Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Lipe.
John Lipe
John Lipe at South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep
4.9

John Lipe

Sales

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4550 W. Lincoln Hwy
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me

I started my career with Dodge in October 1990 while attending college. I will give you the best sales experience you have ever had.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Chrysler Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

70 Reviews of John Lipe

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience!"

- Ron & Dee

My husband and I had an awesome experience with John Lipe! He was very kind and informative. We will definitely recommend John to family & Friends. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada

Aug 26, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Ron and Dee! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ram 2019"

- Ram2019

I bought my first ram and it was my dream truck that I always wanted . John made the experience amazing and easy . His knowledge of the truck and showing me everything that I can get out of the truck was great . Thank you to John and South Oak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada

Aug 10, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for working with us! We appreciate the opportunity to help you find your dream truck! Welcome to the South Oak Family! We hope you love your truck!

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Lipe"

- Tom C

I bought a 2018 Hyundai Elantra from John Lipe. He was extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with. He answered all of my questions and facilitated me taking the car to my mechanic prior to finalizing the purchase. I highly recommend John to anyone in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada

Jun 26, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Tom! We hope you enjoy the Elantra!

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jessica Rodriguez"

- Cindy2019

Jessica Rodriguez was extremely friendly and amazing to work with. Leo Estrada was also very helpful in explaining our options. I would also have to thank John Lipe for giving us the initial information, quick responses. We have had some very bad experiences with other dealerships, South Oak Dodge was totally different, much less stressful and no game playing. We would definitely come back for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, Jessica Rodriguez

Jun 17, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Cindy! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience at South Oak Jeep"

- Bob

First time Jeep owner and our salesman John Lipe made it a very satisfying experience! From the moment we met he was able to answer all our questions and walked us through the many options offered in the Grand Cherokee lineup. Settled on the Limited version which fulfilled our wish list. We would definitely recommend John and the entire South Oak team to our friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, Kevin Ross

Jun 14, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Bob! We hope you love your new Grand Cherokee! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GOT THE CAR WE WANTED... BUT!"

- carbuyer

THE CAR WAS WHAT WE EXPECTED BUT THE FINAL COST WAS AN UNPLESANT SHOCK. THE NECESSARY AD-ONS WERE NOT DISCUSSED UP-FRONT AND THE OPTIONAL,EXTRA WARRANTIES (WHICH ARE NEEDED FOR A WORRY FREE OWERNERSHIP EXPERIENCE) SHOULD HAVE BEEN CLEARLY POINTED OUT AS A PART OF THE TRANSACTION.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada

Jun 12, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for your feedback Carbuyer!

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from John Lipe!"

- Nicole W.

After several months in the market for a new minivan for our family, my husband and I landed on the Chrysler Pacifica. We looked at a number of dealers in the area, but John at South Oak was the most responsive and earnest of them all. He also was not pushy -- which is a uncommon in car sales! We are very happy with our purchase thus far and really appreciate how much John went above and beyond to meet our needs and expectations. I would definitely refer John to anyone in the market for a new CJD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Matt, Leo Estrada

May 29, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Nicole! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you! Welcome to the South Oak Family! We hope you love your new Pacifica!

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"More then just a sale"

- Mylifeback

Today I bought a brand new car and I am so grateful to sales representative John lipe, He treated me with the utmost respect was very knowledgeable and helpful he also took the time to go over all the specs and how everything worked in the vehicle twice so that I could get it good understanding of what to do when I drove off the lot I'm impressed with all the deals he was able to find me that I was able to put no money down and have a great monthly payment I thank John Lipe for my dream of owning a new vehicle become a reality. I would recommend him to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fabian Diaz

May 27, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you! Welcome to the South Oak Family! Congratulations on your new car, we hope you love it!

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service!"

- KT98765

Great experience, start to finish, and I love my new Wrangler! Friendly employees, fair pricing, and a great variety of vehicles to view. Also appreciate their updated inventory online so I could do a lot of pre-shopping before my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada

May 27, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much KT!!

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Total Upgrade!"

- d_volk18

I was ready to trade in and upgrade for a larger vehicle, John made the process so easy and painless. He answered all of my questions and worked with my budget limitations to get a great deal. Super thankful for this positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Guest, Leo Estrada

May 16, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Danielle! We hope you love your new Journey! Welcome to the South Oak Family! Please let us know if you have any questions at all!

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Dealership Inventory (560 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $70,275

2018 Dodge Durango

$70,275

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $53,600

2019 Ram 1500

$53,600

New 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $51,725

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$51,725

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,190

2019 Dodge Journey

$33,190

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $30,530

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$30,530

New 2018 Jeep Wrangler car

2018 Jeep Wrangler

Call for Price

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Call for Price

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $51,445

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$51,445