Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Singletary.
Rick Singletary
Rick Singletary, Sales & Leasing Associate, Johnson Lexus of Durham
not yet rated

Rick Singletary

Sales & Leasing Associate

Johnson Lexus of Durham

1013 Southpoint Autopark Blvd
Durham, NC 27713

Contact Me

Rick joined Johnson Lexus in 2011 and has 17 years automotive experience. He is originally from Columbus, Ohio and moved to the Triangle in 2004. He's the son of a Tuskegee Airmen. His hobbies include watching sports, live jazz, movies, and plays. Rick is a member of White Rock Baptist Church in Durham and is the proud grandfather of three. He is a regular platelet donor at the American Red Cross.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

6 Reviews of Rick Singletary

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arthur=best car salesman ever!"

- Engelsc10

Couldntve had a better experience. Thanks to Arthur for making everything easy and fun! He truly doesn’t have a mean bone in his body!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your kind words about Arthur and the dealership!

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam & Rick are great to work with"

- Reid

Would definitely recommend Johnson Lexus of Durham. Sam & Rick were very easy to work with! Got the Certified Lexus for _almost_ the price I was hoping (and, considering that I'm cheap, that's saying a lot).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel No

Dec 18, 2018

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for sharing your great experience with our team!

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional "

- BJay523

I was very pleased with the professionalism displayed by my salesman and his understanding of my need for a new vehicle, and maintaining my price range, mileage of the vehicle that I was seeking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel No

Sep 05, 2018

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

It was our pleasure to help you find your perfect vehicle! Thanks for the photo, as well.

February 20, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Red Carpet Service"

- Kristina McLeod

To say that we felt the red carpet had been rolled out for us would be an understatement! We have never been treated with such care, respect and professionalism in a car buying experience. This dealership is a well oiled machine that flows with expertise on their product knowledge and extreme care for their clients. We lived 2 hours away and gladly drove the distance to do business with them. Rick Singletary was the salesperson that we worked with and he went above and beyond in every fashion to make us feel important and well taken care of. He was knowledgeable, ultimately professional and really made us feel that he cared about every step of this process. We just can't say enough wonderful things about him! It is important to point out that we were buying a used Lexus that was not a high dollar figure car. The way we were treated made us feel as though we were buying the most expensive car on the lot. This was a stellar experience and we would recommend this dealership to anyone in the market to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Singletary and Jeremy Bridges

Feb 21, 2017

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your great buying experience, Kristina! We look forward to seeing you again!

December 16, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great service as usual"

- jalford999

Sales and technology service were great. Went in to buy my 2015 Lexus NX300H and instead came out with a new 2017 model NX200T. The new car had the collision avoidance system and also all wheel drive which I prefer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Singletary and Nakia Britt

Dec 20, 2016

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Well that worked out well! Thank you for your review!

May 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Johnson Lexus - The Best!"

- pjtpsych

Women are often advised that they should bring a man when shopping for cars. Not true at Johnson Lexus of Durham. After researching the RX 350 over the past few years, I decided to visit Johnson Lexus in May 2014. I was warmly and professionally greeted by Rick Singletary, who asked if I had worked with another sales representative in the past. After he clarified that I had not, he spent at least 4 hours with me, encouraging me to drive the new RX 350, straightforwardly identifying costs, and having my trade-in evaluated. After all of that he did not bat an eye when I asked re Certified Pre-Owned. He described the certifying process, and the costs and availability of CPO’s at Johnson. I was leaning toward a CPO but was being fussy about features, and left the dealership without a choice. Three days later, Rick emailed me with a newly arrived Pre-Owned RX 350 which suited my wishes as well as my budget. After the RX was certified, I met Rick at Johnson, drove the car, and bought it. Rick ushered me through the entire process and guided the finishing touches. He was always available, answered all of my questions, followed up with emails, and demonstrated a great deal of integrity. I am also grateful to John for delivery instructions, Joe whose department certifies the cars, and Dave whose department installed the back up sensors and provided a loner for that process. The professionalism and kindness of everyone was amazing. I am sold on this Dealership. It is an asset to Durham.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Singletary

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (523 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus IS 300

$44,999

2019 Lexus GS

$92,835

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,969

2019 Lexus IS

$42,649

2019 Lexus GS

$56,570

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676