Ron Smith
Ron Smith at Casey Chevrolet
Refer Me

Ron Smith

General Manager

Casey Chevrolet

11700 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23606

Contact Me
3.6
20 Reviews
3.6

20 Reviews

Write a Review

20 Reviews of Ron Smith

March 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had issues with the zruck but they zook care of me . . i should say ron did he was amaizing! More

by Guitarperson04
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2022

Casey Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad Ron Smith, our General Manager was able to find a solution. We hope you choose Casey Chevrolet again in the future.

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I purchased a 2015 Ford Explorer from Maria exactly 1 year later I’m driving on the parkway in Va beach and the steering wheel locked up while I was driving. I was unable to turn at all… almost caused a More

by Asmith15207
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: William Rodgers III , Denise Keaton, Finance manager not sure his name very nasty and rude

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating

I initially took my car (a corvette Z06) to Casey Chevrolet to get a routine alignment on 17 March. My car drove fine but I like to stay on top of it (performance tires are expensive). I was told it’ More

by Kdyson91
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 23, 2021

Casey Chevrolet responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I purchased my 2018 Chevrolet Silverado in December 2017. Since then I have had nothing but POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE! From the GM (Mr. Ron Smith) telling me the customer service would improve (while sitting in More

by ltmccorkle
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Reeves, Mary in Service Awesome! Jamie Reeves in Sales for follow-up as promised! Nathan in Sales Terrible!

Feb 01, 2021

Casey Chevrolet responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!. We sincerely thank you for the review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Feb 01, 2021

ltmccorkle responded

The day I posted this review I was contacted shortly there after by the GM Ron Smith. We discussed the review I posted and why I posted the review. He agreed and apologized that he and his employee failed to follow-up! He stated he would work with me to resolve and future customer service issues and would be in contact with me reference the new vehicle I'm interested in. I have heard nothing and received no follow-up calls or emails reference the new vehicle. The review I gave was correct and Casey Chevrolet will NEVER SELL ME A VEHICLE AGAIN!!!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I ordered my 2020 Corvette from Casey in September of 2019. Due to the GM strike, then Covid, Corvette production was seriously delayed. General Manager, Ron Smith, kept me posted through the entire proc More

by Cork
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

Casey Chevrolet responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Thank you so much for your high rating. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome Service! Very much satisfied! I've been a part of the Casey family for years and th he service is alway on point. Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of the Casey family. More

by sheppardgt
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Battles, Damon Barron , Jamie Reeves

Feb 01, 2021

Casey Chevrolet responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Thank you so much for your high rating. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Once again Jamie came to the rescue! Thank you Jamie for stepping up for me and going above and beyond your call of duty to get me a better quote. Jamie went from the service department to Ron Smith in mana More

by Djimm75
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Reeves

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jaime R. Was the best! She set us up right at the start and never stop working until we were happy! Thanks so much! Francine H. More

by Francine.little47
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Rodgers III, Travis Battles, Damon Barron, James Carlisle , Jeff Coleman, Jamie Reeves

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Buying Experience Josh Jones and the rest of the team at Casey treated my family and I with the upmost respect when shopping for a new vehicle. They helped me find a gr More

by Ba2re2t
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Battles, Damon Barron , Joshua Jones

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Adam is the BEST!!!!!! Works hard and cares for his customers. Would recommend him to anybody. Super family friendly. Cares about about your concerns and will diligently works with you to get you in th More

by vowright08
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (254 Vehicles)

new 2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car
2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Northsky Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $21,863
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $31,959
2018 Ford F-150
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2016 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,270
2016 Chevrolet Trax
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2011 Ford Shelby GT500 car, priced at $42,804
2011 Ford Shelby GT500
used
Black exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2014 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $15,350
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Champagne Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive