Sandy Knechtel
Sandy Knechtel at Hyundai of Cool Springs
Refer Me

Sandy Knechtel

Customer Service Manager

Hyundai of Cool Springs

201 Comtide Court
Franklin, TN 37067

Contact Me
4.4
46 Reviews

*Proud daughter of an Army Korean War Veteran *Volunteer for Walden's Puddle *Foster mom for Pet Rescues *Strong Customer Service background *Honest and Reliable *Quick response time *Spent several years on the Board of Directors for a non-profit Baseball Academy

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Restaurant and Hotel

Hospitality Industry

View more specialties & trainings
4.4

46 Reviews

Write a Review

46 Reviews of Sandy Knechtel

April 13, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Salesman Jay was condescending and rude to say the least. I contacted back the manager at her request and was never responded to. Decided to take my business elsewhere, would not recommend this dealership to More

by Jared
Sales Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jay is sales department

Sep 01, 2023

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Jared, thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are disappointed that you have had such a negative experience dealing with us here at Hyundai of Cool Springs. We can assure you that it was truly not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you during this process. I know I spoke with you back in April and was hoping to make sure you had a positive experience. Please feel free to call me to discuss further.

March 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sonny was great helpful in processing our trade. He showed us how to set up everything on our Palisades explaining to myself and wife. I would recommend him to all my friends!!!! More

by thorpe
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2023

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hello Thorpe, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hyundai of Cool Springs. It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future and make your next visit even greater than the last! Take care!

December 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly staff, super welcoming and willing to work with you! Would highly recommend and will be back More

by Stephalee1218
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2022

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hi Stephalee, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Have a great day!

December 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

When a woman goes shopping, she’s there to compare and get the best price. The test drive went fine. Then he had car marked up $3k over MSRP but this isn’t my first rodeo. I pointed it out and suddenly More

by Kims1983
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Alexander , Devaris

Dec 05, 2022

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hello Kims1983, I want to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. I personally apologize for your experience. My name is Sandy Knechtel and I'm the Customer Relations manager at the dealership. I would very much like to address your concerns. Please contact me on my direct line at 615-814-7397.

Dec 05, 2022

Kims1983 responded

UPDATE: I made the mistake of calling the customer care manager, Sandy, who asked if they could earn my business back. She supposedly asked the manager to make me a good offer. It was the worst offer ive had. He added $4000 to the MSRP and tried to pass it off as if everyone does it. Just like my last visit there it sucked. Its nothing but dealership GREED. They claim to be the number one dealership but I don’t know how. They must have a lot of rich customers willing to throw away money. Go buy your car in Alabama or Georgia and save yourself $4000.

November 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was Courteous, quick and efficient . They were very knowledgeable with any questions we needed answered. More

by Alyssamari
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Salvino , Rahsaan Robinson

Nov 25, 2022

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hi, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Hyundai of Cool Springs and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

November 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rahsaan, Peyton, and Sandy helped me get into a new 2022 Tucson! My experience with all of them was very welcoming, accommodating, and they all helped buying my first brand new vehicle a very easy, stress-f More

by Mirandasebright.barber
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peyton Williams , Rahsaan Robinson

Nov 16, 2022

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hyundai of Cool Springs. It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future and make your next visit even greater than the last! Take care!

November 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great buying experience. Rahsaan was a pleasure to work with. He went out of his way to make sire we’re taken care of. Would definitely recommend him and Hyundai of Cool Spri More

by janiemae1026
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahsaan Robinson, Chad Haggard

Nov 10, 2022

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hi, thank you so much for your incredible recommendation. We're thrilled to hear we provided you with such a great experience and means so much to the team here at Hyundai of Cool Springs to have earned it.

November 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Miss Knechtel treated us great from the first phone call. She went out of her way to answer questions and looking on the car lots to find our car. She treated us like family and I can't say enough great thi More

by cathymikesexton
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haj Ebrahem

Nov 10, 2022

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hi, thank you so much for your incredible recommendation. We're thrilled to hear we provided you with such a great experience and means so much to the team here at Hyundai of Cool Springs to have earned it. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received. We're always ready to assist in any concerns you may still have. Thank you again for choosing Hyundai of Cool Springs!

November 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I've had a remarkable experience with Sandy Knechtel - her positive attitude and follow-up through the purchase and service experience is exemplary. Looking to purchase yet another Genesis vehicle from t More

by glennr01
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Taylor

Nov 10, 2022

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hi, we are pleased to hear of your experience with us here at Hyundai of Cool Springs. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know our staff were so helpful! We strive to continue to provide amazing service on each and every one of your future visits. We truly appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and continuing to provide you with great service! Take care!

October 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Buying a car has not not been a very fun experience filled with constant disappointment, low inventory and cocky salespeople slinging inflated prices with impunity. Hyundai of Cool Springs on the More

by Kellydeeking
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Macke , Chad Haggard

Oct 20, 2022

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hi, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Hyundai of Cool Springs and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (228 Vehicles)

new 2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5 car, priced at $48,080
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
new
Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2024 Ford Mustang car, priced at $58,999
2024 Ford Mustang
used
Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5 car, priced at $42,540
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2024 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,520
2024 Hyundai Elantra
new
Gray exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid car, priced at $35,615
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
new
White Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz car, priced at $32,530
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
new
Phantom Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive