About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Spears.
Ron Spears
Ron Spears, rspears@championcjd.com, Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge
4.3

Ron Spears

rspears@championcjd.com

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4505 W 96th St
Indianapolis, IN 46268

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Ron Spears

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service and parts"

- Charles

The service was great. They help me to decide which parts were the most important to replace at this time. Thank you. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2018

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"The Owner Doesn’t Mind Putting In The Work"

- Schawayna Raie

The owner is very personable and caring. He wants to make sure that you receive the service that he would love to have. He made sure that his staff took great care of me! My salesperson and finance made sure that the deal was done and that I walked away with the price that I wanted. The car that I have was more than I expected as I was only looking for a second vehicle so I wasn’t picky. I actually got another FIRST car for the price that I would’ve paid for a second vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 14, 2018

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The only dealership I have ever recommended."

- pwheaton96

Service at Champion is always quick, easy, and polite. They are the only dealership I have recommended from personal experience. I may not go for all my service, but when I do it as as pleasant as it can be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray (sales 7 years ago)

Oct 08, 2018

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thorough"

- KHeath

Service advisor was very thorough, attentive and friendly. He explained all the details of my repairs and made certain my request for service were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We are so glad we could take care of all of your needs! Thank you for giving this feedback; we will be sure to share it with the team! Best, Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always pleasant"

- Lovemyram

The staff is always helpful and cheery. The work is always timely. I always enjoy the additional complimentary offerings that accompany a fresh cup of coffee or water.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Klein, John Lutane, Jon Stumpf, Keisha Tranbarger , Trevor is a nice guy

Aug 13, 2018

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our service department works hard day in and day out to provide the best results for our customers! I will personally share your feedback with my team to ensure we continue to provide the same level of service for all of our customers. Sincerely, Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bad repair "

- Khahn

Brought my Jeep Wrangler to Champion for brake repair. The main issue was never fixed. I ended up fixing it myself. Champion was a big wast of time and money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: The service manager called and we decided my issue. No refund was offered. Did not want one.

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Waiting on service "

- CAS

I had been sort of frustrated with the service I was getting from another Jeep dealer in town. I had stopped 3 different times to get my oil changed and they were always busy. Then when I found a little fluid on my garage floor. I left a message. The next morning there was a lot of fluid on my garage floor. And still hadn’t received a phone call from the dealership. Plus. They didn’t open til 8:30am. So I called Champion. Jeff the service manager offered to line up towing if I needed it and was just wonderful. I went ahead and drove it in. Ron my service advisor was super too. I had a great experience and will use them from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Klein

May 28, 2018

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

It is wonderful to hear that Ron and the rest our staff at Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Best, Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional all the way "

- Brett

From the very moment I scheduled my appointment to the time I left the lot, I was treated professionally and with honesty and care. Rates were reasonable and workmanship was thorough. Also, the waiting room chairs were incredibly comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2018

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for this amazing review, Brett! We really appreciate your business. Best, Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

May 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Only way to go!!"

- Jeep Sal

The service was outstanding!! Ron took care of all the details and Clarence drove me to appointment so I didn’t have to wait. Love my jeep and know exactly the plan for future, due to Rom, to keep it in perfect shape. Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clarence - driver

May 23, 2018

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Ron and Clarence provided you outstanding service. If there’s anything else you need, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Best, Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with Champion"

- Sdell

Ron Spears was my service advisor and did a phenomenal job of keeping me in the loop as my Jeep was getting repaired. It was done early and the experience overall was top notch! I would recommmend Ron and Champion to anyone. Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2018

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. We are delighted to hear that Ron did a phenomenal job of keeping you informed as your Jeep was getting repaired and that our team provided you top notch customer service. We look forward to working with you again. Best, Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (416 Vehicles)

2019 Ram 1500

$42,988

2015 Chrysler 200

$24,645

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$37,614

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$37,614

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$28,014

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$28,014

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$37,614

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$25,964