Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ray Rasouly.
Ray Rasouly
Ray Rasouly at Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine
Refer Me
5.0

Ray Rasouly

AAA, Costco & Internet Manager

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine

16 Auto Center Dr
Irvine, CA 92618

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Council of Sales Leadership

Call
Email

26 Reviews of Ray Rasouly

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, open, professional - these are just some of the..."

- Tallguywes

Friendly, open, professional - these are just some of the qualities I experienced when transacting business several times with Ray and the Norm Reeves Honda Irvine management team. In a time where sales personnel are hard pressed to make sales before actually delivering a positive customer service experience, this simply isn't the case at this dealership. In addition, they were the only dealership versed in properly structuring a "one pay lease", without any hassle. The stark contrast in this dealership and Ray's ability to deliver beyond expectation, makes me wonder why any other dealers are in business. Customer for life, Wes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Hassanzada, Moe Afani

Nov 18, 2020

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thank you for the 5-stars and great review, Wes!

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience purchasing a 2020 Honda Fit EX. Salesman..."

- JChan

Great experience purchasing a 2020 Honda Fit EX. Salesman Ray Rasouly was excellent. He took the extra effort to make sure I got to test drive the vehicle I wanted. Highly recommend Ray, very friendly and professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2020

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thanks for the positive feedback and 5-star rating! Congratulations on your 2020 Honda Fit Ex!

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I had recently purchased a car from their lot. Vin #..."

- nitin.romain

I had recently purchased a car from their lot. Vin # 19XFC2F57HE212185 , 2017 Honda Civic. I was headed to Mazda showroom when I came across NormReeves Honda, given the name NormReeves is quite popular I thought I'd come in to see if there's anything I like. I did not find the car that I was looking for on the internet, but I did find another that I liked. The Sales person, Ray, had shown me the car and I had mentioned that I was interested. He refused to move from the price and said he couldn't move a dollar. I told him I would sleep over it and come back the next day. I had decided that this was the car I was going to buy, so the next morning I took an Uber and went to the showroom arriving around 9:30AM. 30 minutes later I was helped by Ray and I had informed him that I would take the car at the set price but would opt out of the warranty. He said ok, made me fill out a couple of documents and sent me to the finance department to complete the transaction. This is where I met Eugene Huan who again tried convincing me for an Hour to take the warranty, which I declined again. He proceeded to waste another 2 Hours of mine convincing me to take the warranty and when I declined again he lied and said that my Interest rates would go up by 2 percent making my monthly payments higher if I declined the OPTIONAL warranty. Earlier he had said that the financing was all between me and the bank. Selling the warranty is one thing, but unethically wasting 5 hours of my time and then threatening and lying to me to sell me the warranty one way or the other is not acceptable. ALL in ALL THEY HAD LIED TO ME , HARASSED THE LIVING xxxx OUT OF ME BECAUSE I WAS ALONE JUST TO SELL ME THE WARRANTY EVEN THOUGH I'D BEEN YELLING NO. UNDER CALIFORNIA CIVIL CODE THE BUYER HAS 30 DAYS TO RETURN THE WARRANTY BECAUSE OF THESE SCAM ACTS THAT TAKE PLACE. I AM STILL WAITING ON THEM TO REPLY. I ONLY WANT TO SPEAK TO THE GENERAL MANAGER ALL THE EMPLOYEES SEEM TO BE ON THE SAME SCAMMER BOAT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 16, 2020

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Hello Nitin, we are very concerned to hear this feedback about the Honda Civic you recently purchased and would like to talk more about this with you. Please give our General Sales Manager, James Ponce, a call at, (866) 819-5911. Thank you.

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray provided valuable insight and was straightforward..."

- TN

Ray provided valuable insight and was straightforward from the beginning. Agreed on a price over the phone, came in at 12 and left at 4Pm with a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2020

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

We appreciate this great feedback and 5 star- rating, TN!

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray was very nice and straight forward with me which I..."

- jmwong96

Ray was very nice and straight forward with me which I greatly appreciated. He was very nice thorough at explaining all features in the car. I came into the dealership at 4:30pm and was finished signing g the paperwork close to 10pm. He checked on me to make sure I was ok while I was waiting for the finance department and offered to take me to get dinner. I appreciated his consideration and kindness. I highly recommend Ray to any customers and my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Hassanzada, Dustin Curtis

Jan 06, 2020

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

We really appreciate the great review and 5 star- rating!

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray is friendly and professional"

- Jason

Ray is nice and helpful, demonstrating features and addressing my concerns during test driving. Great thanks to Eugene too as Ray and Eugene worked to provide a good leasing offer. Plus, Ray delivered my new vehicle to my house so that I could drive my primary car home without paying an extra trip to pick it up. Ray was also actively following up a very small noise issue caused by hob cap, which showed a caring customer service. Overall an excellent experience here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

We really appreciate the great review about Ray and 5 star- rating, Jason! We are so happy to hear your experience with us was an excellent one!

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Very helpful and able to answer all my questions. He was..."

- Karine c

Very helpful and able to answer all my questions. He was also very patient and essentially spent the whole day helping us find the perfect car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience and the 5- star rating, Karine!

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Services "

- JE0329

I was in delima because I purchased the vehicle I wanted, but I could not drive my old car and new car home of course at the same time. I left my new vehicle at the dealership and came back the next morning to pick it up. Ray help out, he was very friendly and professional he helped me set my cell phone to the Bluetooth audio for my new car. He took really good care of me after I purchased the vehicle. I appreciate him going over some pointers to help me understand some new car features. I wanted to write this review for him because he deserves some good credit Thank you Ray.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Reza , Leo Reza

Sep 16, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thank you so much for sharing about your experience with Ray!

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda Civic Sport- Bob"

- Bob

He was honest during the process and I like the way he wanted to help us first and sell us the car second, meaning he wanted us to have enough information to make a wise decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arash Hamidi

Sep 09, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

We really appreciate you sharing this great feedback! Thanks for the 5-star rating, Bob!!

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless car shopping from Start to Finish"

- Nadjagaerlan76

Painless car shopping for start to finish;, no pressure, no rehearsed sales pitch, person-to-person approach made car buying a cinch. Ray was patient showing us options, answered queries from a shopper's Poinr of view. Ed was incredible in showing the finance options that I didn't know was there. Casey made the dreaded finance part palatable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Hassanzada, Casey McGuire

Sep 03, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

We truly appreciate the 5 star- rating and positive feedback!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results