Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Scott DeSimone.
Scott DeSimone
Scott DeSimone at Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont
5.0

Scott DeSimone

General Manager

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont

600 S Main St
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me

Hi! I am Scott DeSimone, General Manager for Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont. I have been with the Stevinson Auto Group for 14 years and am proud to represent a dealer that prides itself on treating all of our customers as guests in our own home. My wife and I are members of the community and absolutely love Colorado! I am a proud father of my son, a CPL in the United States Marine Corp currently attached to a RECON unit in Okinawa, my daughter who is on track to graduate High School a year early and is also enlisting in the USMC and my youngest who is a sophomore in high school. I am here to be of service, please let me know I may help you!

Dealership Experience

14 yrs

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

38 Reviews of Scott DeSimone

April 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Caitlin

Working with Davis and everyone at Stevinson Hyundai was a great experience. There was no pressure and the environment at the dealership was relaxed and professional. I couldn’t be happier with my Kona.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Davis Walker

Apr 13, 2019

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Caitlin thank you so much! It was great meeting you last week! Enjoy your Kona and let us know if we can ever be of service! Scott DeSimone General Manager

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Genuine commitment to customer satisfaction..."

- cah67mix

All the members of the team at Stevinson Hyundai were fantastic. After my 1998 Nissan Sentra went down hard, I went to Stevinson looking for a 2017 Hyundai Elantra that hadn't actually reached their lot yet, and Davis presented a better deal in a 2016 Hyundai GT Elantra hatchback (that hadn't yet gone through the pre-certification check). I took a test drive and loved it. I was on a short timetable with the school year quickly approaching, and they made sure the car was ready by the beginning of the next week. The entire team's integrity was obvious and they went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with the transaction. Thanks to Stevinson Hyundai for an awesome buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a wonderful day!

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't buy a used car (updated)"

- Brown0311

This is an update to a review that I posted. After posting a negative review, Scott reached out to me immediately. He was extremely concerned about my situation and took the time time to address all of my concerns and the issues that I had. We came to an acceptable resolution and appreciate the time he took to do that. I would recommend this dealership. Bought a 2017 Heavy Duty truck from Stevinson Hyundai. Initial response was great. I purchased the truck the day I looked at it. I was so happy with my purchase that I passed on Jim Rosa information to everyone. The ONLY silver lining in this story is working with Marilyn Howieson in finance. Marilyn was awesome and the only reason that they get 1 star. After purchasing my truck, and only driving in for a couple hundred miles, I had to take it to the factory dealership while on vacation where we spent the better part of 5 hours having the truck fixed. I hadn't even put license plates on the truck. That dealership pointed out that part of the mechanical issue was from all of the mud that was caked under the truck, which they were kind enough to show me. I notified my sales representative Jim Rosa via email as soon as we got back regarding all the issues. What a surprise, 2 weeks later and I still haven't heard back. I expected Stevinson to reach out to make it but used car sales people will never change. Here is where I am at now. Due to the mass amount of mud that was under the truck, I couldn't park it in my garage because of all the dirt that was coming off. Since it was parked outside it was hailed on with golf ball size hail on June 18. Since I obviously was not going to hear from Stevinson I washed all the mud out. 2 hours with a pressure washer got most of it. What I also realized from washing it was that even though Jim said they changed the oil, there was no way they would have been able to do this. After 10 minutes of spraying I found the oil pan and drain plug. 2 scenarios: #1 they bought the car after it was stuck in mud up to its body and lied about changing the oil and what ever other maintenance they claim to have done or #2 they have such little regard for used vehicles on their lot that after the changed the oil, an employee took it out at stuck it in the mud. Either way, due to purchasing this vehicle I get to spend money on my deductible to get the hail damage fixed, a new oil change on a heavy duty diesel truck and look forward to having more problems with this truck. I'm sure if you buy new, they will treat you better. If you buy used, beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Rosa, Marilyn Howieson

Jun 25, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we are sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced with your new truck. I was very concerned reading over your email and began looking into it first thing this morning. I pulled the history on the truck and see that on March 19th, we did a full inspection to the vehicle prior to listing is for sale. We changed the oil using the factory recommenced 10W30 Rotella oil, replaced the oil and air filter and rotated tires. A tailgate latch was stuck so we replaced it as well. We also fully detailed the vehicle and took 27 pictures of the vehicle for online display. I pulled these pictures and did not see any mud on or under the vehicle. I also spoke with my master technician and my used car technician to see if they recalled any excessive mud on this truck and they did not. In the time that you have owned the truck, was there no indication of mud/dirt releasing from the vehicle? I would like to discuss this further to see if we can do anything to help you with this. Please call at your convenience . Thank you. Scott DeSimone General Manager 303-651-2623

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This place is awesome!"

- Aden_Rafaela

We recently purchased a new Tucson which I surprised my wife with for her birthday. They didn't have the color I wanted for her in stock and had to go to Wyoming to get it for me on short notice which I thought was awesome of them (and at no extra charge to me). The sales rep, Jim Rosa, who was very professional and attended to all our needs, actually went out of his way and bought a "Happy Birthday" banner and some large bows. He decorated the car and hid it inside so that I could surprise my wife with her birthday gift. Sales people don’t get any better than this guy, ask for him by name! And the finance people were cordial and polite at all times and very helpful explaining everything and walking us through all the paperwork which we appreciated as well. We love Stevinson Hyundai and have been doing business with them for years and will continue to do so. We highly recommend them for all of your auto needs including servicing and regular checkups. We can’t rant and rave enough about this place. Trust us, if you need anything related to a vehicle, whether purchasing a new or used, need maintenance, new tires or just an oil change, this is the place for you because it doesn’t get any better than Stevinson Hyundai. Thanks again to Jim Rosa and all the others who made our new car buying experience as wonderful as possible. Aden & Rafaela in Longmont

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Rosa, Marilyn Howieson

Apr 30, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, Aden_Rafaela! We're so glad our team was able to accommodate you and your wife and get her the perfect Tuscon! Thank you so much for choosing Stevinson and being such a loyal customer! If there's ever anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know.

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Breezie!!"

- Ibjacque

Jim Rosa was great! There was a day when I dreaded going to a dealership because I knew I would be there for hours. It was not like that with Stevenson with the help of my nephew who works there referring me to Jim and the finance team I had a really pleasant experience and it was very quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Rosa , BILLY ROSENBACH

Apr 18, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, Ibjacque! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad you had a pleasant experience with us! It was a pleasure to serve you, let us know if there's anything more we can do for you! Thanks, again!

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Dejected"

- ronlf2013 Verified Customer

When you buy a new car joy should be one of the feelings you have and smile but dealing with unkind and demeaning people the experience became jaded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Rosa, Jose Valadez

Sep 08, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi ronlf2013, we’re sorry to hear you have found your experience with our dealership less than satisfying because we really go out of our way to try and please our customers! Please stop in and see me next time, or give me a call. so we can talk about how we can improve your ownership experience. Scott DeSimone, General Manager (303) 651-2623

July 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Stevinson Hyundai"

- amybobber Verified Customer

I've been doing business with Stevinson Hyundai since 2007. I always leave feeling that my needs are met. I will continue to do business here for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Tracey

Jul 18, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, amybobber! We're so glad to hear that you're a returning Stevinson customer! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. Have a wonderful week! Let us know if there's anything more we can do for you.

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service "

- UnHappy79

I purchased a 2015 CPO Hyundai Tucson from Stevinson last month. My sales experience was excellent and the initial customer service from Eric Bruce was great. Upon purchasing the vehicle I realized that only one key was provided. I attempted to contact my sales representative who stated that he couldn't do anything but would have Matt the manager contact me. Over the course of a month, I called four more times and never received a return phone call. I personally went back to Stevinson's one evening after work and Mr. Bruce informed me that the manager Matt was gone for the day. Mr. Bruce promised he would have Matt call me back the next day but I was never contacted. I just went back to Stevinson Hyundai today and finally spoke with the manager Matt. He apologized and informed me that a replacement key should have been negotiated at the time of sale for a used vehicle. I acknowledged this fact but explained to Matt that the key was not given to me until after signing all of the paper work. At this point the key although frustrating was not the issue but rather the lack of customer service. Neither the sales rep nor the manager could make the time to call the customer back. Matt apologized and offered to give me a free tank of gas but would not provide me with a second key. I accepted Matt's apology but would not recommend buying a car from this dealership. According to manager Matt I would need to purchase the $275 key/fob on my own dime. It appears that customer service is not their priority only selling cars. Wanted to provide an update, after my initial dealer review I was contacted by the general manager Mr. Scott DeSimone. I must say that the communication, customer service and response time by Mr. DeSimone has been stellar. Scott apologized for this miss communication and lack of customer service. Since having these new interactions with Mr. DeSimone, my perception on Stevinson Hyundai have been restored and I would certainly consider buying another vehicle with them. Thank you Scott for truly caring about the overall customer experience and not just about selling cars. Happy Holidays

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Baugher, Eric Bruce

Dec 19, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Good afternoon! I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Matt did get with me after speaking with you and I agreed to get the key for you. The lack off communication is not okay and I will make sure that issue is corrected. I will have key ordered today for you. Many times when we trade for a vehicle we get both sets of keys and other times we only get the one. I know matt was also in contact with the body shop making sure they go above and beyond on your vehicle as well. Again my sincere apologies for the lack of communication and I will contact you once the key is in. Thank you, Scott DeSimone General Manager

April 17, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Quick, seamless, and friendly"

- S. Prakop

Christopher Tracey, and Pierce von Schlesien were super helpful, friendly, and were not pushy. I loved their candid approach and eagerness to help, even with less than stellar credit. :) I drove from Castle Rock to Longmont for this vehicle and would do it again, just for the friendly, no frills and quick customer attention that I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Tracey, Pierce von Schlesien

Apr 19, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be of service Scott DeSimone General Manager

March 28, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Quick, Painless and Professional"

- agr5017

Chris had everything prepared beforehand and between him and Johan I was right back out the door. Buying a car can be along drawn out process but these guys know what they are doing. Great group to work with as well and extremely friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Rosa, Felipe Alzamora, Christopher Tracey, Johan Lopez

Apr 06, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for the great review!

Mar 29, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for sharing your story! Enjoy your new wheels!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

New 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,069

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$16,069

New 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,173

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$18,173

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,633

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$21,633

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,145

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$22,145

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $25,411

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$25,411

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,162

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$23,162

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,717

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$21,717

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,238

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$22,238