Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Herrman.
Scott Herrman
Scott Herrman at Tom Wood Nissan
Refer Me
5.0

Scott Herrman

Sales and Leasing Professional

Tom Wood Nissan

4150 E 96th St
Indianapolis, IN 46240

Contact Me

I am from Irving Texas and have lived in Indianapolis since 1993. I love most sports and coached baseball at Oaklandon Youth Organization for over 10 years. My wife Lisa and I have a son Andrew who is a junior at Butler University. I love to play golf any chance I get. My hours are Mondays, Fridays and Saturdays from 9-6, OFF Tuesdays, Wednesdays 11-8, and Thursdays from 9-8. I prefer to work by appointment so I can limit a customers time in the dealership.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Nissan Certified. Dealership Leasing Specialist

120 Reviews of Scott Herrman

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service at Tom Wood Nissan is awesome. They are..."

- Peter.cerar

The service at Tom Wood Nissan is awesome. They are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend this dealership to my friends, goer sure! The service girl Katie us the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2021

Tom Wood Nissan responded

Peter - Thank you for the great feedback! We are proud to have earned your business and happy to hear that you are so confident in the Tom Wood Nissan team to get the job done. Drive safely, and we will be sure to let Katie how much you appreciate her help!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ok was 30 minutes early. It didn’t matter, the service..."

- Jl.bdrs

Ok was 30 minutes early. It didn’t matter, the service department started on my car immediately. Only thing I noticed was the tire pressures were not checked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Jl.bdrs responded

It’s ok. With the extreme cold weather, then warmer weather... the tires need to be checked, especially if the tires were rotated. Thank you for your response.

Mar 04, 2021

Tom Wood Nissan responded

Thank you for this feedback. We strive to deliver an efficient service experience, and it is great to hear that this was reflected in your time working with us. With that said, I apologize for the inconvenience with regard to your tires and would be happy to speak with you to see if there is anything I can do to help. If you are willing, please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Gary Adams - Service Manager - 317-688-6024

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our 4th Rogue from Tom Wood with Scott Herrman as..."

- Bmdeer

This is our 4th Rogue from Tom Wood with Scott Herrman as our salesman! Scott is a great person who knows his products! He is very personable and not a pushy type salesperson. Thank you Scott for your help with our new Rogue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2021

Tom Wood Nissan responded

We're so lucky to have you in the Tom Wood Nissan family! It's wonderful to hear that Scott made your latest car-buying experience just as friendly and stress-free as you've come to expect. We wish you many happy miles in your new Nissan Rogue!

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott, thank you very much for your care and..."

- ednajack53

Scott, thank you very much for your care and understanding. May God continue to Bless you Abundantly in all that you do! God Bless Edna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Tom Wood Nissan responded

It was so kind of you to share your feedback, Edna! We're pleased to hear that Scott was such a pleasure to work with during your visit to Tom Wood Nissan and we wish you safe travels!

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom wood Nissan is a great place to buy a vehicle. Tony..."

- Simmonsd

Tom wood Nissan is a great place to buy a vehicle. Tony really understood my needs and quickly help me find the perfect car for me. They they treat their people great here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Tom Wood Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed working with Tony here at Tom Wood Nissan, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope to see you again sometime!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend Tom Wood Nissan. Their professional..."

- James Kenney

I highly recommend Tom Wood Nissan. Their professional staff made the sales experience so easy and uncomplicated. Scott Herrman is outstanding in his approach to understand what his client is looking for and making it happen. If you are looking to buy/lease, new or used, this is the dealership for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2020

Tom Wood Nissan responded

Hi James - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It means a lot to hear that you are so confident in Scott and the Tom Wood Nissan team. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again down the road. Safe travels!

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience-Excellent Salesperson"

- ahowe

I worked with Scott Herrman to lease my new Rogue Sport. He was awesome to work with-my best experience ever in leasing/purchasing a car! Like seriously, he will be my “go to guy” when it is time to lease again. We did everything over the phone to complete the paperwork - he even drove my new car to my home and drove my previously leased car back to the dealer. He was kind, honest, and really responsive throughout the process. Thank you Scott Herrman- keep up the great service and I’ll see you in 3 years! :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2020

Tom Wood Nissan responded

Thank you for the review! The team at Tom Wood Nissan is so pleased to hear that Scott provided the exemplary service we pride ourselves on at Tom Wood Nissan. We will be sure to let him know that you appreciate his help! Enjoy your Nissan Rogue Sport!

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This staff is full of ROCKSTARS"

- jh97

Where could I start?! First of all, Scott is so friendly that he made it easier to talk to him to figure out what I wanted for my first lease. I'm young in credit age and a current grad student. He suggested the College Grad Program that Nissan does and then we got the ball rolling. Picked out the car that I wanted, took it for a drive, all we had to do left was the finance part. Don't get me wrong, that's the most nerve recking part of the whole car buying process. Scott had me at a low down payment and monthly payment, I thought I was good to go. HOWEVER, the bank of Nissan or whatever thought even though with a good credit score, I should put more down to (lower) my monthly payment. I will let you know, I had no problem with my set monthly payment Scott and I agreed on. These guys didn't want to agree with that so they called one of their guys, WHO WAS AT HOME ON HIS DAY OFF, to argue in my defense! The dedication on this team! I'm telling you! Amazing! This guy got my down payment lowered to the amount we had before AND lowered my monthly payment! Claps all around guys, hands down! I got to leave in my new car (lease) and couldn't be happier. I would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone looking to buy or lease a car! The staff is friendly, funny, and easy to talk to and just all around amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2020

Tom Wood Nissan responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Our team is devoted to taking care of our customers. We are thrilled to hear that you are on the road in a new vehicle! All of us at Tom Wood Nissan wish you safe travels!

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Nissan Rogue "

- tpatterson0313

This was my first time buying my own car and Scott was very knowledgeable which made me feel that I could trust him. He was always straight forward with me, very flexible and prompt in responding to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2019

Tom Wood Nissan responded

So pleased to know you're pleased. Stop by again soon in your new Rogue and let us know how things are going. Thanks again!

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service!"

- sohaisley

From the moment I drove onto the lot in my old car to the moment I drove off the lot in my new car, my experience was positive! The process of trading in my vehicle and leasing a new one could not have been easier. From service, to sales, to financing, my needs were met. Very happy with Tom Wood Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian in service, Dan in Financing

Nov 21, 2019

Tom Wood Nissan responded

So pleased to know you’re pleased. Stop by again soon in your new car and let us know how things are going. Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Armada car, priced at $45,562

2020 Nissan Armada

$45,562

used 2018 Toyota Yaris iA car, priced at $12,700

2018 Toyota Yaris iA

$12,700

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $26,331

2021 Nissan Altima

$26,331

new 2021 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $22,236

2021 Nissan Sentra

$22,236

new 2021 Nissan Titan XD car, priced at $57,569

2021 Nissan Titan XD

$57,569

new 2021 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $21,754

2021 Nissan Sentra

$21,754