About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kirk Linderer.
Kirk Linderer
Kirk Linderer, Sales Manager, Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC
not yet rated

Kirk Linderer

Sales Manager

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC

1435 McNutt Street
Herculaneum, MO 63048

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Kirk Linderer

March 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent professionalism. "

- Freeze11

The crew at Sapaugh are experienced professionals who uphold the traditions established by Larry. They display respect and poise when dealing with customers. The environment is welcoming. The smiles and attitudes are captivating for operating in the competitive business of selling cars. It's delightful to buy a car without any pressure or coercion. Everyone my wife and I had contact with was genuinely devoted to their responsibilities throughout the process of closing our deal. From John McCarthy who had us sign a hundred papers, our salesman Steve Ermer, sales manager Kirk Linderer, to the porter who detailed our new car, down to the cleaning lady who chatted for a moment while we waited after hours for the others who were so busy. A special shoutout Steve Ermer who worked tirelessly to find our "perfect fit"... Thank you Steve......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2017

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new car! Sapaugh Motors would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. Thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-399-5304

February 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Five times a charm"

- VNLRP

We just bought our 5th vehicle from Sapaugh Motors. Like the others, this time proved to be a wonderful experience. We found the staff at Sapaugh friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, accommodating and experienced. Although we dealt with Chris Birks, Kirk Linderer and John McCarthy, everyone we met at the dealership were a pleasure to work with. We got a good price on our trade-in and our purchase. Financing was no problem, and proceeded quickly and efficiently. There is no doubt in our minds that next time we purchase vehicle, our first and only stop will be at Sapaugh in Herculaneum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Birks, John McCarthy

Feb 25, 2016

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

It was a pleasure to read about your fifth car-buying experience at Sapaugh Motors. Our top priority is delivering top-notch service without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know Chris, Kirk and John provided you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-931-0055

February 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and Honest"

- Andreag1

We purchased 07 Jeep Commander. The sales person Angie Wright was promt,attentive and on the ball! Everything was exactly as described over phone. We drove 4 hours, test drove , signed papers and left with vehicle. Process was simple and we were in and out in about 1 and half hours. Great place! Right hand knew what left hand was doing! Seth and Andrea Gray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John McCarthy, Angie Wright

Feb 25, 2016

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Seth and Andrea, thanks so much for the excellent review! Angie is a key component of our team here at Sapaugh Motors, and she will be very happy to hear about your experience. We set high expectations for ourselves, and the fact that we exceeded yours can only mean we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Best, Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-931-0055

July 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Pre-Owned Sales Force"

- Dockat

I visited with Kirk Linderer several months ago concerning a pre-owned Camaro that I would like to purchase. I was specific in which year and what options I would like to get. He did not have one currently in his inventory, but promised he would find me THAT car. Kirk worked diligently to find the exact car that I wanted. When he acquired the car, he sent 2 of his employees, Kurt Litterest and Tyler, to deliver the car 150 miles away so that I could see it and test drive it. I was speechless. I was sold on the car immediately and Tyler returned a few days later....and 150 miles again....for me to sign the paperwork. All 3 of these gentlemen were very professional and went out of their way to make sure I had all of my questions answered and that I was satisfied. I would highly recommend Sapaugh Motors and especially these guys to anyone looking for a pre-owned car. They are top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Litterest, Tyler

August 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Sapaugh motors"

- Nburgess

Very satisfied with my experience. I was not pushed like other dealerships. I especially likes the privacy they gave me and my significant other to make this decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Great experience at a dealership. Salesmen were very..."

- Tgraves42

Great experience at a dealership. Salesmen were very helpful and friendly. Steve and Kirk made it a great buying experience! Will buy all our vehicles from Sapaugh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ermer

January 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My family has purchased numerous vehicles from Sapaugh...."

- Zavorka

My family has purchased numerous vehicles from Sapaugh. Personally, we Never would go anywhere else. The past 20 years, Sapaugh is our favorite & only dealership we work with. Their staff is Awesome. I've been hooked on Sapaugh since our first visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clemens, Art Speth

November 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Our first experience with Sapaugh and a very pleasant..."

- Bulus

Our first experience with Sapaugh and a very pleasant one! All involved were very helpful! John Hagedorn was so great and patient and got us a great deal! Thank you Paul and Donna Bulus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John McCarthy

July 03, 2012

Dealership Rating

"UPDATE: After an initial poor experience with the..."

- jasonjrk

UPDATE: After an initial poor experience with the Internet Salesperson, Megan, the management responded strongly to try to correct the situation. Joe Clemens and Kirk Linderer both contacted me to do the best they could to come close to the mistaken deal made by Megan. When that couldn't happen, they both bent over backwards to try and find me a comparable vehicle for the same price. They stayed in touch and really went the extra mile. In the end, I chose a different vehicle, but it wasn't due to anything Joe or Kirk did. After seeing how they handled the situation described below, I would recommend the dealership. If you have any problem at all, contact Joe or Kirk immediately. There are good people at Sapaugh, I just didn't run into all of them on my visit. Stay away. Employees are careless, uninformed and unapologetic. I contacted the internet sales department and was connected with Megan Cates. I told her I was interested in an Acadia and asked for a price. She called me promptly and knocked the price down by $1,000 and told me there was an additional bonus Customer Cash available in the amount of $3500. She asked me to fill out a credit app and send info about my trade. I did and once she processed it, she called back to tell me I qualified for 0% financing on the price quoted. My antenna went up because usually those are not combined. I thought maybe it was a relatively low mileage vehicle and classified as a demo to qualify. On the Sapaugh website, the incentives list 2011 vehicles so it appeared legit. I asked Megan directly to verify everything she told me and she emailed the offer. She confirmed, with the only variable being the trade in. I drove to Herculaneum and before I arrived, I got a call from Greg Jones who told me he would have the vehicle ready when I got there and get me in and out as fast as possible. My credit app was completed, they had my stats on my trade in, so it was just supposed to be a quick evaluation and signature. When I pulled in, Greg was friendly but told me one of the other employees took the Acadia home. Megan did not tell anyone about the purchase and it was driven off the lot. I heard Greg talk to the person on the phone and say, just give me a chance to run the numbers implying that the person may not have to return. That is when I knew something was up and in hindsight, Greg knew what was about to happen. He took my car and offered me 5k for it (Megan offered a minimum of 3200, so I was initially happy). Then Greg did a rundown of the sale price, less 5k, bringing me to about 2k higher than quoted. That is when Greg took out the email from Megan that ran down the numbers and said he could not do what she promised. To Gregs credit, there was no bait and switch, he knew it was all her fault and told me she was new and did not understand everything. I told him I asked her to confirm with a manager. He had no explanation but said it would be good for me to call her. He was apologetic but said the deal was not going to happen. I called Megan and told her I was upset and asked how she could get it so wrong, even after asking for help. She apologized and I told her I was upset that she wasted my time and gas after I had her offer in writing, supposedly verified by a manager. I said she could at least compensate me for the drive down and wasted time. She would talk to her manager, Jake. Greg went to get my keys and was very apologetic. He was the only professional I ran into. He asked if she was going to call me back and I told him she did not say, just that she would talk to Jake. Then I noticed Jake just sitting at a desk, about 10 feet away. I walked over to him and asked him if he talked to Megan. He said he did and that I yelled and screamed at her. I told him I made the call 10 feet away from him and asked him if he heard any yelling. His only reply was, Well, that is what she said . Obviously, Megan has trouble with the truth. Jake could barely be bothered to look away from his computer or make eye contact. No apology. Just utter annoyance. He sighed and just said, what do you want me to do . I asked for gas. In a very annoyed tone, he told Greg to take care of it, then put his eyes back on his computer. I was too upset to say anything more and just walked out. Greg pulled up, sincerely apologized again and I drove off. Sapaugh management does not care if employees understand how to quote inventory or what it means to put something in writing. The manager on site did not care and the General Manager who was contacted did not bother to respond to my complaint. Stay away. Their written word means nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clemens , Megan Cates

January 10, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have purchased a lot of new cars in my years. The..."

- kenthoren45

I have purchased a lot of new cars in my years. The experience that I had at Sapaugh in general and specifically with David Isaac and Kirk Linderer was nothing short of exceptional. No stress, no back and forth, etc. Just honest up front conversation leading to a great deal. Thanks to the entire Sapaugh family of employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Isaac , David Issac & Kirk Linderer

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (727 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

N/A

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

N/A

2018 GMC Sierra 2500

N/A

2018 Buick Enclave

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

N/A

2018 Buick Regal

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

N/A

2018 GMC Yukon XL

N/A