About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rich Konold.
Rich Konold
Rich Konold, Sales Consultant, Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Rich Konold

Sales Consultant

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC

1435 McNutt Street
Herculaneum, MO 63048

Contact Me

I served in the US Army from 1980 to 1984 and two more years in the Army Reserve. I attended St. Louis Community College and earned an Associates Degree, sold cars for Metro Chrysler Centre from 1994 to 2007 and then Glendale Chrysler Jeep and Dodge from 2007 to 2010. Made the big switch to General Motors in May of 2010 when I accepted a sales position here at Sapaugh GM Country. My interests include my grandchildren, Scanner Enthusiast, dogs and I am an Amateur Radio Operator holding an Advanced Class License - My call sign is KG0ZM. I am also a member of the Masonic Fraternity.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

18 Reviews of Rich Konold

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rich (Richie the K) Konold is top notch"

- Chief Chuck

Rich has been very good sales person for ten cars. He has shown and given 100% performance and has followed up after each car we bought. My wife and I value his professionalism and would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clemens, Ben McFarland

May 08, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for this amazing review. Rich is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Best, Joe Clemens General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122; Mobile 636-399-5304; E-mail Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

February 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"URich Knold is a awesome sales leader very knowledgeable "

- Janitor

It is s great experience to go nuifness with this guy it was a great deal friends for life !!this dealership is awesome mgt staff at chev is very family oriented

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Rich is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate him for giving you a great experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Warm regards, Joe Clemens, General Manager, Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122; Mobile 636-399-5304; E-mail Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

February 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GOOD FEELING "

- shawn1234

We have purchased several vehicles in the past years from Sapaugh Motors and we always receive great service and the home town attention from the whole staff. Rich Konold is our sales person and he always spends that extra personal time to make sure he has answered all your questions. He really gives you that sincerity of one on one attention. I always leave with a good feeling, Rich is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Sapaugh Motors. Rich is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. Best regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, Jclemens@sapaugh.com, 636-399-5304

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best purchasing experience EVER"

- Maryscar

We went in, looking for a car for our son and ended up leaving with one for us too! Everyone was polite and courteous but Rich Konold’s professionalism and experience at was what sealed the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clemens

Feb 12, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership and especially with Rich. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Best regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, Jclemens@sapaugh.com, 636-399-5304

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience - EVER!"

- Geno

Rich knows cars - no other way to put it. Very informative and patient with us. He guided us thru several models and was very patient with my hundred questions. He not only knew about his models but also about the competition. He even made sure I got to meet Larry Sapaugh (who, btw, thanked me for my service in the Marines). The dealership is very well coached. You can tell they practice their craft. Everyone needs a car guy like Rich. I only deal with him - I hope the other guys treat their customers as good as he does. Special thanks to the floor manager, finance, service guys and the guys that perfectly tinted the windows. Give Sapaugh a look - they are second to none!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clemens, Dave Walker , Ed in finance

Feb 08, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Geno, thank you for reviewing your time spent at Sapaugh Motors. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with us was enjoyable! Rick is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. I'll be sure to share this feedback, and if you ever need anything else from us, don’t hesitate to let us know. Until then, we hope you’re enjoying your new ride! Warm regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, Jclemens@sapaugh.com, 636-399-5304

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales and service"

- Chip

Have been dealing with Sapaugh for many years best dealership and service I have dealt with. Always deal with salesman Rich Konolb always has the right answers if not he will always get the answer best salesman I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Chip, thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Rich's sales excellence is always consistent, and I'm glad your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, Jclemens@sapaugh.com, 636-399-5304

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience"

- Darwin Stevens

I highly recommend buying your next vehicle from sappaugh. Make sure you ask for Rich Konold, he made our buying experience a pleasure. He's very knowledgeable and can answer any question and demonstrate how to use any option. I've used the service department several times for oil changes and they also made me feel welcome and valued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. We appreciate Rich as well as the rest of our staff I'm are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and I'm very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again! Best regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, Jclemens@sapaugh.com, 636-399-5304

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" cadillac xt5 purchase"

- Ken H

purchased another vehicle from rich, he has always been very helpful and has a great command of all the vehicles options etc, this time it was for a gift for my wife so he helped me cover it up for the surprise at Christmas! thanks rich for all the help,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Ken, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Rich is a great asset and we appreciate all he does and I'm so happy to hear he always provides you with 5 Star service! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Best regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, Jclemens@sapaugh.com, 636-399-5304

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience "

- nicole m marcum

This is our 2nd vehicle we have purchased from Rick Konold. He makes buying a vehicle a stress free wonderful experience. He listened to every detail we wanted in a car and found the perfect match to what we were asking for. Thank you Rich Konold for being a wonderful salesman and helping our family to find the perfect vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit, Nicole! Our team works hard to keep our customers coming back to Sapaugh Motors and its great to hear of your continued business. Rich is wholly devoted to the success of our guests experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for returning to our dealership. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that you enjoy your new purchase! Best regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, Jclemens@sapaugh.com, 636-399-5304

February 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rich and Ed"

- Moore

Thanks to Rich and Ed. What a great experience for me and my wife. Honest, to the point, and no pressure. Thanks again we'll be back for a traverse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed in finance

Feb 21, 2017

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

What an enjoyable review to read, Moore! It is reassuring to know Rich and Ed provided you and your wife with a pressure-free and great shopping experience. Sapaugh Motors's primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I'm happy to hear you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don't hesitate to call or stop in should you have any questions. Best regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-399-5304

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (727 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

N/A

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

N/A

2018 GMC Sierra 2500

N/A

2018 Buick Enclave

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

N/A

2018 Buick Regal

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

N/A

2018 GMC Yukon XL

N/A