About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rusty Gentry.
Rusty Gentry
Rusty Gentry, General Manager, Toyota of Plano
4.6

Rusty Gentry

General Manager

Toyota of Plano

1001 Preston Road
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
Call
Email

30 Reviews of Rusty Gentry

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE"

- BM219000

This was my second time purchasing a car, and my second time doing so through Toyota of Plano. They have set the bar high for my expectations when buying a car. Sama Hawileh helped me both times, and went above and beyond making sure I was taken care of. Furthermore, she has followed up with me since I purchased my new RAV4, and has made sure she's available if there's anything I've needed to call about. Her dedication to her customers' satisfaction is unlike anything I've ever experienced, and I'm so grateful to have worked with her. As a 22 year old, full-time student, buying a car is not a familiar experience for me. They made the process incredibly stress-free, and made sure I was given a deal I could afford. I won't ever buy a car from anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sama Hawileh

Nov 29, 2017

Toyota of Plano responded

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your purchasing experience and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for sharing your review. 

September 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome! "

- FCMelissa

Rusty and his team at Toyota Plano were a true pleasure to deal with. Communication was great and customer service was top notch! They delivered on everything from the car to financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Schlatterer

Sep 25, 2017

Toyota of Plano responded

It is great to hear you enjoyed working with Rusty and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing our dealership! 

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Sales Experience "

- Michael58

Our salesperson, Karen Schlatterer, IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE and FRIENDLY. Her NO PRESSURE approach to buying our new Highlander was very refreshing. This was our BEST car buying experience ever. I would/will recommend Karen to ALL our friends and family. 🤠👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judy Deems, Brian Brown, Karen Schlatterer , Francisco in Finance- a GREAT guy, too!

May 12, 2017

Toyota of Plano responded

Thank you! We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we appreciate your great feedback.

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Disappointed "

- sdiesel2250

I purchased a CERTIFIED USED from these people, the vehicle is for my Mother. She drives it 98% of the time. I wrote a review about my wonderful experience purchasing my car through them. My mom calls me, she has a flat, I go and discover there is NO KEY for the wheel. I spoke to the Sales Manager, lip service , transfers me to "Dave" in service, get transferred to parts, then back to the receptionist, then back to "Dave" and he hangs up on me. So this is the type of service you get when you buy 3! (THREE) Toyotas! Very shameful. Your Toyota tundra just got scratched off my list, YOUR SERVICE SUCKS! So folks lesson to be learned, if you buy a car from these folks, please check for the wheel locks, you don't want to be like my mother stuck on the service road on I-30 during rush hour, just to find out you have no key for the lock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Walc, Pam Jones, Travis Watters

March 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brian Salm is a great representative of this branch"

- mktjohnson

I came in not looking to buy but wanting to in the near future, so I had done research on the cars they had and knew which vehicle I wanted to compare to the other dealerships. I chose to go over the numbers with Brian before test driving so I didn't waste his time, and after a tentative agreement I went for the test drive. After which we agreed on the price and terms to close the deal. The story in itself is quite boring, but that's also the beauty of the transaction. Speaking with Brian felt more like a conversation between two friends having a beer discussing pros and cons and less of a sales deal. The financial guy Carlos also receives high marks for his professionalism and made it feel as though he was on my side the entire time and not trying to nickel-and-dime me. At the end of it all it was a win-win for everyone and all parties were satisfied. I strongly urge all car-seekers to start and end their journey with this dealership and primarily Brian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Salm, Carlos Lazo

Mar 29, 2017

Toyota of Plano responded

Thank you! We appreciate your review and are glad we could make your purchasing process an easy and enjoyable one.

November 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota of Plano A+"

- Yvonne Fernandez

We had a great sales rep Robert Guido that understood our needs and did his very best to exceed our expectations. The staff is friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberto Guido, Spike Lipscomb

Nov 22, 2016

Toyota of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad your experience was a good one.

November 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome expense"

- STEPHEN B MACKAY

Peter Chou and the rest of the Toyota of Plano Personnel did a awesome job of taking care of all of my concerns and getting me the car I wanted and at the price it was affordable I would recommend them to anyone to do business with tell him thank you for a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spike Lipscomb, Peter Chou

Nov 14, 2016

Toyota of Plano responded

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback and are glad your experience was a great one. We wish you safe travels in your new vehicle.

April 12, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Superb Car Buying Experience"

- LandCruiser2016

The entire sales team made purchasing a new vehicle a turnkey operation. Their attention to detail was unprecedented. This is the second vehicle I have bought from Toyota of Plano and they outdid themselves this time around. My family will continue to rely on them for our vehicle needs. "Moose" made sure I was thoroughly acquainted with the vehicle's features. It was a superb experience through and through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mustafa Al-Far, Tony Pan

Apr 15, 2016

Toyota of Plano responded

We are so glad to hear your experience was superb and satisfying! We appreciate your feedback and your business! We hope to see you again soon.

April 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unmatched"

- Charles Thamm

I was referred to Rusty and Curt through a colleague of mine and was honestly not sure if something would be able to happen with our previous predicament. Fortunately Curt and Rusty just so happened to be superior at their jobs. We told Curt what we needed and how much we wanted to pay monthly and he took us all around making recommendations on vehicles. He was able to get us into EXACTLY what we were looking for. He was also very personable and treated us like we were long lived friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Hermann

Apr 15, 2016

Toyota of Plano responded

We are glad Curt and Rusty were able to meet your specifications and find the perfect vehicle for you! Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and we wish you safe travels in your new vehicle.

March 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"SO helpful!! :)"

- Leahkp

Scott was very helpful and thoroughly went over all my options with me! He took the time to pay attention to all the details of my specific car needs so that I could make the best purchase decision. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott O'Neal

Mar 28, 2016

Toyota of Plano responded

Thank you for the recommendation and for sharing your review. We are thankful for customers like you and are glad we were able to help get you into the perfect vehicle. Thanks again.

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (995 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$42,919

2017 Toyota Sienna

$48,357

2017 Toyota Highlander

$33,000

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$42,371

2017 Toyota Avalon

$43,785

2017 Toyota Sienna

$40,683

2017 Toyota Tundra

$46,326

2017 Toyota Avalon

$44,647