Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Russ Capuano.
Russ Capuano
Russ Capuano at DCH Honda of Temecula
5.0

Russ Capuano

Service Advisor

DCH Honda of Temecula

26755 Ynez Road
Temecula, CA 92591

87 Reviews of Russ Capuano

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Russ always takes care of you. He is thorough, and..."

- Hughes

Russ always takes care of you. He is thorough, and passionate about his job and cares about his customers. Justin and Juan are both very diligent and will search for the issue with your car, giving you updates and what to look for. I’ve had good experiences with all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

We want nothing but the best for our customers and we're so happy you had such a great experience with Russ, Justin, and Juan! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you at your next service visit! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an awesome time getting my oil changed at DCH Honda..."

- Chase

I had an awesome time getting my oil changed at DCH Honda of Temecula. Thanks Rick Reveles for making sure that everything went smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

Hi Chase, It's so nice to see that Rick made sure you left a happy customer! Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought both of my cars at DCH Honda. I service both..."

- SR

I bought both of my cars at DCH Honda. I service both cars at DCH Honda. Both departments are amazing to work with as a customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Johnson, Tim Joyce, Rick Reveles, Larry Stracener , Kelly Schmidt and Kenneth Colson

Oct 05, 2020

SR responded

Chris, Thank you for always providing a great service experience! My 2012 Accord EXL and 2017 Pilot EX both are recommended for a transmission service. I can get a transmission service for $99.00 at another dealership. I was quoted $179.00 for the service at DCH. In the past, DCH has price matched if another company has a lower price. Are you able to price match the transmission service? Thank you, Steve Roe

Oct 05, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

Than you so much for your loyalty and we look forward to providing you with this same level of service for many more years to come! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and professional service "

- dporche55

. I was very happy with my service. I was told that my service will take about an hour and a half, and I was out in one hour. Even with the fears of COVID-19, I felt at ease as the employees were constantly cleaning and disinfecting everywhere. I also got to enjoy a free cup of coffee, and a free danish while waiting for my car. I will be back thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

We are thrilled to know that you felt comfortable throughout your visit with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you again! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Russ in service is Great! Nick very nice to work with in..."

- hankschuck

Russ in service is Great! Nick very nice to work with in Sales. They are always very professional and helpful to our needs. They go the extra mile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Fry

Jun 19, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

It's wonderful to see that Russ and Nick always go above and beyond to provide you with a memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you back here again! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been a long time customer bringing my 4 Hondas for..."

- 2018FK8

I’ve been a long time customer bringing my 4 Hondas for service. Always great customer service by the service staff especially Russ. I normally work with him for all my cars’ needs. Detailed explanation on what services will be done with reasonable costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

It's a team effort here every day, as we strive to provide our customers with the best service possible. We can't thank you enough for your loyalty and we look forward to serving you for many more years to come! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service! Came in with a dead battery and was..."

- sgoraya19

Amazing service! Came in with a dead battery and was worried we wouldn’t be able to be serviced in time to make it back home. Russ went above and beyond and really took care of us to ensure we could make it back on the road as soon as possible. Some of the best customer service I’ve received ever at a dealership. Would definitely recommend! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

We are so happy that Russ was able to get your car back to running like new! Thank you so much for choosing us and please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you down the road! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"everytime i come in to get service for my vehicle it’s..."

- socalgirl

everytime i come in to get service for my vehicle it’s always a pleasant experience dealing with my service guy russ thank for the fantastic customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 21, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

We love having you as a valued customer and we look forward to providing you with this same high-level service for many years to come. If you ever need anything, feel free to stop by and see us again! Thanks so much! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Once again I was in DCH HONDA for the servicing of my..."

- cdfrontino

Once again I was in DCH HONDA for the servicing of my Honda CR-V...RUSS IS EXCELLENT!!! Always Welcomes me with the GREATEST KINDNESS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

It gives us great pride knowing that you felt comfortable with our staff and that your visit here was an enjoyable one! We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to see you back here again! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, great communication, prompt, and above all..."

- Mauibuilt82

Great service, great communication, prompt, and above all honest. Russ answered all of my questions and didn't try to over sell on unnecessary service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

We're thrilled to hear about how happy you left our dealership and we are so grateful to have you as part of our family. If we can help you out with anything else, please let us know! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (520 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,470

2020 Honda CR-V

$34,470

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $26,105

2020 Honda Civic

$26,105

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $36,310

2021 Honda Odyssey

$36,310

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $40,080

2021 Honda Pilot

$40,080

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $36,310

2021 Honda Odyssey

$36,310

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $40,475

2021 Honda Pilot

$40,475