Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Prosper Bankensie.
Prosper Bankensie
Prosper Bankensie at Vandergriff Toyota
4.8

Prosper Bankensie

Used Car Sales

Vandergriff Toyota

1000 Interstate 20 West
Arlington, TX 76017

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

21 Reviews of Prosper Bankensie

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helping a relative, observing the process. Ask for Prosper!"

- RickyB.

I was looking for a Toyota vehicle for a relative online and found what they wanted within their price range at Vandergriff Toyota. I called the dealership to see if the vehicle was available, and spoke with salesman Prosper Bankesie. The vehicle was available and I informed Prosper that we planned to drive to the dealership the next day as we lived two hours away. We went to the dealer the next day and met with Prosper. He showed us the vehicle, we test drove it, and my relative decided to purchase. After some negotiation, a purchase price was agreed upon. The purchase and paperwork process was entirely too long considering that my relative was already pre-approved for a car loan with their financial institution. This part of the experience only receives 1 star. It should not take a couple of hours to complete, fax, and sign paperwork. Now, to what was the car buying experience best feature - PROSPER BANKESIE - a 5 star professional I highly recommend this salesman if you are looking to purchase a used vehicle from Vandergriff Toyota. He went above and beyond to accommodate our request for items that were missing from the vehicle. He stayed with us during the entire process and even paired up my relatives phone and made sure all features of the vehicle were explained and understood. From our initial arrival to leaving, we spent about 5hrs at this dealership. As an onlooker watching the whole process, I would ONLY purchase a car from Vandergriff if Prosper was my salesperson. He made the sale and kept the deal together with his attitude, professionalism, and EXCELLENT customer service. Ask for and See Prosper Bankesie - you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new car "

- Eansamanda

Prosper helped me buy a car in my budget. He was really helpful and nice. I would definitely recommend him and refer him to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2018

Vandergriff Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5 star Review! We appreciate you choosing Vandergriff Toyota. Please let us know if you need anything in the near future! Regards, Chris Snyder - General Sales Manager

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied mom to be!"

- Tc123

I went in knowing I wanted a used car and originally thought I wanted a certain vehicle. Prosper asked the right questions and showed me what I asked for as well as other vehicles that I might like. All in all I left a happy customer with a car I love!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2018

Vandergriff Toyota responded

Thank you again for the 5 star review! We are very happy you chose our dealership for your automotive needs. Please let us know if you need anything in the near future! Regards, Chris Snyder - General Sales Manager (877) 880-5657

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch car buying experience "

- msullivan00

This is the second car I’ve purchased from Vandergriff Toyota Pre-owned dealership. Prosper was a pleasure to do business with. I would definitely recommend Vandergriff to anyone looking to buy a quality ore-owned vehicle and don’t forget to ask for Prosper!! He rocks!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"i buy car from them"

- harish

prosper bankesie was worse sales person over there. after selling me car he even dont make the car ready and car was full of dust and stain. when i brought car after waiting for 2 hrs the cars dont even have floor mats and user manual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"simply fair"

- kbb2016

So I have purchase many cars over my lifetime, but never have I been treated as fair as I have at Vandergriff Toyota. I trust the salesman (Prosper) and his judgment. He has never gave me the impression that I just another sale. True enough this is a business, but I believe they go above and beyond to satisfy they customers. Prosper I appreciate your honesty, hardwork, commitment and most of all your professionalism. This is something that must be earned and not brought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2018

Vandergriff Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It is wonderful to read that an experienced car buyer, such as you, found that our dealership exceed their expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future and thank you for choosing Vandergriff Toyota. Sincerely, Chris Snyder - General Sales Manager (877) 880-5657

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prosper execellent the best person "

- Perlajose16

The best experience i ever have mr. Prosper help me alot with every question i have he give me the best attention a wounderful person to deal withi hightly recommend hem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2018

Vandergriff Toyota responded

Thank you for your time and kind review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your new car is ready for its first service. Regards, Chris Snyder - General Sales Manager (877) 880-5657

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic!"

- Andrea M Araujo Penaloza

Their service is at the very top! They were all fantastic salesmen. They went above and beyond to help us get the car that we wanted and for the right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2018

Vandergriff Toyota responded

Thank you for providing us with a review of your experience at Vandergriff Toyota. We are delighted to hear that we were able to match you with the right car and within the price range you were looking for. Have fun showing off your new car! Regards, Chris Snyder - General Sales Manager (877) 880-5657

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Therese Fandi

I had good experience with Vandergriff Toyota, Prosper did excellent job. he takes his time and explains with no frustration or rush. i like their services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2018

Vandergriff Toyota responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are pleased to hear that our sales staff were kind and helpful! We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future. Regards, Chris Snyder - General Sales Manager (877) 880-5657

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience"

- Lydia1994

This is the third time my sister and i go back to him. He always takes his time and explains with no frustration or rush.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2018

Vandergriff Toyota responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are pleased to hear that we were able to help you find the perfect vehicle to meet your family’s needs. Enjoy! Regards, Chris Snyder - General Sales Manager (877) 880-5657

Mar 13, 2018

Vandergriff Toyota responded

Thanks Lydia! We're pleased to hear that Prosper continues to make your experiences with us so pleasant, and makes sure that all of your needs and expectations are met. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Regards, Chris Snyder - General Sales Manager (877) 880-5657

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (722 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $37,863

2020 Toyota Tacoma

$37,863

New 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $32,868

2020 Toyota Sienna

$32,868

New 2019 Toyota Prius car, priced at $27,169

2019 Toyota Prius

$27,169

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $34,021

2019 Toyota Rav4

$34,021

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $34,021

2019 Toyota Rav4

$34,021

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $36,795

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$36,795

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $31,105

2019 Toyota Highlander

$31,105

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $34,021

2019 Toyota Rav4

$34,021