Search
Back
Start your review of Russell Carter.
Russell Carter
Russell Carter, Sales Consultant rcarter@criswellauto.com, Criswell Chevrolet
5.0

Russell Carter

Sales Consultant rcarter@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet

503 Quince Orchard Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

Criswell Chevrolet Sales Consultant (301) 212-4406 rcarter@criswellauto.com Russell Carter has been with Criswell Automotive for 13 years working in both sales and service. Known to be a great leader; adored by customers and peers alike. He is a Family guy: married since 2007 he has four beautiful children. His oldest daughter is in the Air Force. In his free time Russell enjoys watching sports and playing tennis. He is an asset to Criswell Automotive.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

131 Reviews of Russell Carter

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful and easy getting my first car"

- Morgank

He was very helpful with getting me all the information I needed and at a great price now I have the car of my dreams and I couldn’t be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

Mar 12, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Ahh, thank you so much! We're so excited to hear that Russell was able to help you get into the car of your dreams (and at the right price)! Enjoy your new car and don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions.

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"#1 Car Dealership and Sales Rep (Russell Cater)"

- Rakhu2000

Great Staffing and selection of vehicles. This my second vehicle purchase with Mr. Russell Carter and he's simply the best. He always took he's time explaining the vehicle selection process and willing to work with you on a deal which makes YOU feel most comfortable. Mr. Steve Krantz (Financial Rep) was great as well. This was my first time working with him, but looking forward to working with him again on my future vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

Mar 12, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for this outstanding review! We're so pleased that Russell and Steve were able to help you drive off in a car to fit your needs and your budget! If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members. We're always happy to help!

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Getting back to the Jeep world! "

- MissMac

Had the easiest car experience of my life last night @ Criswell in Gaithersburg! HUGE shoutout to Russell for being extremely knowledgeable, answering my MANY questions along the way, and just going above and WAY beyond for me!!! This process was so smooth it honestly didn’t even feel like a car purchase at all. Russell helped me with every single aspect of the process, and made the entire thing an absolute breeze. I can’t say enough great things about Russell & Criswell!!! 100% recommend and will definitely be back when my Jeep lease is up in 3 years!!!! Steve in finance was also incredibly nice, answered all my questions & made sure I was taken care of for care/warranty. If you are in the market for a Chevy or Jeep, Russell is your guy to see, hands down!!!!!! Red carpet service from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

Mar 07, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the outstanding work of our team members! We're so happy to hear that they helped you to find exactly the Jeep you were looking for in a stress free and fun environment!

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"As straightforward as they come in this industry"

- theodorctan

Working with Russell was a hassle-free car buying experience, and I truly appreciated the candor/straightforwardness with which he and Criswell Chevrolet conduct business. They're very creative about finding ways to help you save money, as Russell even looked up where I work to see if I could qualify for a discount from my workplace's affiliation with GM. Russell was very responsive via e-mail in the days ahead of my visit to the dealer, and by the time I arrived it only took about two hours to test drive and close the deal. I arrived on a Thursday at 3 pm and by 5 pm my wife and I walked out the door as happy, proud owners of a brand new Chevy Bolt. Could not have been happier with my experience with Criswell - by far the best I've had buying a car. It is easy to see why these guys have won Maryland Dealer of the Year for years running.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new Bolt! We're thrilled that you took the time to share your story and kind words with us! We look forward to working with you again for any future automotive needs.

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Love it

Russell Carter is by far the BEST ever!!!! Excellent service, expertise, you name it. I am thrilled w my new car. Criswell is fortunate to have Russell on their team. He ROCKS! Thanks again for going above & beyond!!!! With appreciation, Cindy Clemenza

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best best dealership around!"

- Jdeaton

I had the pleasure of buying a new 2019 suburban to haul my family around in. Russell is the man! He was helpful and friendly. He’s quick to respond to any question you have and even faster at replying to emails. I customized my suburban online, sent him the info, and he sent it away to begin the build. If you aren’t dealing with Russell for your car buying needs, you’re doing something wrong, 10/10 will but from here again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new family Suburban! We're glad that Russell helped to make it all possible! We value your business and look forward to working with you again for all of your future automotive needs.

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Russell was the best in and out little over 2 hours"

- Dmon714

I will never buy a vehicle anywhere else everybody we delt with was very pleasant and knowable .Got us in and out with our new truck in a little over two hours. If you looking to buy a new vehicle you won't be disappointed see Russell he was a great salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're so happy to hear that Russell was able to help you out and that your entire visit was handled quickly. Let us know if you have any further questions.

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"'19 Blazer"

- Nightkill

I've purchased my last 2 vehicles from Criswell and Russell has been involved in both sales. He's extremely attentive and friendly. He's not pushy and wants to make sure you are making the right decision and are happy with the overall purchase of your new vehicle.. I'll continue to purchase all my vehicles from Russell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We're pleased to hear that Russell has earned your trust with his patience and extensive knowledge.

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Salesman in The five state area!"

- Frank Shaul

I have bought 5 vehicles since 2013, and my daughter has bought 2! Why? Because of Russell Carter! The best and most outstanding salesman of the 5 state area! Always takes care of our vehicle needs and treats usas family. Thank you, your the best. V/r, Frank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 03, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience and we are pleased that your interaction with Russell reflected this commitment!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasant buying experience"

- Markd

Russ provided me a very smooth and pleasant sales experience. I had visited another dealership and had some unanswered questions about the car, and Russ was able to answer all of the questions. I was happy with offer, to include my trade in offer, and we were able to complete the sale quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

Jan 03, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you again for choosing Criswell Chevrolet of Gaithersburg and we hope to see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results