Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Romario Smith.
Romario Smith
Romario Smith at ODaniel Automart/Mazda
5.0

Romario Smith

Sales

ODaniel Automart/Mazda

4200 Illinois Rd
Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Hello! I am Romario Smith but people call me "Rome" I was born in Jamaica and I have lived here in Fort Wayne for 2 years. I attended Norristown Area High School. I came to work for O'Daniel in July 2020 because I had heard nothing but great things about them before I applied. Once I was in, everyone was welcoming and made me feel at home. It's a company that cares about their employees and they want to see you progress. I am married to my wife Rachel and I have one child, Jaylen. We also have 2 pets, Gunner and Graffiti. I am also starting private pilot courses at Sweet Aviation. In my free time I enjoy kayaking, going to the shooting range, doing anything car related, playing video games and most of all, being with my family. I pride myself in making sure my customers leave here with a smile and that they know they will always have a friend here at O'Daniel.

30 Reviews of Romario Smith

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romario was very friendly and courteous. If he didn't..."

- lauervail

Romario was very friendly and courteous. If he didn't know the answer he would find out the answer. We really appreciated Romario and O'Daniel Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Moun, Todd Jacquay

Mar 01, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to ODaniel Mazda. It is great to hear that Romario was able to assist you with choosing the perfect new vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romario could not have been more helpful during my car..."

- klinre01

Romario could not have been more helpful during my car searching experience. He was always on top of everything. I would recommend him to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

It's fantastic to hear that Romario provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing ODaniel!

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romario is knowledgeable about vehicle options and..."

- Dev

Romario is knowledgeable about vehicle options and listens to his customers to find their perfect match. He helped me find the perfect vehicle to fit my desires and my budget. I am so happy to have my dream SUV. I love my AWD Mazda CX-5! I highly recommend Romario, Sam, and Dan to help you drive away in your dream vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Moun, Dan Ringenberg

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romario made it so easy! I wasn’t exactly sure what I..."

- Jordan

Romario made it so easy! I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted, but he was quick to show me a couple options that he felt would be good for me. I was in at 5pm and drove home in my new car in no time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Jordan, thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Romario. It was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romario has been great. Very responsive and knowledgeable..."

- Thedanbroyles

Romario has been great. Very responsive and knowledgeable sales rep. Will refer family and friends his way. The sales manager at the Mazda dealership, Sam, was great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing ODaniel Automart/Mazda. Your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Romario and Same were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying my new SUV was such a positive experience, a sales..."

- Paula

Buying my new SUV was such a positive experience, a sales deal can only close if it begins with an informative and great sales person. It’s a major purchase, Rome was very helpful way yet not aggressive, he has a genuine interpersonal style that’s good for sales! You could tell Rome and Sam are a good team, both made it great from a customer perspective. Mazda, Rome is a keeper!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Here at ODaniel Automart/Mazda, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Romario and Sam. It was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romario was a great guy, down to earth and easy to deal..."

- Nkolmerten

Romario was a great guy, down to earth and easy to deal with. He didn’t use high pressure sales tactics, but was as informative as possible without being pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to ODaniel Automart/Mazda. It is great to hear that Romario was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Guy. He and Sam Moun took very good care of us...."

- CJSMS77

Great Guy. He and Sam Moun took very good care of us. Our trade in was complicated but they made every effort to smooth it over. Computer issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Moun

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Romario and Sam had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romario was great to work with. Appreciated his time and..."

- stekev

Romario was great to work with. Appreciated his time and efforts. Didn't care much for Service and Finance as there seemed to be a disconnect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ringenberg

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

We are very happy Romario provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your feedback and will share your comments with the service and finance teams. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well pleased with the experience at O'Daniel. They did..."

- timothysguy

Well pleased with the experience at O'Daniel. They did come on a little strong when I wanted to go home and think about the purchase, but that notwithstanding, I was very pleased with the O'Daniel experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Moun, Dan Ringenberg

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing ODaniel Automart/Mazda!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (161 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,090

2021 Mazda CX-5

$34,090

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,990

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$22,990

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,224

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$25,224

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $30,563

2021 Mazda CX-30

$30,563

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,990

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$22,990

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,234

2021 Mazda CX-5

$34,234