Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ron Plawecki.
Ron Plawecki
Ron Plawecki at Currie Motors Ford of Valpo
Refer Me
5.0

Ron Plawecki

Body Shop Manager

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo

2052 W Morthland Dr
Valparaiso, IN 46385

Contact Me

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 10 mos

10 Reviews of Ron Plawecki

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had another great experience with Currie Motors and Zak..."

- Greg Warda

Had another great experience with Currie Motors and Zak as my Salesperson. This is my second Shelby GT500, both from Currie Motors! Zak was knowledgeable, friendly and courteous! He and his team of similarly-impressive people all helped to once again make this such a great experience. I would recommend Zak without reservation! All the way from Sales to Finance and even after with Service I find Currie Motors as the place where I’ll be buying all my future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi Greg, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience, Rick Eilts was very good at showing us..."

- Ltdhaemer

Good experience, Rick Eilts was very good at showing us all the features on the new Explorer ST we purchased from Currie Motors. Would not hesitate doing business again with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Herma, Richard Eilts, Jeff Rosenbaum, Ron Smenyak

January 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership. It was a pleasure doing business with..."

- bill77alex

Great dealership. It was a pleasure doing business with Curry motors of Valpo.Carry Green is very knowledgable and a great Salesman. Very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Davis, Richard Eilts, David Riley, Cary Green

Jan 22, 2020

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great buying experience with us! Congrats on your new vehicle!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Job"

- Jaymac

Sweet deals on f150 right now. Get them while there hot. Did everything they had to get me in a new truck. Thanks to everyone who worked so hard to get me into it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Davis, Tarik Qaos, Cary Green

Oct 14, 2019

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Congrats on your new F150! We are so happy we could really help you out. Please come see us again soon.

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly people."

- Jc

They did the best they could. I cosmetic mistake was made by the techies and everybody behind the counter took care of me and made it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacie Barnhart, Ric Wampner

Sep 13, 2019

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Thank you, JC. We're always happy to help.

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They went out of their way to help me with a problem"

- Kenden

Tack when out of his way to find the problem rock me in the shop to show me everything he was doing now I just need to get the parts to fix the front seat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to work with"

- JessWallace

Mike sold me my first vehicle at Currie! He did a fanstaic job! 2.5 years later I went back and bought another new car at Currie! Thank you so much for all you have done Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Herma, Leo Sfikas, Shannon Evans, Cary Green

Jan 29, 2019

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Jess, we really appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here! We look forward to your next visit!

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New vechicle with an issue"

- Escape 2018

From a sales perspective, Rick Eilts is great! He is always friendly and makes you feel like family. This was the our third car purchased from Rick, and the 10th car in the family. He is knowable and not a pushy salesman and will help with anything you need. Our car was delivered with low tire pressure which we discovered a few days after getting it home, when the sensors went off, and a few small paint chips that were going to be touched up when we could get the car back in for the service. After discovering the tire pressure issue, I spoke with Jeremy Talley, and he tried to tell me that they checked when the tires where hot. He also tried to tell us that change in the temperature was the cause. That did not explain the 7-8 pounds of underinflation, just 2-4 pounds. My advise to Jeremy is own up to the issue and not blame issues on others. I spoke with Rick, and in time Jeremy again, about the issue and he got the ball rolling to correct things. They involved the general manager Leo Sfikas to help address my issues. Our Escape went in for a complete service check done by the master service tech Dave per the general manager Leo Sfikas. The service manager Roger Galvan and Dave made sure everything on the car was at factory specification! Roger also made sure everything I had a concern with was taken care of to my satisfaction. Additionally, the paint chips where not just touched up but instead Leo had the post repainted by the body shop painters, Shawn and Sean. Ron Plawecki the body shop manager made sure I was 100% satisfied with the quality of the work done! Rick arranged a loaner vehicle for me to drive while I our car was in for service. LuAnne Thomas, the rental car manager, was a pleasant and helpful with the loaner car and understanding of my frustrations. Leo and I have been in contact, and his follow up in additional to the efforts of Rick, Ron, Dave, Shawn, Sean, Roger and LuAnne has made what could have been a bad buying experience into a good experience. Yes, I would buy another car from Rick! I would recommend Rick to anyone looking to buy a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Eilts, Roger Galvan, Jeremy Talley, LuAnne Thomas , Body Shop Painters Shawn, Sean, Master Service Tech Dave

Dec 28, 2018

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We apologize for the initial issues but we thank you for working with us to resolve them. We're happy to hear that it was a full team effort to get everything fixed and it came out the way it did. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again!

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality job"

- Dmgtruck

Warranty claim on new work truck. Made as painless as possible. Communication was good. Quality of work was good. Entire team worked together well and made it a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Herma, Mike Ramadan, Sean Farmer, Lee Duggan

Nov 27, 2018

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Thank you for the rating and review! We're happy to hear that you had such an excellent service visit with us! We hope we can be of service to you again in the future!

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- 1Brother

I had complete confidence with the people I worked with! Both were very helpful and caring! And my car came back looking like new! Thank you Currie Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Duggan

Nov 15, 2018

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Currie Motors Ford of Valpo. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford F-250 car, priced at $46,126
2020 Ford F-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $39,315
2020 Ford Transit-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $28,561
2020 Ford Edge
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,371
2020 Ford Escape
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $35,272
2020 Ford Escape
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,477
2020 Ford Escape
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD