Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Russell Carter.
Russell Carter
Russell Carter at Criswell Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Russell Carter

New Vehicle Sales rcarter@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet

503 Quince Orchard Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

New Vehicle Sales (301) 637-3760 rcarter@criswellauto.com Russell Carter has been with Criswell Automotive for 14 years working in both sales and service. He is known to be a great leader; adored by customers and peers alike. Russell is a family guy, married since 2007 with four beautiful children. His oldest daughter is in the Air Force. In his free time, Russell enjoys watching sports and playing tennis. He is an asset to Criswell Automotive.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

208 Reviews of Russell Carter

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again, Russell has set the bar for what a car buying..."

- PeteFilicetti

Once again, Russell has set the bar for what a car buying experience can be. He is honest, provides fast, clear communication and does what it takes to ensure you get exactly what you're looking for in a fair and seamless transaction. There is a reason that I have been buying all of my vehicles from Russell for over a decade!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your continued relationship with Russell and the Criswell team! We are thrilled that our top notch service makes returning to Criswell an easy choice!

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Russell was awesome to work with! He was upfront and..."

- Dith99219

Russell was awesome to work with! He was upfront and honest. He was friendly and straightforward and made the process seamless from beginning to end

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this incredible review for Russell with us! Enjoy your new vehicle and please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if there is anything additional we can assist you with.

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply the best. Nirvana. 6th vehicle I’ve bought from..."

- pardoal

Simply the best. Nirvana. 6th vehicle I’ve bought from Criswell and Russell. Always a great experience. Vehicle was ready when I got there. Was in and out in 30 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Eaton

Dec 31, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your continued relationship with Criswell! Enjoy your new vehicle and please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if there is anything additional we can assist you with.

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Russel was great to deal with. Simple process and..."

- Chrisrogers

Russel was great to deal with. Simple process and straight forward communications. Great follow up and an honest guy. Will definitely be back to buy my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Criswell! We are very pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience with Russell. We look forward to working with you again for all of your future automotive needs.

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Russell Carter personally made this the most enjoyable,..."

- lcaudle

Russell Carter personally made this the most enjoyable, easy-in easy-out, and least time-consuming auto purchase I have every experienced. I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet responded

We are very pleased to hear that Russell helped you to have a stress free, efficient purchasing process! Thanks for choosing Criswell!

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Contactless process during COVID. Flexible, efficient,..."

- Traverse Customer

Contactless process during COVID. Flexible, efficient, and customer focused experience! Willing to go the extra mile. Thanks for making it easy for us to buy our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! We are very pleased to see that you had such a great experience with our team. If there is anything additional we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members.

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing, incredible-how do you describe such exceptional..."

- bgilway

Amazing, incredible-how do you describe such exceptional service. Could not have done more. Kept me informed on my C8 constantly. Awesome. 10 out of 5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Eaton

Dec 24, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Wonderful! We couldn't ask for anything more than this exceptional review either. Thank you for choosing Criswell!

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was by far my easiest and fastest car purchase ever!..."

- mariajbriscoe

This was by far my easiest and fastest car purchase ever! I would definitely recommend Russell Carter and Criswell Chevrolet! Thanks for all your time and effort!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet responded

It's great to hear that Russell and the Criswell team were able to exceed your expectations for what the car buying experience can be! If there is anything additional we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members.

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My second Corvette from Russel Carter and each time he..."

- Chris

My second Corvette from Russel Carter and each time he has been outstanding! With the unusually long order time for the new C-8 he kept me posted on the status throughout the entire build cycle. Extremely patient and always answering all my questions and returning phone calls promptly, answering any question I may have had. He'll get my next order guaranteed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your newest Corvette! We are ecstatic to read that Russell and the Criswell team consistently provide you with exceptional service that keeps you coming back!

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Russell Carter has done it again! He’s exceeded our..."

- Morancandice

Russell Carter has done it again! He’s exceeded our expectations for a third time! We only buy Cheverolet vehicles and when we do it’s with Russell. We’re on our third Suburban and Russell helped us find the perfect truck for us quickly and efficiently. His professionalism and attention to his customers is unmatched and appreciated. There honestly is no one better in the business! Thank you, Russell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this awesome review for Russell and the Criswell team! Enjoy your newest vehicle and please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything additional we can assist you with.

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results

Dealership Inventory (232 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $46,217

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$46,217

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $51,834

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$51,834

new 2021 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $38,099

2021 Chevrolet Camaro

$38,099

used 2019 Chevrolet Express 2500 car, priced at $22,981

2019 Chevrolet Express 2500

$22,981

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $49,083

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$49,083

used 2018 Audi S5 car, priced at $34,543

2018 Audi S5

$34,543