About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan P..
Ryan P.
Ryan P., Sales, Lease Return Center
4.3

Ryan P.

Sales

Lease Return Center

18313 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Triangle, VA 22172

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

50 Reviews of Ryan P.

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Still NO TITLE"

- 2spoiled2

My husband and I purchased a Tesla from these jokers BEFORE THANKSGIVING and I STILL dont have my hard tags and its February. They claim they keep losing the title. Poor excuse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Questionable practices"

- Mekt55

Recently purchased a Honda CRV through this dealership. They had made a mistake on the car I was coming to see from Hagerstown MD so offered me some incentives to purchase. The car was going to be delivered to me following some repairs and prep and new tires. So the result.: tires and alignment yes, oil change no, exterior repairs no, registration that I had paid them for, no. So now I am out $345 plus the cost of the exterior repairs and I will be paying twice to register my car. Ryan and Maurice were the sales people I worked with. Purchase a car from them at your own risk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Maurice Skinner

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Terrible costumer service "

- Anastiana

I would like to share my experience after I purchased my car at Lease Return Center. I was working with Ryan, who provided temporary plates for my car. I had a hard time to get my permanent license plates, as Ryan and their office were ignoring my messages and calls for a week. I didn’t get the license plates until after the temporary license plates expired. Police stopped me because of the expired temporary tags and made me leave the car and take an Uber. Also Ryan told me to come back to the dealership to check the brakes on my car as they were making some noise. However nobody answered my messages or returned my calls. Due to the terrible costumer service I wouldn’t recommend this place anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2015 Toyota Avalon"

- Bryan L

This is the second car I have bought from the Lease Return Center. My salesman Ryan has been great during both sales. He helped me find the right car each time and had all the issues that I identified fixed in a very timely manner. I will return for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sold me a car with the wrong transmission in it. "

- Nlopez41

First off I would like to say that this dealership has the worst customer service. I went in and bought a 2012 Subaru WRX. I was promised a 30 day warranty with the car which I never received even after multiple attempts to get it from them. I was told they would mail me a spare key and key fob. Have not received either. Then about a 5 month after having the car I start having problems with the car. It starts rattling one day and think its a simple axle issue. I take it to buddy's garage and the axles were bent but because the transmission that was in MY CAR was the transmission for a 2002-2005!!! The transmission was not even built to fit the same engine type as my car!! So now I had to shell out 2500 dollars to not only get a new transmission and axles but to get a new clutch as well because the work they had done was so McGuyver'd that I need a new clutch so that the transmission that FITS my car can go in. Looking into taking legal action against this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don't waste your time at this dealership. "

- Tony Distrechia

If I could give this dealership negative stars, I would. I did not have a good experience. I was looking at a vehicle that had a few issues and decided I wasn't going to buy it. Maurice Skinner convinced me to purchase the vehicle and that he would take care of all the issues that concerned me. He even went so far as to write those things into the contract. I signed the papers, and he gave me a loaner for the week. When it came time to pick up the vehicle, he didn't not hold up his end of the deal. The items he failed to fix would have costed me about $2k more than the $22k I already put into the car. When I asked why he hadn't held up his end of the contract, he got extremely irritated and told me "I expected too much." I told him that it was his choice to write up those things in the contract, and he got extremely rude and aggressive with me. I do not want to do business with people who lose their temper and can't maintain a professional tone with their customers. He refused to give me my copy of the contract or the receipt for the money he failed to return to me because he knew I could sue for theft and fraud. Don't waste your time with these dishonest people. And I don't do business with people who do not follow through on the contracts. I had put in a down payment which he failed to completely refund me. Be very careful dealing with this dealership and make sure you know 100% what you're getting into.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Maurice Skinner

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Car/Great Customer Service/Easy process!"

- Melissa

My husband and I were in the market for a used BMW. Found the "perfect" car for us online and contacted the dealership. Ryan returned my call immediately, sent a text with more photos and answered all my questions. The next day we showed up at the dealership to test drive the car.. it was ready for us when we got there. Took it for a drive came back and purchased the car. The car had just been purchased by the dealer so they needed to do some small maintenance items but it was ready for pick up in 2 hours. Came back in and signed paperwork that was ready for us when we arrived! It was such a pleasure not to have to sit in a dealership all day!!!! I will buy from this dealership and Ryan again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy process and a steal of a price!"

- MinivanMom

What a wonderful experience buying from Lease Return Center! We were in the market for our family's first minivan and I had been looking for weeks, so when a low-mileage, VERY low-priced Odyssey popped up on their website, I jumped on it immediately. We live about 2 hours away so I asked a LOT of questions before we came to get it, and Ryan couldn't have been more wonderful to work with! He always responded promptly to email, phone, and text, and he was honest and thorough and very patient with all of my questions. When we drove up to get our van, he had the paperwork ready to go and the process couldn't have been easier. They even buffed out a couple of minor scratches on the wheel for us while we were signing papers, looks good as new and we drove away in the perfect van for our family at a steal of a price! When we are in the market for future vehicles, we will definitely be checking here first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buyer beware"

- welcher1112

We had a great experience with Ryan. Not so much when we arrived home and the vehicle started making noises and we realized it needed over $3,000 in repairs that had not been done right initially... Our good deal turned into a bad one real quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great out of state buying experience "

- MustangBMW

Great experience buying out of state, honest description, dealership was responsive, handled the taxes, inspection, and shipping among other things to get the car to me as described. Definitely recommend - great BMW and price. Ryan P. Is the guy you need!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results