Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Robert Tarnowski.
Robert Tarnowski
Robert  Tarnowski at Sayville Ford
5.0

Robert Tarnowski | Page 2

Roush Specialist

Sayville Ford

5686 Sunrise Hwy
Sayville, NY 11782

339 Reviews of Robert Tarnowski

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a tremendous experience at Sayville Ford. I..."

- Kessler.b

I had a tremendous experience at Sayville Ford. I purchased a used 2018 Mustang EcoBoost with a premium package. Firstly, the car was in pristine condition. It's clear that Sayville Ford takes pride in caring for their cars, both new and used. After I purchased it, they did a complementary complete detail and clean of the car and it was sparkling when I took it off the lot. Robert Tarnowski helped me when purchasing the car and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. You could tell he was passionate about Ford cars and about being fair and honest to his customers. There were absolutely no 'games' like at most dealerships. We made a fair deal and I really appreciated that I didn't have to deal with any gimmicks or dishonesty when purchasing the car. The no dealer fees and included 100k warranty was a huge bonus, and it's clear that Sayville Ford employees like Robert take real pride in this no-gimmick, straightforward, and honest approach to the car buying process. The price we agreed on was the price I paid. I test drove the car and purchased it on the same day which was in large part because Robert was amazing during the whole process and didn't waste time with games. He was focused on serving his customer the entire time and was one of the most kind, honest, and passionate car salesman I've ever come across. During the financing process I dealt with Joe Donofrin. Joe was clearly focused on getting us the financing and warranty deals that were best for us, and not what was necessarily best for him like at other dealerships, which I really appreciated. He was incredibly kind and honest, and provided exceptional customer service. Joe was very knowledgable about the various financing and warranty plans and was able to answer all of my questions which made me feel very comfortable with the deal I was getting. I would highly recommend paying him a visit when visiting Sayville Ford. I also dealt with Liam when getting all of the technology setup in the car and learning about the different features. He was incredibly helpful, knowledgable, and well trained on the vehicle which was impressive given that it was a used car and an upgraded, non-standard model. Liam went over a lot of features which I never would've noticed which has made driving the car a lot more fun and enjoyable thus-far. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with my experience at Sayville Ford. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new or used Ford, or any of the other awesome cars on their lot! It is a single dealer, 'mom and pop' operation which made me feel a lot more welcomed and comfortable than at a lot of the larger more corporate dealership chains I've visited during the car search process. I wish I would've just came to Sayville Ford first. The buying process was easy and I truly can not say enough good things about their customer service and awesome staff! I'm having a great time driving my new vehicle and will definitely be paying Sayville Ford a visit when buying future cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Donofrio

Jan 15, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review. Enjoy your new vehicle.

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership and Rob did a fantastic job for us...."

- anders73

Great dealership and Rob did a fantastic job for us. Highly recommend it! Very quick and pleasurable sales experience. No high pressure sales tactics like you often find other places.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review. Enjoy your new vehicle.

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! I will recommend all my friends go see..."

- Duncanmark95

Great experience! I will recommend all my friends go see Rob at Sayville Ford! Best customer service I have ever experienced at a car dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and review.

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a Ford Explorer from Rob and what a great..."

- Christopher Jensen

Bought a Ford Explorer from Rob and what a great experience it was. Rob was very responsive and a joy to deal with. Tommy in financing was also a pleasure. I’ve already passed Rob’s info on to a few friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Lumley

Jan 04, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you Christopher for your business and review.

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robert was very helpful from the start, I told him what i..."

- Technicaltool

Robert was very helpful from the start, I told him what i wanted and he got the job finished in under 2 hours. This is my 3rd truck from Sayville and will be back for #4 in a few years. Happy New Year to all at Sayville Ford. Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and review.

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob was very helpful and great to work with. Very..."

- Lizardliz61

Rob was very helpful and great to work with. Very thorough in explaining all the bells and whistles! Would recommend him to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and review.

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We’ve been working with Rob for 6 years, this is our 3rd..."

- Dmfvalentine

We’ve been working with Rob for 6 years, this is our 3rd lease and we wouldn’t go anywhere else! He is so helpful, knowledgeable and very professional, he is an asset to the company, and now we consider him a friend. Thank you Rob! Dawn Valentine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for the repeat business & review. Enjoy the new vehicle.

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great purchasing experience with Sayville Ford. I..."

- Rschubert

Had a great purchasing experience with Sayville Ford. I would recommend them to anyone. A no pressure approach to sales goes a long way in making the customer feel comfortable and they have succeeded. Great job prepping the vehicle with Glass Coat. The color really pops in the sun light. I am looking forward to a long relationship with my new Ranger Pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Aiello, Tiago Azevedo

Dec 15, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business. Enjoy your new vehicle.

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robert Tarnowski was an amazing salesman made us feel..."

- alimcg818

Robert Tarnowski was an amazing salesman made us feel very comfortable from the moment we walked in last night to the moment we left today with our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and review.

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was extremely happy with the service I received from..."

- Matt Sheehy

I was extremely happy with the service I received from Sayville Ford, especially the help I received while working with Rob Tarnowski. He made the whole process a pleasure and I wouldn’t think twice about recommending him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlo

Dec 10, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you Matt for your business and review.

11 - 20 of 339 results

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $27,630
2020 Ford Escape
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $27,690
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,195
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,989
2020 Ford F-150
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $28,820
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,589
2018 Ford Fusion
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD