About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Roberto Guido.
Roberto Guido
Roberto Guido, New Car Sales Professional, Toyota of Plano
4.9

Roberto Guido

New Car Sales Professional

Toyota of Plano

1001 Preston Road
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

85 Reviews of Roberto Guido

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best place to buy a car or truck. "

- Urizar.oscar

Best customer service. We told Roberto what we were looking for and the price. And we got what we wanted. Roberto and Carlos both helped us a lot in getting the truck we wanted with the payments we could afford. This was the fastest purchase we have made in a vehicle. We were in and out in 3 hours. Thank you Roberto and Carlos for all your help. You guys are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Lazo

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time buyer"

- pagomez

Roberto and Kal were absolutely wonderful. They made my first car buying experience easy and painless. Thank you to both for being so amicable and helpful. Thank you Roberto for you wonderful hospitality and for making us feel comfortable. You treated us like we were just some old friends. Thank you Uncle Kal for making the financing feel less scary and for the good advice. Wonderful overall experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kal

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence"

- Adriana

Robert greated me as soon as I got through the door, he was polite and offered me to take a seat. I wanted to test drive a car first and that’s what we did. He explained the car features and the most important thing to me is that he never pressured me. I had a great experience!!! Thank you Carlos and Robert!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Lazo

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Firstnewcarbuyer

First time buying a new car and Toyota was my first choice for its reputation as a reliable brand and for its good resale value. Roberto was very helpful and guided us with his expertise. His friendly personality and personal stories help us make the final decision plus he gave me and my husband some space to discuss between ourselves the pros and cons of the vehicle. I would recommend Roberto to my friends and family in dfw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Roberto Guido is the best!"

- Alrivas

If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle, I highly recommend working with Roberto Guido! He is very friendly, and was attentive to our needs and budget. He was also very enthusiastic and happy to assist with any questions we had!! He is the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excelente Vendedor "

- gracestep38

Excelente Vendedor, me gusto mucho la menera en como me atendió muy profesional en su trabajo, es muy amable y sincero, te explica muy bien como comprar tu auto, estoy muy agradecida con el por haberme ayudado a comprar mi primer auto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excelente atención y servicio"

- Luna, Omar

Roberto Guido nos atendió extraordinariamente! Él y Carlos Lazo, nos asesoraron y despejaron nuestras dudas y salimos con nuestro nuevo Corolla 2018. Son personas amables y respetuosas y de seguro volveremos muy pronto para negociar otro vehículo Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Lazo

Jun 08, 2018

Toyota of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback.

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experiencia muy buena, excelente atención, Gracias"

- Pereira

Recomiendo, excelente atención, te brindan muchas posibilidades, buen trabajo, buenos precios, calidad en los carros y en la atención al cliente, pagos cómodos, todo bien, saludos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Toyota of Plano responded

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your purchasing experience and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for sharing your review. 

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A+ experience "

- LFL

Wonderful experience; super easy process. Roberto was well versed with the features Toyota offers and great to work with. Highly recommend Roberto and Toyota of Plano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Lazo , Tony Yazbeck

May 25, 2018

Toyota of Plano responded

It is great to hear you enjoyed working with Roberto and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing our dealership! 

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"SHADY"

- MS.ROBYNJENKINS

I went to Toyota of Plano as it was the closest dealership to me that uses the USAA car-buying service. I emailed with a salesmen named Roberto, who gave me a quote for a Black RAV4 XLE. They quoted me a price, and I set up an appointment to look at the car, and possibly even buy that day. When I arrived, I was excited, because the salesmen said he does not push things on people that they don't need, like leather seats, add-ons, higher trims, etc. However, when we went to look at the RAV 4's they had in stock, he "couldn't find" the black XLE we had discussed prior. He showed me a bunch of other colors with different trims, and tried to convince me to like other colors, like blue or white, and then started trying to convince me that I should get the blue RAV 4 limited with leather seats and "upgrades" which include a cargo net/privacy screen at an extra charge... (funny, because he said when we first got there he would not do this).. Then finally we found a black RAV4 XLE, and he led me to believe that was the one he quoted me for, so we test drove it. I was super excited and ready to buy it. Once we sat back down in his office, he went to financing to get total price, when he came back it was THEN that he told me this was not the vehicle we discussed, and it was about $5k more, which in his words, "is really only like $60 a month - you can do it". I asked him why he did not have the car we had discussed prior, and he said that he had tried calling me multiple times today to let me know the car was "about to be sold" and I needed to come in immediately, etc. I told him I had not received one phone call, email, anything from him today. I told him we will go home and discuss it, and also go to other dealerships to see if they have the car I want at the price I was quoted by USAA car-buying service. After this, he warned me "to be careful, because what a lot of salesmen do is tell you the price and say they have the vehicle in stock, then when you get there they change it up on you and don't have the vehicle or the price is more" - I laughed at this, and told him "oh, like you just did to me" to which his reply was "oh, but this time that really happened..." Already having a bad taste in my mouth about this guy, I got up to leave, then he grabbed the price quote for the higher priced XLE from my hand, and said I could not take that. I asked him why not, and he said that it is Toyota of Plano's property - and is not to be taken home, or shown to other dealerships. I then went to take a picture of it then if I "couldn't take it", in which he grabbed it from the table and said I could not do that either. It was the most shady experience I have ever had at a car dealership, and I will NEVER go back here again and will always warn friends/co-workers to not go here as well. I eventually went to Atkinson Toyota South Dallas and the 45 minute drive was well worth it as the salesmen gave me the price he quoted me via email as it should be. They even threw in free accessories at NO CHARGE. I refer everyone there now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Dealership Inventory (645 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,640

2018 Toyota Yaris

$18,736

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$59,894

2018 Toyota Yaris

$18,144

2018 Toyota Yaris

$18,219

2018 Toyota Highlander

$43,374

2018 Toyota Rav4

$32,936

2018 Toyota Highlander

$43,769