About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Russ Cooper.
Russ Cooper
Russ Cooper, Sales, Freeman Mazda
4.0

Russ Cooper

Sales

Freeman Mazda

1840 E Airport Freeway
Irving, TX 75062

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

9 Reviews of Russ Cooper

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Poor customer service"

- Rgpeterson

Don't trust their inspection on used vehicles. They sold a used BMW with a passenger door lock not working. Agreed to fix and never ordered the part. When they do get the part it takes 2 hours to determine they don't have the right tool. So I get a loaner. A disgustingly dirty Elantra with a low tire. 2 days and I still don't have my car back yet. Will never do business with Freeman again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sales Manager on duty on 9/8/18

Sep 11, 2018

Freeman Mazda responded

I'm sorry you had a bad experience with our Used car department but I promise you this is not our normal practice. Though we are not perfect we do our very best to make sure that all our cars are mechanically safe and sound and everything is in working condition but with your car we failed. I'm not sure how this was able to get through our inspection process and I have shared your review with our service manager to try to eliminate any future incidents from happening again. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience this has caused and if I can be of any further assistance please call 972 815 2851. Trent Boe General Sales Manager

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience"

- Mzandonna

This was my first used car bought in the US and I was very pleased with the service provided by Russ Cooper and all the team at Freeman Hyundai. Mr. Russ Cooper gave my family and I all the attention and sold us a wonderful vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

Freeman Mazda responded

Thank you!

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bait and Switch"

- Nikeice16

Worked with Russ who helped us 'look' for a vehicle. Not knowledgeable. Long story short, we were told all the numbers we agreed on were getting worked up. After waiting nearly an hour, we were given papers that listed numbers that were 1000s off from what we discussed. Walked out and got an even better deal BY FAR and better experience at Classic Mazda. Oh, Rodney was a smart xxx about the whole situation. Very appreciative that this happened and ended up in a better place. Everything happens for a reason I suppose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney King

Nov 18, 2017

Freeman Mazda responded

I'm sorry you had such a bad experience at our dealership. We try to make sure that everyone has a positive experience but it seems like we failed. I know you were looking at a used car when you were here at our dealership and bought a new one elsewhere. Many banks can give different rates based on whether your buying new or used and our finance department should have mentioned that when you were here. I'm sorry you didn't buy from us but I'm happy you bought a Mazda. Enjoy your new car.

August 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Good service"

- Gopi22

Very good service, properly explaining what they did. Waiting is very good. I like very much the way the speak and explaining over all very good. Very good service, properly explaining what they did. Waiting is very good. I like very much the way the speak and explaining over all very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2017

Freeman Mazda responded

Thank you for the compliment.

July 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a pre-owned Jeep Grand Cherokee"

- Mike Morgan

This was a fantastic buying experience, from Russ who sold us the car to the Rodney in the business office. I got the feeling that they would support us even after we drove off the lot with a 78K used car. They were extremely professional but also very nice to deal with and made us very comfortable in the whole experience. We would definetly go there again and recommend it to other people. Outstanding! Mike Morgan - Dallas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney King

Jul 14, 2017

Freeman Mazda responded

Thank you so much for all the wonderful things. And we welcome you to the Freeman Family!

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"easy, pleasant used car buying experience"

- jeannine

Seen by a salesperson promptly. Salesperson was competent. respectful, and professional. Financing person was friendly and efficient. We were visited periodically during our time waiting for finance, with apologies for the wait, and respect for our time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney King

May 03, 2017

Freeman Mazda responded

Thank you very much for the compliment. We are happy to have you part of the Freeman Family!

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. "

- Jkcar

All around great experience. Great product and great service. They went far and beyond in regard to the sale and service and preparation of the car afterwards. Russ and Edida were incredible. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edida Cruz

Apr 15, 2017

Freeman Mazda responded

Thank you for the kind compliment. Happy to have you as part of the Freeman family!

March 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience at Freeman Used Cars "

- Drewshaw77

We've been looking for a truck for a week, and Freeman was our third or fourth dealership. From the moment I spoke on the phone with Russ Cooper, our salesman, I could tell a difference in professionalism and friendliness. We found an almost perfect truck at a great price, and Jesse the finance manager provided the same great service we had with Russ. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2017

Freeman Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to send in such a great review. Welcome to the Freeman Family!!

June 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"best experience buying a used car with russ cooper"

- jnanda00

I had a great experience, no rush, kind Christians, I felt at home, trusting my salesman, I had a great experience, freeman in 3 years I will be back to purchase another car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2016

Freeman Mazda responded

Wow, we love getting reviews like this!!! You don't have to wait three years to come back but when you do we will take great care of you. Thank you and welcome to the Freeman Mazda family.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results