Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chevrolet of Wayzata

Wayzata, MN

4.2
315 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

16200 Wayzata Blvd.

Wayzata, MN

55391

Directions

315 Reviews of Chevrolet of Wayzata

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2021

"The worst experience in the service department today. Was..."

- joe

The worst experience in the service department today. Was looking for a bit of help and it was a no at every turn. After talking with salesman wonderful guy came up with some easy solutions. Will not get any service here again. You may want to remember you are there for the customers not the pay check. I would give the service department zero stars. Very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Hewer
1.0
Mark Kunze
1.0
Billy McMichael
1.0
Nate Nelson
1.0
Craig Orak
1.0
Jeremy Trebus
1.0
Bill Dunne
1.0
Grant Osgood
1.0
Dave Popp
1.0
Nick Underwood
1.0
January 30, 2021

"Buying a used car has always been one of my least..."

- jjhoward5513

Buying a used car has always been one of my least favorite things to do, but Paul made the whole experience more enjoyable. Knowledgable, informative, up front and easy to talk to from start to finish. Love my Silverado! Would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a used vehicle. Ask for Paul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Berens
5.0
Feb 02, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Hi, we appreciate you choosing Chevrolet of Wayzata! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about your new vehicle and we will be more than happy to assist you! As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

January 28, 2021

"Tim Murphy made the experience of purchasing a vehicle..."

- Blue Cadillac

Tim Murphy made the experience of purchasing a vehicle much easier. Thanks Tim for doing an awesome job! The long wait was much easier talking with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Murphy
5.0
Other Employees : Paul
Feb 02, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Hello, congratulations on your new car! It is great to hear our Staff Tim was knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. We hope to see you again!

January 28, 2021

"I stopped in this morning to look at a specific Jeep for..."

- TONI_TERNUS

I stopped in this morning to look at a specific Jeep for my daughter's 16th birthday. Jack Poppler was very helpful and kindly brought the Jeep right up to the door, allowed it to warm up and then off we went. It was in perfect condition and after having driven several others at different dealerships, I knew this was "the one" as soon as I stepped inside! I mentioned I was interested but since I was at the dealership alone, I wasn't sure how I'd get it home. Before I could even make a plan, Jack graciously offered to have it delivered to my home this afternoon. The purchase went very smoothly, everything was explained in great detail by both Jack and Kevin McDonough in the finance department. The car is home and we're excited to surprise our daughter with it this evening. Thank you again for a wonderful experience. SO much appreciated!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Poppler
Jan 29, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Hello, thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us! We work hard to provide each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Chevrolet of Wayzata. We hope to see you again!

January 15, 2021

"Untruthful pricing! Went in to look at a vehicle and when..."

- Will C

Untruthful pricing! Went in to look at a vehicle and when i arrived they immediately told me that the vehicle is $1100 more than the price listed online due to a "Xilon" protection package that was added to every car. I told them I was interested in the vehicle but only for the price listed online and they were unable to honor that price. greatly dissatisfied with the false advertising of price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn
Jan 28, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Will, thanks for reaching out to us. We work hard to provide each of our clients with the best automotive experience, but it sounds like we really let you down. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (612) 276-3885. We look forward to hearing from you.

January 02, 2021

"Bait and switch. Went to buy wife present for Christmas...."

- nick.ogrady.543

Bait and switch. Went to buy wife present for Christmas. Met the grinch! Showed me a purchase price but I chose to lease. Two days later figured out they switched the price to above sticker and pocketed my rebates. Never showed or informed me except to sign on the bottom line. Not that I was ever waked through the fees. My fault for not noticing. Their fault for being unethical. When I complained the general manager told me ‘sorry, you messed up and signed it. My job is to make the most money possible for us.’ When I asked him about the ethics behind it, he just punted. I’m filing a complaint with the MN Dept of Vehicles and I’m already in touch with GM corporate about unethical practices. Even my sales person Pat seemed flummoxed when I asked him why the price didn’t match. Can’t guarantee he was truthful. But never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin McDonough
1.0
Nick Brabeck
1.0
Other Employees : Josh Haron
December 31, 2020

"Glenn and Kara from finance . Amazing team made our..."

- NadiJama

Glenn and Kara from finance . Amazing team made our purchase very smooth and very friendly. I would recommend people to go see them . Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn and Kara
Jan 01, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Hello, thanks for sharing your recent service experience with us. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team. Thanks for the recommendation! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

December 09, 2020

"Glen was a joy to work with. I recommend him as your..."

- Mike P.

Glen was a joy to work with. I recommend him as your guy/advisor for your car needs wether you are buying new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Spears
Dec 19, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Hi Mike, thank you so much for your feedback! Glen will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

December 01, 2020

"My dealer was Paul Berens, ,Paul was very thorough when..."

- luhmann.todd

My dealer was Paul Berens, ,Paul was very thorough when explaining the features on the cars we test drove ,he was also very patient and worked with us most of the day til we decided on the purchase of a 2018 GMC Acadia ,thank you Paul I will definitely give you a call when i am ready to trade my 2018 truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Berens
5.0
December 01, 2020

"Drove 80 miles after having talked and confirmed the..."

- Goot

Drove 80 miles after having talked and confirmed the price of a car we were going to buy but when we got there the best they would do was about $5,500 more than what we had been quoted. How can 2 people who are working in the same building come up with prices so far apart?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh England
1.0
Tim Murphy
1.0
Feb 09, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We regret to learn that you did not have a more positive experience with us. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (612) 276-3885 and we will do our best to make this better.

1
...
1 - 10 of 315 results