Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Riley Watson.
Riley Watson
Riley Watson at Don Mealey Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Riley Watson

Internet Sales Manager

Don Mealey Chevrolet

17185 State Road 50
Clermont, FL 34711

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

14 Reviews of Riley Watson

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I called to find out about a specific vehicle and Riley..."

- kmstack86

I called to find out about a specific vehicle and Riley answered the phone. He was energetic and friendly. He couldn't find the vehicle in the computer and took my information and vowed to call me back with details. I told him that I wanted the white one, but would be fine to test drive anything that was the same, but that I didn't want to waste his time if the white one was not available. Riley did a great job finding the information and calling me back (hence 3 stars instead of 1). He was honest about the vehicle I wanted and told me it was being used as a service loaner, but it was being decommissioned from service and had roughly 5,000 miles on it. He asked if I was still interested, and honestly I wasn't sure. I asked about updated pricing to reflect the mileage and use as well as extended warranty due to it being used as I was interested in buying a brand new car -- not a used one. He mentioned that warranties can be purchased and I stated that I wouldn't want to have to pay for that as I was willing to buy a brand new car if it was available. He lost his patience with me and got snippy. All I could think was, if he is already snippy, negotiations later are not going to be pleasant. The attitude he gave me was enough to make me not want to drive 20 miles to test drive a car. Trying to process his attitude, I was quiet and he again asked if I was still interested. I said, no thanks. You are already getting snippy with me and your attitude has made me lose interest. What he doesn't realize is, I am a cash buyer. I literally could have walked in and bought that car without consequence and truly wanted to. I was caught off guard by the loaner situation, but may have been able to get over it, if he wouldn't have been so snippy. I made an appointment at another dealer that is not as far away and has the vehicle I want at another location with the ability to transfer. Sales is truly a customer service game. They made me rate the dealership. I have no idea about that in person. However, the fact that they have Premier trim series vehicles as service loaners is certainly a nice touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2021

kmstack86 responded

Thanks, Jon. I was actually contacted by JC and he helped me resolve the issues and set me up with Josh Tojek. We finalized the purchased of my Traverse last week and it was a seamless process once those two gentlemen were involved. I have recommended Josh to a couple of close friends since then. I appreciated the way JC handled things and how respectful my transaction ended up being. I was impressed in how things were handled in the end.

Apr 22, 2021

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to us so that we can learn more about your visit. We hope to talk with you soon. Sincerely, General Sales Manager: Jon Boam jboam@dmchevy.com

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arctic Ori"

- Oricamaro93

Had an awesome experience dealing with Christian my salesman at Don Mealey Chevy. From the start to finish everything went smoothly no pressure and got a great deal on the first offer! I would go back and my next car from them, that new blazer looks really awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Regards, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team at Don Mealey!"

- 2vettefolks

From our online inquiry to our visit and purchase, we couldn’t have been happier. Very seamless transaction! Highly recommend this dealership! We started with Riley via internet and finalized the deal with Christian. Our treatment was excellent and everyone was top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Wheelan, Miguel Sanchez

Jul 24, 2018

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

We greatly appreciate your kind words and that you took the time to share your experience with us. We're glad your purchase went so well, and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Regards, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying experience ever"

- Dave B

I have purchased a lot of vehicles in 40 years. This is by far the best dealership I have ever been too. Professional, Clean, Helpful etc. Purchased a 2018 orange sunburnt sontic for my wife last night. Sales staff, Financial Manager WOW. Super fair price etc. If you live winthin 50 miles of Clermont FL. You need to come here. I don’t think you will be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Anglin, Richard McKinley

Mar 18, 2018

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch "

- Jk

Overall good experience. I would recommend this dealership to anybody.. ask for Cheyenne she is the best salesperson I’ve ever had the pleasure of buying a vehicle from. Also, Marc in finance is spot on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Anglin, Cheyenne Cashwell

Feb 26, 2018

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Sincerely, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

November 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and vehicles "

- orfilio olazabal

Went last year almost to the day to buy a car from Riley and got a nice camaro. This year needed a truck for more room and got great service from Cheyenne. Riley was there as well and introduced me to her and we had a fun time buying this new truck. I recommend people to visit and see them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DeAndre Wakefield, Marc Anglin, Cheyenne Cashwell

September 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman"

- Andea

Doane was wonderful to work with, We purchased a new trax and drpped off our somic for service with Nick. Both guys were great in both departments

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Wright

August 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Riley Watson is great."

- Zoeboi82

Purchased a vehicle from don mealey Chevrolet and it was a good experience. They treated me very well and they know what they are talking about when it comes to Chevrolet cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Allen

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exemplary Experience with Don Mealey Chevrolet "

- Impala3

Riley Watson presented himself in a professional manner, both in appearance and salesmanship. He was respectful to his superior,Lynn McVicker, was very knowledgeable regarding the vehicles and the desires of his customers. We had not purchased a vehicle in 12 years. Therefore, we were loaded with questions and needed extra patience. He provided all of this, plus delivered the new vehicle to our home. Special thanks to Lynn and Riley for making us completely satisfied customers.. Thanks again! Dick & Betty Battistoni

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn McVicker, DeAndre Wakefield, Marc Anglin , Riley Watson\Sales

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- Narendra Bishundial

Our sales person Riley was a great help. He go us exactly what we wanted at the price we wanted. Highly recommend this dealer and Riley as your salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (302 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,470
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,205
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,115
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,115
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,115
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,861
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD