Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rodney McElveen.
Rodney McElveen
Rodney McElveen at Grand Motorcars
Refer Me
3.7

Rodney McElveen

Sales Consultant

Grand Motorcars

1860 Roswell Rd
Marietta, GA 30062

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Rodney McElveen

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dishonest, every step of the way"

- Crbrown223

Grand had me drive an hour to look at a vehicle they sold three days prior (even though I spoke with them that morning). That vehicle was listed on their site, and Auto Trader for another two weeks beyond that at a KBB "Great Price" - so they were bringing people in, telling them it was sold, and then trying to up-sell them. Despite knowing the value range of my trade, current interest rates for different year vehicles over different terms with my credit score, the salesman talked to me like I was an idiot. It was actually more like he wasn't listening. He came back to me with a drastically more expensive vehicle, said the monthly payment wouldn't be near X (and I have no idea where he got X), and even came back to me with with trade in values for a lower model of the car I was trading in. The also rated that car as poor, when every dealership had rated it as 'very good' or 'excellent'. He said the mileage made it poor condition (18k/yr), and when I pointed out condition ratings are independent of mileage, he looked at me like I was from another planet. PLEASE go in informed and speak to other dealerships before considering Grand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"36 f150 listed on website and only 6 on the lot"

- JAP

I called and spoke with Rodney asking for a F150 with good price and he said that was sold, the my friend called about another f150 and he said it was available. We drove 1 hr when asked for Rodney and waited for 20 minutes never showed up, the manager gave us another salesman, when we asked for the truck he couldn't find it so told us that it was also sold. Only six truck f150 truck on the lot. False advertisement, Bait and switch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rodney was fantastic!! Hes the best salesman i have ever..."

- Shinieshsampson21

Rodney was fantastic!! Hes the best salesman i have ever encountered!! He got me in a great car for a great price!! I had my children with me and he was very accommodating and understanding!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Mcelveen

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"RODNEY!!!! That’s who you need to ask for when you..."

- Marie FAUSTIN

RODNEY!!!! That’s who you need to ask for when you looking to get your car.. he takes really good care of you. HE IS THE BEST!!!! Very respectful and extremely understanding..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rodney is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He has you covered all..."

- jonmedena

Rodney is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He has you covered all the way though. he is great and respectful. thank you for your service and I will for sure recommend others to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"your business is based on fraudulent and deceptive..."

- Darrenlayne

your business is based on fraudulent and deceptive practices. you are advertising vehicles that you don't have. i will be launching an effort to expose you for the frauds you are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: General Manager

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"More than perfect Experience; Thank you Grand Motorcars"

- Rabia

My friend had bought a car from this dealership and suggested me to go there, in case I need a reliable good car .My own experience even turned out to be way better than hers.The whole staff was really friendly and helped me to find out my dream car.The car was in perfect shape, and it had all the features that I really wanted.I want to thank Grand motorcars for such great experience.Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: General Manager, Julie Womack, David Burgos, Darryl Mann, Vernon Vereen, CARLINA JONES, B.S., OZ ROBINSON, George Henries, T.M. Sinclair

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service "

- Bulldogs#838

Awesome experience Rodney took awesome care of me great deal on truck took care of whole experience will send people to this dealership awesome salection

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rodney’s the best salesman !!"

- Rchappele

Came in for a Honda and Rodney exceeded my expectations !! I’m a first time buyer and be made the process easy. I didn’t feel pressured and felt like he had my best interest in purchasing a car . Would refer him to anyone and will be back when I’m ready to purchase another vehicle .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (423 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Corolla iM car, priced at $12,998

2017 Toyota Corolla iM

$12,998

used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $16,998

2019 Toyota Camry

$16,998

used 2007 Scion tC car, priced at $5,498

2007 Scion tC

$5,498

used 2017 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $34,998

2017 Volvo XC90

$34,998

used 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $15,498

2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$15,498

used 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $15,848

2020 Kia Soul

$15,848