Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peter Kim.
Peter Kim
Peter Kim at Stohlman Automotive
not yet rated

Peter Kim

Certified Business Manager

Stohlman Automotive

8433 Leesburg Pike
Vienna, VA 22182

47 Reviews of Peter Kim

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used car from Jeff Hever, and I must say he's..."

- Cynthia

Bought a used car from Jeff Hever, and I must say he's great! I've purchased lots of cars in my day, and I can honestly say he was the best: knowledge, courteous, friendly, and never felt pressure, or rushed, to make this big decision. Got a great deal too, it's a Cream Puff and bought it for the low end of Kelly Book Value! The manager, Nazir was very courteous too, not high pressure like everyone else I've ever worked with, while negotiating the final price. I recommend them highly. Thank for this awesome German car! - Cynthia, Washington, DC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hever, Nasir Temory

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I moved to Virginia from California on Wednesday. On..."

- ChrisS

I moved to Virginia from California on Wednesday. On Thursday I came in to the dealership and bought a Subaru Ascent. I chose Stohlman because they were the closest dealer to my house, but I lucked out with Matthew who is part tech genius and part car/audio enthusiast. Peter helped me get the warranty I wanted. I actually messed up and chose the wrong warranty -- noticed later that night after the papers were all signed -- called Peter and he had me come in to make the adjustment. I was horrified about the mistake and thought I would be stuck with it forever... but instead Peter had the change order waiting for me to sign when I returned -- no charge! Thank you for this great Welcome to Virginia! Oh, and did I mention that I got a great price? PS I feel a bit odd raving about my experience on some ratings website... but it truly was a "five star experience". Thanks again everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Dent, Matthew Forman

August 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Chris LaPorte"

- rsjowell

We spotted a used 2017 CrossTrek on Stohlman's site, so went to take a look. Chris La Porte met us at the lot. Answered all of our questions about the car and even let us take an unsupervised test drive. During the negotiation, he was very fair with us and helped us come to a deal that worked for both of us. Paperwork and titling process were smooth too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher La Porte

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience "

- Goatwhacker2

Stohlman Subaru, and Eli Mel in particular, are exceptional! The dealership and Eli went out of their way to make sure I had the car and financing I wanted, and that I understood how all the gadgets on the car work before I drove away with the car. Eli and the dealership continue to follow up to make sure that the car is still perfect for me. I am very happy that I chose Stohlman and recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eli Mel

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience "

- Qingmeiw

We bought a Crosstrek at the Subaru lot and was thoroughly impressed with the level of customer service and flexibility they had with us. Eli was a great help in explaining all the features of the vehicle and helping us through the process. I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the DMV area looking for a Subaru or Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eli Mel

February 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT EXPERIENCE!"

- Liz Alva

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle and I brought my father alongside to help me out. Chris was the first person to approach us and we discussed the car I wanted to take on a trip with me to go across the country. I ended up buying the 2017 Subaru Outback with all the safety features at a negotiable price. I also wanted the all black in the exterior and all black in the interior. Chris went out of his way and got the car of my dreams transferred from a Subaru dealership out in Maryland to the Tysons Corner dealership. Since I was leaving for Washington State in a matter of a week, Chris made sure to deliver my plates to Washington where I'm currently living. I definitely recommend Chris-I felt like I was able to call/text him at any time if I had a concern or question about my new car! He's very personable which makes this whole process much easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher La Porte, Misha Andrews

December 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience throughout the buying process"

- JS

Steven K. and the entire group at Stohlman were great to work with on the purchase of my new vehicle. Everyone was polite, friendly, knowledgeable about their products and detail oriented to ensure that the sale processed smoothly. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Kappler

December 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy peasy"

- Sue

This was my first time buying a car myself so as a female, I was concerned that I would be taken advantage of. That was not the case. Julio Pacheco was very straightforward from the start - followed up with remainders - and was patient about my timing. When I was ready he found exactly the car I wanted at a good price (I did my research.) He wasn't heavy handed and could answer all my questions. Car buying wasn't the nightmare I had been expecting. I really love my car and hope to have it for a long time. The dealership was really easy to work wth on the financing as well - they beat my credit union. Perter Kim was really super nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio Pacheco

November 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Experience"

- aliciaclee

Chris LaPorte, the salesman that helped me was knowledgeable, nice and very efficient. I will definitely coming back in the future and will recommend him to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher La Porte

October 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience Purchasing 2017 Outback"

- DMS_Subaru Owner

Had a great experience at Stohlman purchasing my 2017 Outback. Chris LaPorte was awesome! I had talked with other dealers but Chris gave me his best offer right off the bat and it was well below the others. I got more car for the price than I ever expected. Peter Kim in finance was great to work with as well. Gave me a better financing deal than my Credit Union. The best part was that it only took 3 hours from test drive to driving off the lot in my new Subaru Outback. There was no haggling and Chris didn't have to run back and forth to his manager to get approval. He's been in the business for >20years and understands the market. Its a win-win for everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher La Porte

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (428 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,017

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,017

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,123

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$28,123

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,123

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$28,123

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,123

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$28,123

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,256

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,256

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,826

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,826