Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ray Iuliucci.
Ray Iuliucci
Ray Iuliucci at Mercedes Benz of Cherry Hill
Refer Me
not yet rated

Ray Iuliucci

Sales Representative

Mercedes Benz of Cherry Hill

2151 Route 70 West
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

Contact Me

Ray Iuliucci contributes years of experience in auto sales to our dealership. After serving in the United States Navy and attending college, Ray followed his passion for auto racing, technology and the desire to share it with others. Ray was welcomed to Mercedes -Benz of Cherry Hill in 2011 after selling Jaguars for eighteen years, allocating his leadership, product knowledge and unique sense of humor. “Hello! Ray!” , is his greeting when answering the phone, making clients feel at ease. AMG® Driving Academy, Mercedes-Benz Product Concierge Award, Brand Immersion Program at our Factory in Alabama and Mercedes-Benz Master Certification are just some of the many accomplishments and awards Ray has earned during his career. Ray spends most of his free time raising and having fun with his two children, Nicholas and Sara, and his wife Lisa.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mercedes-Benz Product Concierge Award

AMG® Driving Academy

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Ray Iuliucci

July 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient "

- Dixie

I feel that the service department is thorough & efficient! My sales person, Ray went out of his way to get me exactly what I wanted & needed .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Romer

July 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Customer Service!"

- CRK

I recently reached out to this dealership in regards to purchasing a vehicle. My sales rep was Ray. It turns out that the car I was interested in was sold. Ray did not bother to reach out to me and he did not respond to any of my calls/text messages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expected more from the Mercedes Benz brand"

- ThomasinPhilly

If I could give this dealer negative stars, I would. On April 18, we purchased a car from Mercedes Benz of Cherry Hill. We paid cash for it, and before we drove off the lot we were told by our sales rep Ray Luliucci and general sales manager Jay Romer that they appreciated our business and if we ever needed anything to contact them. Ray even went so far as to tell us he sleeps with his phone by the bed so he can be reached 24/7 by his customers. Well, this was a lot of over-promises and under-delivering. First of all, we wanted the car to be in both our names, which proved to be an insurmountable task evidently. Even when I called yesterday they still couldn't find the car under my name. Second, a week before our temporary tags were due to expire, we hadn't heard anything so we contacted Ray to find out when we could pick up the tags and registration. Mind you, this is three weeks after we purchased the car now and our temp tags were set to expire and we left our old tags with Ray. We contacted Ray, he promised to get back with us, but never did. We contacted him again, same thing. Finally he told us the tags would be there Monday, May 8 (a day after our temp tags expired). On Monday, yet again, we had to track Ray down to find out what was going on. He guaranteed - guaranteed mind you - us the tags and registration would be there on Wednesday. Wednesday came and no word from Ray. We called, texted and emailed him several times to no response. So much for his 24/7 customer service. On Wednesday - the day Ray GUARANTEED the tags would be in - I spoke with a Justin who told me they wouldn't be in until Thursday, May 11. Thursday, May 11 has rolled around and still not a word from Ray or Jay about this matter. No apologies or anything except silence. When we picked up our car we met Jay Romer, general sales manager, who gave us his card and assurances on customer service. I have called Jay three times now and he hasn't bothered to call me back. I finally called Ed Alberts, general manager, this morning and left a voice message. We'll see if he calls me back. At this point I'm not holding out hope. We told Ray, Jay and Ed we were leaving this week for vacation and needed this settled ASAP. They don't care. I guess when you are the only game around you don't have to care about your customers. Our previous Mercedes dealership bent over backwards for their clients. I really expected the same from this dealership. This really sucks. If the company I work for treated our clients like this, we would soon be out of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Romer , Ed Albertus

November 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hard working person"

- Gurpreet

Ray was a very hard working person his service was I would recommend him he told us every in a very polite manner he gave us all the information we needed about the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2016

Mercedes Benz of Cherry Hill responded

Gurpreet, We are happy to hear that Ray was able to meet your expectations and that we provided you with a excellent experience! We look forward to your next visit!

October 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Our 3rd Mercedes Lease - We love Ray!!"

- Wade1970

We just leased our third Mercedes from Ray Iuliucci at Cherry Hill Mercedes (this is also our 5th car we leased from Ray, two of which were from another dealership in the past). We followed Ray to Mercedes from another dealership for several reasons. Ray always bends over backwards to structure our leases the way we want them to look. We also trust that Ray is always providing us with the best deal possible. Additionally, his customer service skills are second to none. Whenever we have a question or need something, Ray is always there to assist us. If you are looking to lease or buy a Mercedes, ask for Ray. You can't go wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Ray Lllucchi Is a Very Patient and Excellent Teacher/Coach"

- Bashful

The salesperson who sold me my new Mercedes S Class BlueTec resigned the day after he sold me the vehicle, so I had a gap in follow-through re service issues, but once Ray introduced himself to me I felt I was in good hands with respect to having the many complex systems explained to me. I won't hesitate to make an another appointment for a 'training session', but my service experiences have not been good at this dealership. Unless/until the service department can get its act together I cannot recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Trade in and purchase"

- hans.lampart.5

I will never purchase from this dealer and this salesman again. They over promise and underdeliver. They misstated my trade in value and wouldn't give me a reconciliation until 45 days after the deal was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Bad services. Was not explained clearly to customer that..."

- Benzsucks

Bad services. Was not explained clearly to customer that taking service maintenance plan will save customer money 30% off the service. Pay EXTRA money for nothing. Won't do biz with you again. Spoke with manager which is useless and waste of time. Used car sales person's mentality. Lousy job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 17, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I have worked with Ray Iuliucci for over 15 years and he..."

- wadepierson

I have worked with Ray Iuliucci for over 15 years and he is the best in the business. He is professional, hardworking, knowledgable, and courteous. He is a great sales person, and we will always buy from him and we will recommend all of our friends and colleagues to him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Iuliucci

October 13, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Have had a long relationship with my sales person Ray..."

- whoops01

Have had a long relationship with my sales person Ray Iuliucci, He has sold me over 8 Jaguars and now I have followed him to Mercedes I would recomomend anyone looking for a new car see him. I was alittle reluctant at first but with the great service he has always given me it was well worth the change in brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Iuliucci

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $45,195

2021 Mercedes-Benz A-Class

$45,195

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $41,365

2021 Mercedes-Benz A-Class

$41,365

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $73,400

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$73,400

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $54,480

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$54,480

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLS car, priced at $144,625

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLS

$144,625

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $65,910

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$65,910