About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rich Coviello.
Rich Coviello
Rich Coviello, General Sales Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
5.0

Rich Coviello

General Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Rich Coviello has been with the Competition Automotive Group for over 28 years. He began in sales with the company while it was still a young operation and helped grow it to the successful dealer chain that it is today. Rich also manages the dealership's inventory and ordering, as well as the new car sales department. Rich enjoys spending his free time with his family and three daughters, as well as playing golf at Indian Hills Country Club in Northport, New York.

Employee Video

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Rich Coviello

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"First Mercedes Purchase "

- Ming2013

I walked into Mercedes dealership in Smithtown, with butterflies in my stomach. I was very nervous and I was set to purchase a vehicle online with another dealership for a Mercedes and needed to speak with a salesperson to see if I was getting a good deal. Peter Langlois was assigned to assist me by the very friendly receptionist (she deserves a page onto her herself because she made me feel instantly welcomed and valued as a potential customer- very lovely). Peter took me over to his office and looked at the car I was buying, pulled up the car fax and compared the features of the SUV I was buying with cars he had on hand. He saved me from buying a car that wasn’t equipped to handle the snowy/icy conditions we have up here in the northeast. He redirected me to some on hand vehicles explaining with great detail the bonuses some features have and how everything works with great specificity. He was extremely knowledgeable and delighted in sharing his expertise. He never spoke down to me even when I was a bit confused with the differences between four wheel drive, all wheel drive and rear wheel drive. It made me feel I could ask him anything about the car without feeling awkward. He was very friendly, chatty and by the end of the transaction I felt like I had made a friend that I could turn to for all my future driving needs. He truly is a wonderful salesperson, a pleasure to deal with and an absolute asset to Mercedes! Adnan Baig helped me with financing my new purchase through Mercedes and was extremely easy to work with. He explained and made clear all aspects of the contract and what he thought I needed to add in regards to additional warranties and prepaid service plans. He also found for me a nice rebate that will be applied to my first payment. A delight to deal with and another asset to the Mercedes team! Matthew McMahon went over the car with me on pick up. He explained all the features in the car and how to utilize them. He was very helpful and did not mind going over things twice when he could see I was uncomfortable with it’s use. Very kind and knowledgeable. Everyone I dealt with At Smithtown Mercedes was professional, courteous and overall, kind. I will recommend them to anyone in the market for a new car and will be back when someone in my family needs a car. Thank you all for making this a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that your shopping experience with us was so positive! We strive to offer exceptional customer service and it sounds like we achieved our goal! We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future.

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"sales rep is great"

- Arbor640

Jeff Marshall is fantastic. This is my fourth Mercedes deal with Jeff. Service is fast and reliable, top notch. Ray Davino is great. Another pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Marshall, Ray Davino

Jan 10, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We look forward to seeing you the next time your car needs service.

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Perfect Service Department"

- Hauppauge New York

As far as service departments go Rich Werner ( my service advisor) and the group of people including the mechanics, the people who make your appointments and so on are next to none. That is why I keep coming back to lease Mercedes Benz for over 30 years at Mercedes Benz of Smithtown!!! And don't forget there outstanding sales department as well!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are so pleased to hear that our exceptional service keeps you coming back year after year! We look forward to seeing you again when your Mercedes is ready for its next service!

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Salesman, Great Experience!!!"

- Rob D

I’ve known Fritz for over 3 years and previously leased a car from him from a different dealer. When my lease was up, I contacted him and found out that he left his previous dealership and was currently working at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. I wasn’t planning on leasing a Mercedes-Benz, however since I had such a great experience working previously with Fritz, I decided to pursue my options to lease a car with him again. Fritz is very Professional, Friendly, Helpful, and Honest!! I would highly recommend Fritz to any of my family and friends and I look forward to working with him again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fritz Jean , Adnan Baig

Nov 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Rob, It's wonderful to know that you are so confident in Fritz and the quality assistance that he consistently provides you with! We are so glad that he was able to make your leasing experience a positive one once again, and he will be thrilled to hear that he has earned your recommendation! We are sure that he will continue to take good care of you and your automotive needs for years to come. Enjoy your new vehicle!

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second Merceades "

- Mike.lavin55

This is my Second purchase from Smithtown Merceades Benz. Paul DiMarco sold me both cars. From Sales to Sevice I highly recommend them. They couldn’t be nicer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Mike, Congratulations on your new vehicle, and thank you for your decision to work with us on another purchase! We are so glad that Paul provided you with another exceptional buying experience, and we thank you for your confidence in our team. We look forward to working with you again when your new car is ready for its first service.

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car, fair price, great service"

- Mdp5133

My family has done business with Rich Coviello for over 30 years. When I came in for my new truck he put me with Valentine who got the deal done quickly and efficiently. What a great experience. Matt went over the car with me.. He was great also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your great review! We're thrilled that Rich has taken such good care of you for over 30 years now, and that your recent experience with him, Valentine, and Matt was no exception! Please let us know if you ever have any further questions or concerns! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with the same efficient service in the future.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always attentive to our needs."

- Slammer

Exceptional attention and service have been the norm for decades of my experience. It seems that there is no end to the improvements which I have observed on each occasion of my visits. It is truly a pleasure working toward the ideal outcome with all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are constantly striving to better our service, and it's wonderful to know that our efforts have not gone unnoticed! It is our pleasure to have you as a part of our family, and we look forward to continuing to work with you for years to come!

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific"

- Tedc

The team was very helpful. You have a knowledgeable staff, friendly, kind and considerate. The team had me in and out very fast and that is how I like to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Ted, It's so awesome that the team provided you with such a quick and easy buying experience during your recent visit. We hope that you will continue to allow us to cater to your automotive needs.

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New C300"

- Myers11733

Purchased new C300 from MB Smithtown from Peter Langlois and had a great experience throughout from order through delivery. Highly recommend Peter and MB Smithtown for high touch service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Langlois, Adnan Baig

Jun 04, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation. We're so glad that Peter helped to make your recent buying experience so smooth and hassle-free. We hope that you are enjoying your new c300!

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional "

- Mensah101

Paul DeMicco was very professional through out the entire process. One thing about this location is how the entire team is nice and go above and beyond. Each and everyone at that particular location From the receptionist to the Manager made me and family feel comfortable through out the process and We appreciate you guys. I would strongly recommend Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown to anyone looking to buy new or used certified pre-owned. 🙏🙏👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Langlois, Paul DeMicco, Bill Glennon

May 23, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! It means so much to us to know that you were so appreciative of the experience that the team provided for you, as we strive to satisfy each of our customers to the highest extent. We appreciate your recommendation greatly, and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Please let us know if there is anything else we may do for you in the future.

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (311 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,516

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$52,645

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$39,087

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$49,095