Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Booth.
Robert Booth
Robert Booth at South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep
4.7

Robert Booth

Sales Representative

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4550 W. Lincoln Hwy
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me
Call
Email

153 Reviews of Robert Booth

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The smoothest and easiest process in buying a car"

- amanda2209

This is my second time purchasing a vehicle with South Oak Dodge in Matteson. I have dealt with Robert Booth both times. He is a thorough professional dedicated to his job, his experience and skills helped me decide on taking the deal. I highly recommend going South Oak Dodge in Matteson, and ask for ROBERT BOOTH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser

Jun 24, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business a second time Amanda! We appreciate you coming back to us again!

June 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Good experience At South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep"

- Shirleymcclinton

I had a very good salesperson, John Buchanan, He was friendly and knowledgeable, I received good rebates. Went over car features. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Shirley!

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesone car buying experience"

- Timothy 0351

Very professional. Made me feel comfortable and confident with my purchase. No pressuring at all. Will certainly be back for my next purchase. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada

Jun 15, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Tim! We appreciate working with you! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible , switch and bait don’t buy from here "

- Unsatisfied

Was sold a car for above purchase price and got nothing but the run around , I’m still trying to fix the issue but everyone here will not help . They charged me 995.00 , first the manager said it was for certified car warranty than Ryan said it was for DOC fees , I am hiring an attorney , they will not work with me , the price on the vehicle was 27, 800 and they sold it to me for 28,000 and threw in fees that were never in the original contract , I asked to get a copy and they refused , Robert was my salesman , stay far away . SWITCH AND BAIT , and they have a Trade in value on the website and try trade in dealer cost was 6,500 but they told me they could only give you wholesale , when I asked if this was just to get the buyer in they responded yes . They left the cat with no gas and dirty I had to ask if they could armor all the tires and that was like asking for blood , they also told me they would detail it and the next day said couldn’t do it , I went to fullers car was and had it detailed for 175.00 , STAY AWAY !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Chenoweth, Ryan Ganser

Apr 24, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Frank - thanks for the feedback. In order to make sure I am looking at the proper information. Can you confirm that the vehicle you purchased was the 2019 Challenger that had an invoice of $43,000+ and was sold to you for $28,000? So the discount was actually $15,000 BELOW purchase price. All relevant fees were disclosed by our sales person and finance manager on your first visit, you then elected to come back to purchase. When your attorney calls, we'd be happy to send him all 4 forms with the fee disclosed that you signed or initialed. If the Challenger is still not clean enough for you even though we had our porter detail and spray the tires twice for you, we'd be more than happy to clean it again. Feel free to stop in at your convenience.

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal, but questionable marketing "

- DAN.HARKNESS Verified Customer

Ultimately, I feel that I got a great deal and will certainly look here in the future and recommend them to others. But I will also approach their advertised pricing with caution and recommend others do too. On their website, they featured quite a few Dodge Journeys at an incredible discount (significantly lower than other dealers). I was contacted by text by a representative from the dealer and responded asking about the pricing and what incentives were applied to get to the advertised price. I was told that yes it included incentives, but they were ones available to anyone. I then followed up again to clarify that none of the incentives required specific financing and was told no. (I was not opposed to such incentives, but I wanted to know up front). When I arrived and asked for the person I had been speaking to already I was handed off to someone else as if the person I was originally speaking to didn't exist. When speaking to my sales person, I asked about the pricing from the start and was told that the internet price includes all possible incentives not necessarily what everyone can receive, but they would get me to that price since it was the last day of the sales month. After a test drive (very short and not really giving an opportunity to try representative driving), negotiation began and i made clear that i wanted to settle on a price before talking about financing. Getting to the internet price was easy, but I still wanted to go look at some other vehicles. They started sweetening the deal to keep me from leaving and ultimately succeeded. Only AFTER we agreed on the price, trade value, and extras, however did they state that the price was only good using a specific lender. Ultimately, though, the deal I was receiving was quite good and the interest rate was better than I would've received with my own pre-qualified financing, so I took it. Getting through the rest of the process still took about 2.5 to 3 hours mostly spent waiting. Again to summarize, I would go back and would recommend to others but not as enthusiastically or confidently as I would had the pricing been more honest and upfront.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser , Lisa

Apr 04, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for the feedback Dan! We appreciate it.

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- MARCWES45 Verified Customer

Great experience , sales associate and finance manager to there time going every detail so that we had a clear understanding. They were also very friendly and upfront about the the purchase of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada

Apr 03, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for the great feedback!

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good visit for service "

- OUPREEADAMS Verified Customer

Service was easy and very timely. Dropped car off and was called once service was completed. Checked out and was very pleased with overall visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much!

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In and out ! Didn't even have time to finish the movie. "

- Steven.ffletcher!@#$ Verified Customer

Service was great and the got me out quickly. Didn't even have a chance to watch the whole movie. Everyone was extremely friendly and I even ate popcorn while I watched the movie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Steven!

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence"

- ROOSTER51494 Verified Customer

This was the best, low pressure experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. We were treated with respect all through the process. Thank you Robert, and South Oak Dodge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Guest, Ryan Ganser

Mar 16, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much! We appreciate the great feedback! Buying a car should be a fun experience! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

March 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Dodge Ram Purchase"

- Howie N.

Alexis, Robert Booth and the staff at South Oak did a nice job at demonstrating the new Dodge Ram pickup, making a fair deal on my trade in , explaining it and the closing process went smoothly. I would recommend So. Oak to anyone thinking about a new Ram.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser, Alexis Martinez

Mar 11, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Howie!

1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results

Dealership Inventory (560 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $70,275

2018 Dodge Durango

$70,275

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $53,600

2019 Ram 1500

$53,600

New 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $51,725

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$51,725

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,190

2019 Dodge Journey

$33,190

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $30,530

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$30,530

New 2018 Jeep Wrangler car

2018 Jeep Wrangler

Call for Price

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Call for Price

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $51,445

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$51,445