Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Robert Tarnowski.
Robert Tarnowski
Robert  Tarnowski at Sayville Ford
5.0

Robert Tarnowski

Roush Specialist

Sayville Ford

5686 Sunrise Hwy
Sayville, NY 11782

337 Reviews of Robert Tarnowski

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob was excellent had a lot of patience he listened to..."

- Bettyboopbow1947

Rob was excellent had a lot of patience he listened to all our wants and needs helped us with military enrollment he explained and covered all parts of the car. We were very happy with Rob. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business & review.

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just wanted to give a huge personal thank you to the..."

- jenny portuallo

Just wanted to give a huge personal thank you to the following gentlemen for helping me out with my purchase of my new 2020 Ford Escape SEL Sport car; Carlo Passione (Finance Manager), Nick Calandrino (Sales Manager), Chris Kutscher (Assit. Manager), Bob Pollizatto (Lease Manager)`and Robert Tarnowski (Salesman). All the gentlemen were attentive, honest, patient and supportive of what I needed in a vehicle and guided me to the right one!!!!! They went above and beyond their line of duty to please me in every step of the way. Thanks again guys!!! I will continue to use your dealership for service as well and in another 3 years for a new car. Jenny Portuallo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and the wonderful review. Enjoy your new Escape.

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob was excellent and very knowledgeable. He made..."

- Cassandra.covello

Rob was excellent and very knowledgeable. He made everything so easy! The dealership could improve on its communication skills. When my salesperson wasn’t there I couldn’t get a manager to call me back and the receptionist couldn’t be bothered to even say bye when ending a phone call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlo Passione

Mar 23, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you Cassandra. I will speak to the staff regarding communication. We appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your new vehicle

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Today I leased a car from sayville Ford and I couldn’t be..."

- Esmitty7190

Today I leased a car from sayville Ford and I couldn’t be happier I’ve bought several cars from other dealerships and no one compares to the staff at sayville Ford special thanks to Tom lumley and Robert tarnoski they treated me like family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Lumley

Mar 19, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and review.

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hi Robert, Thanks for all your help with selecting a..."

- Davidb8

Hi Robert, Thanks for all your help with selecting a SUV for my family. I would recommend Rob anytime as we have purchased 5 vehicles from Sayville Ford / Robert over the past 15 years and now my kids are owners of a ford as well. Thanks Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you Dave for your business and review.

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The process was fast , and Rob was good. A bit of a mix..."

- Bnards

The process was fast , and Rob was good. A bit of a mix up with the monthly loan payment vs the estimate given by the salesman but we eventually got to almost where I wanted to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin O'Connor, Carlo Passione

Mar 11, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business.

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Super friendly and staff made me feel..."

- Nmnuara

Great experience! Super friendly and staff made me feel comfortable. Rob was honest and understanding with my needs and made the transaction go smooth and easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business. We hope you enjoy your vehicle for many, many miles.

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"from a to z this was my best experience buying vehicle..."

- Bpink280

from a to z this was my best experience buying vehicle Rob Tarnowski was over top hard worker ,carlo my thanks to him also,great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diana Mentesana

Jan 15, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review. Enjoy your new vehicle.

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a tremendous experience at Sayville Ford. I..."

- Kessler.b

I had a tremendous experience at Sayville Ford. I purchased a used 2018 Mustang EcoBoost with a premium package. Firstly, the car was in pristine condition. It's clear that Sayville Ford takes pride in caring for their cars, both new and used. After I purchased it, they did a complementary complete detail and clean of the car and it was sparkling when I took it off the lot. Robert Tarnowski helped me when purchasing the car and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. You could tell he was passionate about Ford cars and about being fair and honest to his customers. There were absolutely no 'games' like at most dealerships. We made a fair deal and I really appreciated that I didn't have to deal with any gimmicks or dishonesty when purchasing the car. The no dealer fees and included 100k warranty was a huge bonus, and it's clear that Sayville Ford employees like Robert take real pride in this no-gimmick, straightforward, and honest approach to the car buying process. The price we agreed on was the price I paid. I test drove the car and purchased it on the same day which was in large part because Robert was amazing during the whole process and didn't waste time with games. He was focused on serving his customer the entire time and was one of the most kind, honest, and passionate car salesman I've ever come across. During the financing process I dealt with Joe Donofrin. Joe was clearly focused on getting us the financing and warranty deals that were best for us, and not what was necessarily best for him like at other dealerships, which I really appreciated. He was incredibly kind and honest, and provided exceptional customer service. Joe was very knowledgable about the various financing and warranty plans and was able to answer all of my questions which made me feel very comfortable with the deal I was getting. I would highly recommend paying him a visit when visiting Sayville Ford. I also dealt with Liam when getting all of the technology setup in the car and learning about the different features. He was incredibly helpful, knowledgable, and well trained on the vehicle which was impressive given that it was a used car and an upgraded, non-standard model. Liam went over a lot of features which I never would've noticed which has made driving the car a lot more fun and enjoyable thus-far. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with my experience at Sayville Ford. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new or used Ford, or any of the other awesome cars on their lot! It is a single dealer, 'mom and pop' operation which made me feel a lot more welcomed and comfortable than at a lot of the larger more corporate dealership chains I've visited during the car search process. I wish I would've just came to Sayville Ford first. The buying process was easy and I truly can not say enough good things about their customer service and awesome staff! I'm having a great time driving my new vehicle and will definitely be paying Sayville Ford a visit when buying future cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Donofrio

Jan 15, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review. Enjoy your new vehicle.

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership and Rob did a fantastic job for us...."

- anders73

Great dealership and Rob did a fantastic job for us. Highly recommend it! Very quick and pleasurable sales experience. No high pressure sales tactics like you often find other places.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review. Enjoy your new vehicle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 337 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,075

2020 Ford Escape

$34,075

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,130

2020 Ford Escape

$22,130

used 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $20,946

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$20,946

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $45,190

2021 Ford F-150

$45,190

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $55,755

2021 Ford F-150

$55,755

new 2021 Ford Expedition Max car, priced at $63,760

2021 Ford Expedition Max

$63,760