About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rich Coviello.
Rich Coviello
Rich Coviello, General Sales Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
5.0

Rich Coviello

General Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Rich Coviello has been with the Competition Automotive Group for over 28 years. He began in sales with the company while it was still a young operation and helped grow it to the successful dealer chain that it is today. Rich also manages the dealership's inventory and ordering, as well as the new car sales department. Rich enjoys spending his free time with his family and three daughters, as well as playing golf at Indian Hills Country Club in Northport, New York.

Employee Video

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Rich Coviello

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car, fair price, great service"

- Mdp5133

My family has done business with Rich Coviello for over 30 years. When I came in for my new truck he put me with Valentine who got the deal done quickly and efficiently. What a great experience. Matt went over the car with me.. He was great also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your great review! We're thrilled that Rich has taken such good care of you for over 30 years now, and that your recent experience with him, Valentine, and Matt was no exception! Please let us know if you ever have any further questions or concerns! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with the same efficient service in the future.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always attentive to our needs."

- Slammer

Exceptional attention and service have been the norm for decades of my experience. It seems that there is no end to the improvements which I have observed on each occasion of my visits. It is truly a pleasure working toward the ideal outcome with all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are constantly striving to better our service, and it's wonderful to know that our efforts have not gone unnoticed! It is our pleasure to have you as a part of our family, and we look forward to continuing to work with you for years to come!

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific"

- Tedc

The team was very helpful. You have a knowledgeable staff, friendly, kind and considerate. The team had me in and out very fast and that is how I like to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Ted, It's so awesome that the team provided you with such a quick and easy buying experience during your recent visit. We hope that you will continue to allow us to cater to your automotive needs.

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New C300"

- Myers11733

Purchased new C300 from MB Smithtown from Peter Langlois and had a great experience throughout from order through delivery. Highly recommend Peter and MB Smithtown for high touch service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Langlois, Adnan Baig

Jun 04, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation. We're so glad that Peter helped to make your recent buying experience so smooth and hassle-free. We hope that you are enjoying your new c300!

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional "

- Mensah101

Paul DeMicco was very professional through out the entire process. One thing about this location is how the entire team is nice and go above and beyond. Each and everyone at that particular location From the receptionist to the Manager made me and family feel comfortable through out the process and We appreciate you guys. I would strongly recommend Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown to anyone looking to buy new or used certified pre-owned. 🙏🙏👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Langlois, Paul DeMicco, Bill Glennon

May 23, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! It means so much to us to know that you were so appreciative of the experience that the team provided for you, as we strive to satisfy each of our customers to the highest extent. We appreciate your recommendation greatly, and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Please let us know if there is anything else we may do for you in the future.

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"windshield camera adjustment"

- 1234

needed a new windshield. Had it replaced at Safelight glass but they couldn't program the camera. brought to Mercedes dealership. they handled it no problem and right away. Should have just brought the car to them in the first place to replace the windshield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

We do believe that our service team is really skilled in their work, so it's great that they were able to help you out in programming your camera. We hope that you will think of us in the future for your automotive needs!

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Service "

- Clmarino

We came into Mercedes Benz of Smithtown knowing we wanted to walk out in a new SUV. We were immediately greeted upon entry and introduced to Fritz Jean. On top of just being an all around nice guy, Fritz was incredible about taking our inquiry seriously and worked with us quickly and efficiently to get us the car we wanted for a price we could both agree on. He and his manager were extremely fair with our trade in value and made it possible to walk out the door in a brand new 2018 Mercedes Benz vechile. The process was smooth and seamless and the entire dealership went above and beyond for us. They even threw in a teddy bear for our 1.5 year old daughter when we picked up the car because she had become so attached to it on our prior visit. A++ quality team and an awesome dealership. We’ll be back for our next vechile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fritz Jean , Adnan Baig

Apr 24, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi there, It's so great to hear how Fritz and the team were able to help you get exactly what you wanted with a good price that you all could agree on. We're so happy for you and your new vehicle, and we hope that you and your daughter are equally enjoying your new goodies from Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown! Thanks so much for your confidence in our dealership. We look forward to working with you again next time.

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding "

- Maddy

We always have s pkeasent and professional experience when visiting Mercedes of Smithtown Our Sales Rep Tim Di Miccio made leasing our GLC300 bith easy and fun he was very knowledgeable and very accommodating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul DeMicco

Apr 18, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Maddy, We're so glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate to each of your needs and provide you with the expertise needed to make your experience a great one! We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Mercedez-Benz of Smithtown

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best of the Best - Ricky"

- John Morales

Incredible service and the best experience I ever had purchasing a new vehicle. Ricky Gonzalez is a class act, provides exceptional customer service and treats you like family. We all have many choices but I highly recommend contacting Ricky before you make any final purchase decision. He will provide the best competitive price and service. Ricky, thank you for all of your assistance on the 2018 GLC300 purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Gonzalez

Apr 09, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

John, thank you for your time and feedback. We are so happy to hear that the very best new car buying experience you have ever had was with us! We look forward to seeing you again when your vehicle is ready for its first service. Enjoy your new car! Regards, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Pleasant"

- Peter Kincaid

The entire experience of buying a car with Competition Mercedes is pleasant and professional. The entire Competition team works to make this a seamless and efficient process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew McMahon- extremely helpful and knowledgeable

Apr 04, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hello Peter, Thank you for your kind words and for the 5-Star rating! We always appreciate to hear back from our happy customers and that you had a positive experience with us. Sincerely, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (203 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$60,475

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$69,910

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$58,975

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$32,189