Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Nelson.
Ryan Nelson
Ryan  Nelson at Chevrolet of Wayzata
5.0

Ryan Nelson

Product Specialist

Chevrolet of Wayzata

16200 Wayzata Blvd.
Wayzata, MN 55391

Contact Me

Grew up in Plymouth and Wayzata graduate, have worked around cars since 2003. I started out in car wash department, worked with parts and now in sales! I enjoy being with family and friends, golfing, hockey and football!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

26 Reviews of Ryan Nelson

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Abruinsma

Easy to work with and no pressure salesman! Ryan Nelson was easy to work with! Great selection of cars, fair prices! Good experience! Happy owner of traverse!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2019

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to give our dealership and Ryan Nelson this positive review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you to improve your experience. We look forward to serving you again. Enjoy your Traverse! Sincerely, Your Chevrolet of Wayzata Team

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism of Ryan Nelson & Kevin McDonough"

- dn1949

My purchase of my new 2019 Chevy Equinox was very professionally done. Both Ryan & Kevin explained the SUV & financing features & benefits thoroughly & honestly to me.& my wife.. There was NO pressure by them & they were NOT in any hurry to complete the sale. They were respectful & spent alot of time explaining options to me to my complete satisfaction. I would highly recommend Chevrolet of Wayzata & Ryan & Kevin to anyone interested in buying & financing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Brabeck, Kevin McDonough

Aug 06, 2019

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for our dealership and employees, Ryan and Kevin! We always want to work with each customer to help them find the best vehicle and warranty products that first their needs and unique lifestyle. Thank you again for your business and we hope to serve you again. Sincerely, Your Chevrolet of Wayzata Team

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast response "

- Glfjnke

Salesman Ryan was great to work with, very quick with his responses even when he was not on the clock. Quick to make the deal happen on short notice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin McDonough

Jul 30, 2019

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

We are so pleased to hear you had a great time working with Ryan! Our team is dedicated to serving our guests, and positive feedback is always helpful for our learning and growth. Thank you for taking the time! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Your Chevrolet of Wayzata Team

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Whitney123

Ryan was great and made the process of leasing a new car easy, painless and stress free! He showed me pricing for multiple vehicles and helped me get the best value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2019

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Whitney, thank you for letting us know about your great experience working with Ryan! We understand purchasing a new vehicle can be intimidating so we aim to make the process as fun and easy as possible. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Sincerely, Nick Underwood | General Sales Manager | 952-449-6711

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan - Great Salesman"

- Bill

Kudos to Ryan Nelson for being very good at his job. He turned what I thought was going to be a No sale into a sale of a Silverado to my family that we are very happy with. Thanks Ryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2018

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Bill, thank you for leaving us a review and kind words about Ryan! I am so happy you chose a vehicle with us after being hesitant at the beginning of the process. Our goal isn't to sell you a vehicle, but rather it's to make sure you find the perfect vehicle, whether that is at our dealership or not. I'm glad to hear you are enjoying the new Silverado! If there's anything else we can assist with, please reach out. Sincerely, Ryan Lindfors | General Sales Manager | 952-449-6711

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great! Ryan was awesome!"

- Jamie Hoekstra

Ryan was fast, knew right what we wanted, and he helped us get our choice of car! Couldn't be happier! Thanks guys! See you in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin McDonough

Mar 16, 2018

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Jamie, thank you for leaving us a thoughtful review! Our team always wants to provide the best experience possible from start to finish. We are so glad you were happy with your experience and are very appreciative of your business. We know the car-buying process isn't always easy so our team ensures you can effortlessly find the right car for you! We can't wait to see you on your next visit. Sincerely, Ryan Lindfors | General Sales Manager | 952-449-6711

January 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- M

We were dreading having to go through the process of buying a new car. Past experiences have not been great. From the moment we stepped in the door everyone was so friendly and helpful. We never felt taken advantage of. Instead we felt taken care of! Thanks to the entire team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Wright , Grant Osgood

Jan 25, 2018

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customers feedback as we are continuously trying to evolve our business practices. We plan to just that! We take pride in our efforts to keep up with our customers and meet their needs. The new ride looks great! We hope you enjoy it. Sincerely, Charlie Fink | Sales Manager | 952-449-6711 |

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing! "

- ALINA

My experience here was truly amazing! This was my first time ever purchasing a car from a dealership and I never thought it would've went this well. Ryan and the staff are very friendly, and made me feel super comfortable about purchasing from them. Ryan was very helpful/patient with me and pretty much walked me through the whole process start to finish. There were no problems, hassle free, and I didn't have anybody pressuring me or pushing sales on me. I would definitely recommend checking out this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin McDonough

Jan 15, 2018

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Alina, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! We always appreciate customers feedback as we are continuously trying to evolve our business practices.I will pass this message along to Ryan, he will be thrilled! We hope you enjoy the new car! Sincerely, Charlie Fink | Sales Manager | 952-449-6711.

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amanda Review"

- Manda3596

I was very impressed with our service. Even though we came later in the evening, everyone was incredibly helpful and willing to stay late for us to get our vehicle. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Wright

Jan 04, 2018

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customers feedback as we are continuously trying to evolve our business practices. We hope you enjoy the new car! Sincerely, Charlie Fink | Sales Manager | 952-449-6711.

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership! "

- Tahoe17

Ryan Nelson is a great salesperson! I highly recommend. He got us a great deal and i couldn’t be happier with my new car. Great experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2018

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customers feedback as we are continuously trying to evolve our business practices. I will pass this message along to Ryan, he will be thrilled. We hope you enjoy the new car! Sincerely, Charlie Fink | Sales Manager | 952-449-6711.

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (344 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $36,662

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,662

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $51,347

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$51,347

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $60,940

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$60,940

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $33,835

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$33,835

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $79,911

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$79,911

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $52,892

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$52,892

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $42,471

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$42,471

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $44,217

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$44,217