About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Arnold.
Ron Arnold
Ron Arnold, Service Drive Manager, Germain BMW of Naples
not yet rated

Ron Arnold

Service Drive Manager

Germain BMW of Naples

11286 Tamiami Trail N
Naples, FL 34110

Contact Me

Originally from out west I moved to south west Florida in 1995. It took me a while to get used to the climate change but once I did, I started to appreciate the everglades and all the beach has to offer. I have been working for Germain BMW for 6 years and look forward to many more. The best part of my job is understanding customer concerns and meeting needs for quality service.

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Ron Arnold

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service & Very Nice Guy!"

- Catherine H.

Ron took the time to listen to my warranty issue without giving me any attitude as I had experienced with others at the dealership. He is super polite and respectful and made me feel as if he really was trying to help solve my problem. Whether he can help remains to be seen but regardless, he was a pleasure to deal with and he took the time to listen and make a few calls, he is exactly the kind of quality person I would want to hire at my own company. Ron, thank you for being so NICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2018

Germain BMW of Naples responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Ron. It is disappointing to know our team didn't provide you the quality service you deserve prior to meeting with Ron. We appreciate your business and hope that Ron is able to provide the assistance you require. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beemers Rock!"

- Beemer328

I am on my 7th BMW now. I drive a 530i and my wife drives a 430i Grand Coupe. These cars are awesome! In all the time we have operated BMWs we have had only 1 minor recall. We have never required service due to a failure or malfunction of any of our vehicles. These cars are beautiful to look at and so much fun to drive with all the latest technology onboard. The icing on the cake, so to speak, is the Germain BMW dealership and our Client Advisor, Jim McGinn. Over the years we have gotten to know several people at Germain BMW and everyone seems to know our name and always makes us feel so much at home there. It is truly a pleasure to go there even if we are just passing by. We would highly recommend Germain BMW and Jim McGinn for anyone looking for a new BMW or a certified pre owned vehicle. Respectfully submitted, Michael Chagnon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim McGinn, Tracy Costantini, Raquel Stolba , Chris Tuttle

Nov 27, 2017

Germain BMW of Naples responded

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty to the BMW brand as well as our dealership. It has been an honor working with you and your wife over the years and we all look forward to our continued relationship. We appreciate the ringing endorsement and recommendation. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

August 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BILL EMERSON ******HORRIBLE SERVICE MANAGER"

- oldtime123

Germain BMW of Naples 11286 Tamiami Trl N Naples FL 34110-1622 Complaint Description: Denied a repair I paid for also Sales manager BILL EMERSON should be trained on how to speak to customers in front of their children. First my front right rotor was replaced 3 time by bmw of Sarasota. There was a vibration that kept coming back. So after three repairs there I decided to go to BMW Naples to have it fixed since it was repaired three time with no success. So went to BMW of Naples and at that time they replaced the rotor again and explained how it was all BMW of Sarasota's fault. They had made faulty repairs and BMW of Naples Stand behind their work. Overall it was a pleasant experience with Ron Arnold Service manager. Of course after 1 month it started again and Ron Arnold told me to bring it back in two weeks after he returns from vacation so he could be there. Unfortunately I got a flat tire in the meantime so I called for a service appointment. That's when I happened to get Bill Emerson on the phone, what a bad day he was having. First I asked if he could give me any information on buying a new tire and getting a alignment. He told me to go where ever I want since I was not close by Naples. So I then asked if I could get it towed there since I have a appointment in a few days. This is when it started, he said don't bring it here we are not touching your car. I said ok?, He then went on to tell me very loudly and rudely how ignorant I was and my right front rotor goes bad every 1000 miles because of the way I drive my car. So I calmly asked if they had any equipment they could plug into my car to see acceleration and deceleration. He responded yes, so I said I will come there and you can see how I drive. If you can show me I drive anything but conservative don't make the repair, I take care of my property and im not 18 years old. This enraged him and he went off on a rant about me being a horrible driver and they are not standing behind anything on the car because the way I drive. Then he hung up on me and I had to turn around and explain to my kids why a BWM employee was yelling at me over Bluetooth. Then on the day of my original appointment I find out after half way there ( 3 HOUR RIDE ), I call Ron who informs me BILL EMERSON has canceled my appointment and told service staff not to speak to me. I have never in my life dealt with such immature practices. Your Desired Resolution: All i want is the repair to be made right. I paid for it and was patient while it was repaired. Now after 1000 miles I have a car im embarrassed to take clients in again. I have even been willing to trade the car in if it cannot be fixed, but now BMW has cost me sever thousand fixing the same issue multiple times. BILL Emerson needs some training I own several business and would be livid if my employees treated customers in this fashion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Emerson

Sep 14, 2016

Germain BMW of Naples responded

Tanner, we are disappointed you feel this way regarding our dealership. After further looking into your concerns, these are our findings. You first took your car to German Automotive Services (an independent shop) in Sarasota on 9/2/15. They replaced only the front brake rotors with parts purchased from Bert Smith BMW. You then visited BMW of Sarasota on 10/19/15 complaining about a brake vibration again. BMW of Sarasota replaced the brake rotors under warranty and charged you for new brake pads. You then returned to BMW of Sarasota in January of 2016 complaining again of a vibration. Sarasota advised you that you needed tires and had a bent wheel. You declined to address their recommendations and later accused Sarasota of not performing an alignment and wanted Sarasota to replace your tires, which they declined. After this, on 4/19/19 you decided to make an appointment at BMW of Naples and travel 130 miles to our dealership for a service appointment with a loaner vehicle. We determined your front brakes and rotors were indeed warped. We replaced your brake pads and rotors again thru a parts warranty, we also got your front control arm bushing’s replaced thru 3rd party warranty. While your vehicle was in for service for 9 days you proceeded to drive our loaner car putting 1200 miles on it. In July you contacted Ron and told him you were experiencing the vibration once again. Ron explained he was leaving on vacation and would follow up once he returned. In August you contacted me wanting to expedite a service visit once again driving 2hrs and 130 miles away to Naples. After reviewing your history, I explained that I could no longer replace your brakes under warranty, for the brake rotors to warp 4 times in 10 months, it is not a defect in materials or workmanship, it is being caused by something else. Germain BMW and Sarasota BMW will not be addressing this issue as a warranty matter. I will share this with BMW warranty and the 4 other BMW dealerships that are less than 50 miles from your home. I personally am disappointed that you feel I do not provide quality service to our guests as I take pride in the service I provide each and every customer. Germain BMW service is currently #2 in the southern region for service retention and currently #1 in the southern region in brand retention. This is out of 101 BMW dealerships! So Tanner I am doing something RIGHT! Best Regards, Bill Emerson Service Manager"

December 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Kevin Browne deserves the highest rating. He was an..."

- lrfla

Kevin Browne deserves the highest rating. He was an excellent salesman who helped me select a great pre-owned. He is courteous and knowledgeable, and has been available to answer questions, even after, I purchased the car. I was needing a newer car, and this car is also equipped with a great sports seat that helps protect my back from pain or further injury. Considering I have a 16 year old daughter, this car is a great option for a new and young driver. Kevin listened to all of my needs and concerns and helped me get a great car that fits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Browne , Ron Arnold, who is excellent in service, took my parents over to pre-owned and Kevin did the rest.

Dec 23, 2013

Germain BMW of Naples responded

Thank you for your kind review. Here at Germain BMW we make it our number one priority to listen to our guest to determine their needs. For us it isn't about selling cars, it's about helping our clients make a purchasing decision that is right for them. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

November 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was traveling on vacation in Naples, Fl. when I was..."

- Allie590

I was traveling on vacation in Naples, Fl. when I was alerted that I needed my 15,000 mile service. I brought my BMW 3281 convertible into Germain BMW. While it was there I asked if they could tighten a loose mudflap. They said no problem. When I got the car back I noticed that the mudflap had been gouged around the edges and that there appeared to be some damage near the edge of the flap on the car body. By this time I was already back at home, some 1600 miles away. I called and spoke with a service rep who promptly told me that they did me a favor by reattaching the mudflap and that the original installers were ultimately responsible for any damage. Damage which Germain Service obviously did. I later spoke with a service manager at Germain and after he reviewed pictures I sent him, agreed to send me a new mudflap. I received 2 mudflaps in the mail and proceeded to remove the damaged mudflap to replace it with a new one. Upon removing the old one I noticed that the body underneath was gouged. It appeared that someone, in an attempt to remove whatever glue, residue, etc. was underneath the mudflap must have taken a tool of some sort and scraped the paint off in many spots. Then proceeded to cover it up when they put the mudflap back on. I don't expect this type of shoddy service from any service center, let alone BMW! The service person who worked on my car should be ashamed of themselves for performing such careless and inferior work. Luckily I noticed this issue with the gouged paint and hopefully averted what could have been some rust issues down the road. While the basic 15,000 mile service seems to have been performed properly, I am truly disappointed with the service I received in this one area and hope Germain Service Center take a closer look at who performs work on their cars. Unfortunately I plan to spend more and more time in the Naples area going forward and will now have to find another dealership that I can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 11, 2013

Germain BMW of Naples responded

We sincerely apologize if you feel that our team did not provide the quality service that you deserve. As you can see by our many reviews it is not like our team to provide the service experience you describe in your comments. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (305 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X6

$66,995

2018 BMW 6 Series

$86,995

2018 BMW 5 Series

$56,995

2018 BMW 3 Series

$40,325

2018 BMW 3 Series

$43,125

2018 BMW 3 Series

$47,440

2018 BMW 3 Series

$43,665

2018 BMW 3 Series

$53,060