Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Richard Ash.
Richard Ash
Richard Ash at Scott Clark Nissan
Refer Me
not yet rated

Richard Ash

Internet Sales Manager

Scott Clark Nissan

9215 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Richard Ash

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Discriming and Deplorable Behavior..."

- mary

By far the most racist, hate driven, forceful, degrading, experience in buying a car as a woman. Shame on the culture of this dealership. If you are looking for a place to buy a car with no pressure, please look to purchasing at another dealership. There manager Dion will lure you into the dealership was a false price and then degraded you with his vulgar, rude, forceful, anti-white culture, and honestly believing he is above you. He will try to sweet talk, but no. I had the GENERAL MANAGER MARTY TOLD ME THAT HE WAS THE OWNER! I WAS SITTING DOWN, HE TOLD ME SHUT UP, SIT DOWN, LISTEN TO HIM, LEAVE THE SHOWROOM WITH THE DAMAGE CAUSED BY HIS EMPLOYEES. I TOLD HIM TO CALL THE POLICE. I TOLD HIM YOU NEVER SPEAK TO WOMAN IN THAT TONE. HE VERBALLY ASSAULTED ME. I AM DISABLED!!!!! IS THIS HOW YOU ACT AS AN OWNER? HE ACCUSED ME OF DAMAGING MY NEW SUV WHILE IT WAS IN HIS POSSESSION AND HIS STORE. I bought my car my young man named James. While showing me the car, his phone was blowing up. He told me it was his birthday and everybody wanted to wish him well. First Rule, NEVER HAVE YOUR PHONE RINGING WHILE YOU ARE WALKING THE LOT WITH A CUSTOMER! First he offered me a sales price over $4000.00 over advertised priced based on a discussion with the Internet Sales Team and Management. The offer was $26,400. He brought an offer of over $32,000. He would not allow me to see all of the options of the SUV I was considering to purchase. He was not knowledgeable of this vehicle. He was claimed to be a specialist by his management team. To this day almost 2 weeks later, no thank you call or apology about my car still sitting sitting at the dealership. I have driven my car for only one day. He bring this manager Dion who shames me, degrades me, treats me as I was ignorant, uneducated, bullying mentality. They were doing the same to the woman next me too. Even though she told them she could not afford what he was offering. He will low-ball your trade in. For Prius 2011, they started at $4000.00. He was definitely playing games. i am highly education, been in finance most of my career. Have dealt with many bullies like him in the pass. He believes woman have no value. You can hear them talking behind me laughing and humiliating me as a women and a buyer. I started to walk. A third person comes out now, sharing with me they use a soft sell approach. He told me I was not entitled to any discount, because I did not serve as a veteran and I had no value. I was so disgusted by now. I am very involved with the VA and many service out there. He could not process numbers correctly and again degrading me. At this point, started to walk. More laughter in the background. The price was not even close. I explained other offers, I told him what I need to be financially. Told me I should not move and come work for him, a complete pig. Almost 4 hours later, I got a trade in that I felt comfortable with, the BS just keep flowing. The final person threatened if I did not take the offer I should leave the dealership. He told me , he needed to feed his family, and put money in his pocket. We finally came to a number, accept I am now be charged $800.00 for leather seats. He originally was ripping me off ar $1250.00. He told me I would have to bring my car back in the following week. Meanwhile my car was defective leaving the showroom, navigation system not programmed correctly, nobody setting up my new car or even knows the features, it took over 1 week to get my car returned along with 7 phone calls to receptionist who wear ear-pods and has personals conversation with her friend instead of the customer. After 1 week, plates not installed correctly, I noticed 4 minutes after leaving the lot, who ever installed the licence plates damaged my brand new car with the screwdriver. The paint was chipped to the core of the car. Nobody was honest enough to notify me so I would not have drive hour to get there. More lies and More lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful sakes experience "

- Acura. 016

Richard Ash was an outstanding salesman he went above and beyond for us. From the beginning until the end of the deal.. highly recommendable young man..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deon Brace

Apr 17, 2019

Scott Clark Nissan responded

Acura. 016, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! Richard Ash is indeed a great young man . :-) He is a great benefit to the team. We appreciate you noticing this as well. We appreciate you Acura and will pass this on to Richard.

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great service"

- Mwilban1

Brandon and Trey were very nice and understanding of my needs. They worked with me to get the perfect car at a great price! I would definitely recommend their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Tinsley , Trey Greene

January 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Electric car experts"

- Newleaf

We were interested in leasing an electric car and had prior experience with the Nissan and Infiniti brands so decided to look into the Nissan Leaf. After some online research realized that Scott Clark Nissan had at least one such car and they were the closest dealership to us. We dropped by the dealership late on a Sunday afternoon. After talking to an initial salesperson who apparently was very new in the job another salesman stepped in to help us. This second salesperson, Richard Ash, drives a Leaf as his personal car and has done so for the past four or five years. Having someone with extensive personal experience with owning an electric car like the Leaf proved very helpful. Richard took us for a test drive explaining the features and characteristics of the Leaf electric car. After the test drive we asked him to run some numbers on what the monthly lease payments might be under different scenarios and different levels of the Leaf. Richard stayed with us far past normal closing time to hunt down vehicles at other dealerships that met our specs (color, version, etc.). We left with a couple of trim options and pricing for each. We told him we would talk it over and get back to him. As we were leaving that evening he realized that my employer was part of Nissan's VPP program that guarantees hassle-free pricing. We touched base by phone the next day and for the car we were interested in he mentioned they would be able to provide an even better pricing through the VPP program. The revised pricing ended up lowering the monthly lease figure by about $40 making the deal even more attractive. I gave a deposit over the phone to secure the car and they arranged to have the specific car transferred to the dealership. I could moneyed the credit approval process easily online in just a few minutes. The next day after calls by to make sure the car was there and our credit was approved, we returned to the dealership. My wife was able to take a test drive to make sure this vehicle would work for her everyday driving needs. We then completed the initial paperwork, met with the finance guy to sign the lease papers and then had an associate demonstrate/set up the various control features of the car (navigation, Bluetooth, etc). There was no attempt to try to sell us additional bells and whistles (like extended service plans, etc) as Richard assured us that the Leaf required next to no maintenance compared to gas-powered cars. The entire process was low stress and handled professionally and courteously by everyone we ended up interacting with at the dealership. Overall a great car leasing experience at Scott Clark Nissan. The key to the whole thing was the knowledge and attitude of Richard Ash in working hard to get us a vehicle that would best meet our needs at a reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Cruz

March 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cars priced over NADA"

- Truckguy

My intelligence has never been insulted like it was here. I was interested in their 2004 ford f 150. I will say that it was a very nice truck but I nor my bank will ever finance a vehicle 3100 over NADA. I know how buying a car works if you have a trade that is still owed on. I also know the trick of trying to add what I owe on the car on to a new loan. Now maybe it's just Scott Clark Toyota but I thought they had the deal where they pay off your old loan. Well not here. Well I won't be mad I guess I guess that's just the car salesman way of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 06, 2016

Scott Clark Nissan responded

Truckguy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry to hear about your recent experience. Just as a bit of information, we price each and every one of our vehicles with the market so that we have competitive pricing. Therefore, if the truck appeared to be over price compared to NADA then it is a hot vehicle that the market feels is worth more than what NADA thinks it is worth. As far as your trade in, at the time of purchase, the trade is paid off to the bank in its full value. The difference in the amount owed to the bank and the amount given for trade creates the negative equity and that amount can be put as a cash down payment to cover it or the amount can be moved into the loan of the new vehicle. Scott Clark Nissan functions the same as Scott Clark Toyota as well as a majority of other dealerships with this situation.

March 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exdellent service Excellent personnel"

- ever427

Mike Redwine in the service department and others has always given me the very best of service. A sincere Thank you to them all. Richard Ashe is a special person in sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alfredo Zambrano, Michael Redwine

November 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Oil change and tire rotation "

- Richie1969

Fantastic service and Michael Redwine was up front and very courteous, felt with Mike many times and always professional service . Because of ppl like Mike and your service personnel always bring me back to Scott Clark Nissan. Keep up the good job Michael!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Jackson, Alfredo Zambrano, Michael Redwine

August 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best Dealership in NC"

- Mhiatt

Coming from California to purchase a car for our daughter who is attending college in NC was a smooth easy process due to the wonderful help of Richard Ashe. He was very helpful and made this deal run very smoothly from 2,500 miles away. We spoke with other dealerships in the area and Scott Clark Nissan was the best! Very helpful, cared about us and our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Salesmanship"

- owl

On July 31st I was going to Hondo to look at their Pilot. I stopped by Nissan to look at their SUVs. The salesman that helped me was Richard Ash. I wasn't going to buy, just look at the models as I haven't shopped for a new car in 5 years. Well, I left with a new Nissan Rouge which I am pleased with both the salesman, the car, and the service. Mr. Ash was very professional and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Ash

July 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"satisfying experience and fast service"

- Hal

quick service, great salesman { Richard Ash}, no hassle free experience. This is my second vehicle from Scott Clark Nissan and I would highly recommend them, even if I had to travel a little bit further to buy from Scott Clark Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Ash

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (325 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $26,767

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

$26,767

new 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $20,154

2020 Nissan Rogue

$20,154

new 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $21,763

2020 Nissan Altima

$21,763

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,919

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,919

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,976

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,976

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $26,367

2020 Nissan Frontier

$26,367