazing group of people who helped me like no one else has. My credit was challenged and yet they manag More

by crystalsimpson529
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2022

Goudy Honda responded

Hi crystalsimpson529 Wow this is so awesome, I am so happy our team was able to get you in the car you wanted. Congratulations on your purchase! We hope we are able to serve you in the near future. Please don't hesitate to give me a ring if you ever need anything in the future. Best wishes and happy motoring from the Goudy Honda Family! Warm Regards, Yvette Gomez Customer Relations Representative (626) 300-4217 Mon - Fri 8:30am - 5pm Goudy Honda

June 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kate was be able to find 2023 HRV and the color I want. I really love it.. More

by Jay007
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kate Sasomsup, David Wang

Jun 21, 2022

Goudy Honda responded

Hi Jay007 Congratulations on your New 2023 Honda. How exciting!! I'm glad Kate was able to find you what you were looking for. We look forward to when we can service you with any or all your Honda needs. Happy motoring from all of here at Goudy Honda! Please let me know if you need anything in the future. Warm Regards, Yvette Gomez Customer Relations Representative (626) 300-4217 Mon - Fri 8:30am - 5pm Goudy Honda

June 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Goudy Honda is very professional. Excellent customer service. Amazing workers kind and friendly. 5 stars for me. More

by Paul
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kate Sasomsup

Jun 20, 2022

Goudy Honda responded

Hi Paul Wow, thank you so much for that feedback and quick review. Definitely helps future customers know what kind of customer service they can expect here at Goudy Honda. Thank you for your business, we hope that you are enjoying your new HONDA! And happy motoring from all of us here at Goudy. Warm Regards, Yvette Gomez Customer Relations Representative (626) 300-4217 Mon - Fri 8:30am - 5pm Goudy Honda

June 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have been a Goudy customer for 20+ years. Every car buying experience has been first rate. They have adopted a sense of stewardship for their community and have prioritized helping people. He More

by L
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Fuentes

Jun 14, 2022

Goudy Honda responded

Hi L First of all thank your for your continuous loyalty by sticking with us for 2 decades now, we most definitely appreciate you as our customer and look forward to servicing you with any and all of your Honda needs. We have a great staff of people here at Goudy and Henry and Pete are part of that team that makes us successful in the thing we do best "Exceptionally Great Customer Service" A business is nothing without it's customers and loyal ones at that. Thank you for sticking with us for so long. Congratulations on your New Honda! Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Happy motoring from all of us here at Goudy Honda! Warm Regards, Yvette Gomez Customer Relations Representative (626) 300-4217 Mon - Fri 8:30am - 5pm Goudy Honda

June 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I visited 6 dealerships in a month prior to arriving to Goudy Honda. All other dealers where unwilling to work a deal. As the last dealer on my list, I arrived at Goudy. Pete and his staff from the beginn More

by raul213del
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Yang

Jun 14, 2022

Goudy Honda responded

Hi raul213del Thank you for your heart felt review. We definitely love hearing from our customers and what their experience was like. Thank you for trusting us to get you what you were looking for at a great price. Pete our general manager is always seeking to making our customers happy, and Tim is so knowledgeable and informative. We hope you are enjoying your new Honda! Welcome to the Goudy Honda family where we look forward to servicing you each and every visit. Please lmk if there is anything you ever need in the future. Warm Regards, Yvette Gomez Customer Relations Representative (626) 300-4217 Mon - Fri 8:30am - 5pm Goudy Honda

May 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great people, great attitudes. A wonderful experience. You will feel really good about buying a car here More

by amandymarshall
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kate Sasomsup, Andy Doan

May 16, 2022

Goudy Honda responded

Hi there amandymarshall These are the kind of reviews we like to see. I am so happy you had such a positive experience here with us! Customer service is so very important to us. Thank you for your business. We hope to be able to serve you in the near future and congratulations on the new Honda! Warm Regards, Yvette Gomez Customer Relations Representative Goudy Honda

May 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Super helpful and friendly staff! They worked efficiently to get us our car and show us how everything worked. More

by Ryan
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2022

Goudy Honda responded

Hi Ryan Thank you for taking a few minuets out of your day to give us a quick review! I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience while shopping at our dealership and that all our staff treated you so well! Going over all vehicle specs with our customers is so important to us so that you as a customer know how to work all functions of your vehicle. We look forward to servicing you in the near future with all your Honda needs. Happy motoring from all of us here at Goudy Honda! Warm Regards, Yvette Gomez Customer Relations Representative Goudy Honda

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (134 Vehicles)

used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,589
2019 Honda Civic
used
Crystal Black exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $34,588
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Black Clearcoat exterior
8-Speed
4WD
used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $33,556
2019 Honda Odyssey
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $26,472
2019 Honda HR-V
used
Silver exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,951
2019 Honda Odyssey
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $36,096
2021 Honda Pilot
used
Taffeta White exterior
Automatic
FWD