Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rich Konold.
Rich Konold
Rich Konold at Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac
Refer Me
4.9

Rich Konold

Sales Consultant

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

1435 McNutt Street
Herculaneum, MO 63048

Contact Me

I served in the US Army from 1980 to 1984 and two more years in the Army Reserve. I attended St. Louis Community College and earned an Associates Degree, sold cars for Metro Chrysler Centre from 1994 to 2007 and then Glendale Chrysler Jeep and Dodge from 2007 to 2010. Made the big switch to General Motors in May of 2010 when I accepted a sales position here at Sapaugh GM Country. My interests include my grandchildren, Scanner Enthusiast, dogs and I am an Amateur Radio Operator holding an Advanced Class License - My call sign is KG0ZM. I am also a member of the Masonic Fraternity.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 5 mos

96 Reviews of Rich Konold

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a wonderful experience buying my new GMC Acadia...."

- Karen Verified Customer

We had a wonderful experience buying my new GMC Acadia. Thank you to Rich Konold for his patience and kindness. Couldn't have been treated better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben McFarland, Mike Reagan

May 03, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Karen, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Rich went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are extremely happy to be repeat customers of Sapaugh..."

- kklouzek Verified Customer

We are extremely happy to be repeat customers of Sapaugh GMC. Rich Konold and Mike Kinney are the best people to work with in selecting your next vehicle. They work within your budget and help you make decisions based on your needs and wants. The service department is very well run and efficient especially if you plan to wait in their comfortable waiting room and June will keep you updated on the status of your vehicle while you wait. On a scale 1-10 Sapaugh is a strong 12.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John McCarthy, Kevin Leitterman, Mike Kinney , June the service coordinator is a 5 star

May 03, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase! At Sapaugh Motors, our team strives to deliver an excellent experience and find you a vehicle that works within your budget. We hope to be of service to you again in the future, and please don't hesitate to contact us if you need assistance with anything else! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second vehicle we have purchased from..."

- beccasue92 Verified Customer

This is our second vehicle we have purchased from Sapaugh. The entire team is just amazing! Everyone makes you feel so welcomed. Joe Clemens has gone above & beyond for us. He has exceeded all expectations. Rich was a great help with the purchase of our second Sierra. I hope not to need a new vehicle soon, but if I do I will be back to the place I trust. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Becca. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant staff and good salesperson to deal with...."

- johnz1234 Verified Customer

Very pleasant staff and good salesperson to deal with. Nice facility and had the truck i wanted. I would recommend to friends. GMC has nice products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

John, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There is not a better dealership or better group of..."

- jtastad Verified Customer

There is not a better dealership or better group of people to purchase a vehicle. Kirk, Rich, and John were terrific from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Linderer, John McCarthy

Apr 05, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We are elated to hear about your positive experience! Our team works very hard to put customers first. We look forward to helping you again in the future! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great first experience! We worked almost exclusively..."

- sarahldavis1966 Verified Customer

Great first experience! We worked almost exclusively through Kirk and virtually since we had COVID. Our need was unexpected and with being sick on top of it he made the experience painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for your great review, Sarah! We're glad to have Kirk on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a very good to work with Dave and Rich.They easy..."

- deconbrian Verified Customer

It was a very good to work with Dave and Rich.They easy to talk with and guide us though the whole deal with Greg being helpful in the financing making it great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Walker, Greg Beye

Mar 18, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the nice review, Brian! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Dave, Rich, and Greg. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a vehicle from your dealership and we’re..."

- brierwine Verified Customer

We purchased a vehicle from your dealership and we’re from Washington state. It was a pleasure doing business with Rich. He was very timely with the paperwork everything went smoothly and we Can’t wait for our truck to arrive. Thank you again so much rich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Reagan

Mar 18, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Rich was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales people were great. Finance person was a cranky. Now..."

- JG Verified Customer

Sales people were great. Finance person was a cranky. Now they won’t cash my check or return my emails. I would not buy a car from here as an IL resident again. Made me write a second check because finance person would not check their work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ben McFarland, Greg Beye

Mar 15, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kirk and Rich were both great. Explaining options. Came..."

- Jerome Tastad Verified Customer

Kirk and Rich were both great. Explaining options. Came in wanting to buy a used car but because of there help and explanations ended up buying a new Buick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Jerome, we loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Kirk and Rich really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with them, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results

Dealership Inventory (345 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $71,319

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$71,319

new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $13,690

2021 Chevrolet Spark

$13,690

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $27,074

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$27,074

used 2017 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $47,223

2017 Cadillac Escalade

$47,223

used 2017 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $24,885

2017 Cadillac ATS

$24,885

new 2020 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $45,974

2020 Cadillac XT4

$45,974