About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Walker.
Dave Walker
Dave Walker, Service Manager, Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.3

Dave Walker

Service Manager

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC

1435 McNutt Street
Herculaneum, MO 63048

Contact Me
Call
Email

17 Reviews of Dave Walker

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Awesome "

- DAVID.HAVERSTICK Verified Customer

Mike Daugherty was great to deal with I would recommend Sapaugh was fire on the trade-in I would recommend the dealership to anyone I’ve had a very good experience with Mike this my Second truck that I bought from him and the last two years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Daugherty

Nov 21, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, David. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Joe Clemens General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122; Mobile 636-399-5304; E-mail Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior "

- STRAUSER.RON Verified Customer

Every one treated me with professionalism. All the way from the janitor.saleslady and sales manager and finance person. VERY SUPER DEALERSHIP ALL AROUND!!!and around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Speth, Angie Wright, Ben McFarland, Jeff Vanover , Don’t know names but Finance man and sales mgr.

Nov 15, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us!  We work hard to make sure our guests have an unforgettable experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team and we look forward to seeing you again. Joe Clemens General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122; Mobile 636-399-5304; E-mail Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"xxxxing awesome"

- MCNAMARAPEACE4 Verified Customer

fast friendly service and able to handle any of your automive needs would highly recommend using sapaugh motors for service or sales and that james burley fellow in parts department well what can i say the dealership would not be the same without him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Joe Clemens General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122; Mobile 636-399-5304; E-mail Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Needing customer improvement "

- Babe0608

Took my vehicle to get an oil change and was told it would take about 1 hour. Two hours later finally done. I went to look at a new truck and salesmen just stood at the door. Went inside and nobody ever said hello or anything. I just bought two new vehicles from here and expected more customer service. Will be going elsewhere to by my new gmc pick up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 03, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

I am Joe Clemens The General Manager And I Am Sorry This Happened To You ! I would Like To Have An Opportunity To Make Things Right For You Because This Is Not How We Do Business and Its Not Acceptable. Please Reach Out To Me At Your Convenience. Sincerely Joe Clemens General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience - EVER!"

- Geno

Rich knows cars - no other way to put it. Very informative and patient with us. He guided us thru several models and was very patient with my hundred questions. He not only knew about his models but also about the competition. He even made sure I got to meet Larry Sapaugh (who, btw, thanked me for my service in the Marines). The dealership is very well coached. You can tell they practice their craft. Everyone needs a car guy like Rich. I only deal with him - I hope the other guys treat their customers as good as he does. Special thanks to the floor manager, finance, service guys and the guys that perfectly tinted the windows. Give Sapaugh a look - they are second to none!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Konold, Joe Clemens , Ed in finance

Feb 08, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Geno, thank you for reviewing your time spent at Sapaugh Motors. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with us was enjoyable! Rick is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. I'll be sure to share this feedback, and if you ever need anything else from us, don’t hesitate to let us know. Until then, we hope you’re enjoying your new ride! Warm regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, Jclemens@sapaugh.com, 636-399-5304

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sapaugh Customer Service"

- gh50

Just wanted to take a minute to mention a recent service issue that, due to a communication lapse between myself and technical staff, gave me the opportunity to experience the Sapaugh management team more closely. I was surprised to receive multiple phone calls regarding my problem from both the Service Manager, Joe Clemens, as well as General Manager, Dave Walker. As I told Joe, I could not have been more impressed with the help and genuine concern I received from Dave. I have no affiliation with this dealership other than a typical customer but the Sapaugh staff has been a model for customer service as for as I'm concerned. I have purchased multiple vehicles from this dealership over the years and, thanks to their service department, will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clemens

Oct 24, 2017

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and I'm glad to hear that was what you received. Thank you for continually choosing Sapaugh Motors for your vehicle needs. Sincerely, Joe Clemens-General Manager, Jclemens@sapaugh.com, 636-399-5304

August 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lies!"

- Tiffany573

Just had the transmission rebuilt for the 3rd time in 2 years after buying a Silverado from them. Customer service is nonexistent. Truck was under warranty but to get a dealer car to drive you have to call and leave message after message due to no returned phone calls. Their excuse is they are super busy. I bet they are will all the crap vehicles they are selling and now repairing. They also have the nerve to ask if we pull a boat or trailer... umm... is a 4WD truck, if you are selling ones that can't pull stuff that's not my problem. Apparently it had a new transmission out in it a month before we bought it as well. Found that out yesterday when I got a copy of the service transactions. Save your money, time and sanity, go some where else!!! Dave Walker knows how to sweet talk you and turn things on you. He doesn't know how to return calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 04, 2017

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Tiffany---- Thank You For Your Feedback. I Am Sorry For The Concerns You Had Experienced With Your Vehicle. I Have Since Spoke To Jim And We Have Come To A Resolution. As Always Thank You For Business. Sincerely Joe Clemens General Manager Office 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@sapaugh.com

February 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- Clansie

I brought my daughters Cadillac ATS in for service in January due to oil leak and was told by Mark K that they could not find a leak. There is oil jn garage floor so that is a sure sign of a leak. Mark recommended we get a dye ran through the car and for her to drive it 1500 miles. I asked," if she drives it, it will throw it out of warranty." Mark said, "no." Sure enough I brought it back in after driving it 1500 miles and it's not under warranty. Now they want me to pay $200.00 for the part. The paperwork from previous service appointment and cadillac repair sheets were missing out of my glove box after my appointment as well. Would I recommend them ....NO!!!! I called Cadillac while I was waiting and they verified it is under warranty. I filed complaint with Cadillac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Kaltenbronn

Feb 02, 2017

Clansie responded

Joe, I was in the dealership waiting from 9:45 a.m. until 1. They offered me a rental. When I went ty o get something out of my car before leaving the dealership with the rental there were 3 guys standing around my car in the shop talking about things that didn't pertain to work my car did not get done till 4:30 so where were you yesterday? Why aren't you checking on your text and what's going on when the customer is there to prevent things like this from happening which would be better customer service? My experience was horrible

June 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer satisfaction ??? Or just manage the rating "

- Disappointed

Two weeks and 100 miles after sapaugh changed my diesel fuel filter the housing was crackied. Seems like a huge coincidence that Sapaugh claims was not their fault. A big towing bill and housing replacement later the service manager would not even take 5 minutes time to talk to me. I went to his office to get a explanation and after 30 seconds he stopped talking to me to take a phone call. No resolution !! No explanation !! And no accountability for their own mistakes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 13, 2016

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. It is our top priority to ensure 100% customer satisfaction and this is not typical of our dealership. I would like to get more information about what happened so I can address your concerns. Please reach out to me at your convenience. Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-399-5304

October 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Left in ruins."

- Heart broke

I DID NOT BUY FROM SAPAUGH! HOW EVER I did use their service department. I own a 2013 chevy equinox. I purchased it used with 60000 miles on it. After maintaining it like it is supposed to be maintained the engine spun a bearing. Not a big deal right? Wrong! After it sat at SAPAUGH for over a week waiting for the GM rep to look at it. After speaking with SAPAUGH service rep named Zach he assured us that there wasn't any sludge build up and it looked as though it had been regularly maintained. He advised us that there should be no problem with it being covered under the 5yr 100,000 mile warranty that GM offers with all their vehicles. 30 minutes later we received a call that it would not be covered due to insufficient oil. Even though it had been leaking lots of oil out the top of the motor after we tried to start it. Long story short DO NOT BUY ANY GM PRO DUCT THEY WILL NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR CRAFTSMANSHIP OR THEIR WARRANTY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 03, 2015

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are very sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience during your recent visit to Sapaugh Motors. I would like to speak with you directly in order to fully understand the circumstances and reach a satisfactory resolution. We are constantly trying to improve upon the customer service that we provide and your feedback would be of great help to us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can resolve any service issues you may have experienced. Regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-399-5304

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (790 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

N/A

2018 GMC Sierra 2500

N/A

2018 Buick Regal

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

N/A

2018 GMC Yukon XL

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

N/A

2018 GMC Yukon

N/A