Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Ladd.
Scott Ladd
Scott Ladd at Legend Porsche Audi VW
Refer Me
3.8

Scott Ladd

Service & Parts Manager

Legend Porsche Audi VW

158 Merrick Rd.
Amityville, NY 11701

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Scott Ladd

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kathy is always extremely helpful, when ever I bring my..."

- lillia1124

Kathy is always extremely helpful, when ever I bring my car in for any reason , weather it’s an oil change or inspections, also car parts recall. She always has a smile on her face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy

Jan 20, 2021

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello lillia1124. Thank you for leaving us a great review. We are overjoyed to hear you continue to have a helpful and enjoyable experience with Kathy. If there is anything you need, please don't hesitant to reach us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a great week and drive safe! Rep: Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and courteous staff. Will always use..."

- c.sanacore90

Very professional and courteous staff. Will always use them for sales and service. The wait time was acceptable and the waiting area was clean. Great place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2021

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello c.sanacore90. Thank you for giving us such a great review. We are glad to hear you had a excellent experience with us. We hope to see you again! If you need anything please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Auto Group member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 3rd car purchased from this dealership. Every..."

- Irwin

This is the 3rd car purchased from this dealership. Every aspect of the entire car purchase was handled both professionally and courteously. The car was delivered on schedule and I received expert instruction on all of the many high tech options available. I really want to thank Charlie Gore for all of his assistance. I am very pleased with the entire experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Gore

Dec 04, 2020

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Irwin. Thank you for giving us such a great review. We are glad to hear you had an overall exceptional experience with Charlie. Enjoy your new car! We hope to see you again! If you need anything please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Auto Group member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I Went in for a software update and received 5 star..."

- S

I Went in for a software update and received 5 star service. Didnt have to wait to long...The waiting area is nice and comfy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I forgot the gentlemans name I was there on Monday at 10:30a

Nov 13, 2020

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello S. Thank you for giving us such a great review. We are glad to hear you had an exceptional experience with us. We hope to see you again! If you need anything please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Auto Group member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, on time and professional. Will always go..."

- Tom_capt

Great service, on time and professional. Will always go to Audi massapequa for all my service. Most modern and clean facilitt i have ever been to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2020

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Tom_capt. Thank you for leaving us an excellent review. We are overjoyed to hear you had a wonderful service experience with us. We hope to see you again! If there is anything you need, please don't hesitant to reach us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a great week and drive safe! Rep: Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Legend Auto.. horrible treatment of a frontline..."

- Lizpacelcsw

Legend Auto.. horrible treatment of a frontline worker!!! I was given a “bait and switch” deal by your service department. The customer getting service directly in front of me was told that for his vehicle, it is $155 for a “diagnostic,” but this price is then put towards the cost of the repair. I was not given this courteous treatment, and actually was treated in a snyde way by a Cathy and another gentleman. They told me that if I didn’t like it, I could have “taken it or left it.” I disagree with this statement. My car simply needed a new battery, with the light indicator for battery shining on the dashboard. I would assess the situation as pretty open and shut. As well, I was given 3 different price quotes during my calls with your staff between Friday and Saturday. Furthermore, my car needed a jump start to get it to your establishment. Is your staff saying that I should have come and jumped my car out of your lot? So this classy dealership would look like a junkyard... SERIOUSLY? I had no choice but to pay $320 for a simple battery change. The gentleman at the service desk expressed that yes, this is a “fair price” because the service man for VW was alone and had 7 vehicles to work on. It is again, inappropriate to offer me this rationale, as I, a customer, am in no way responsible for the staffing and logistical oversight at Legend Auto. And to think, I was actually looking at the 4 x 4’s in your showroom to accommodate my expanding family. There is literally a snowballs chance in xxxx that I will ever purchase another Audi or VW again in my life. I have driven/ owned a total of 4 Audi’s/ VW’s since the year 2000. I actually haven’t owned any other vehicle in my life, but that ended today. All of my vehicles were from the Smithtown dealership. I will be sure to let them, and corporate for that matter, know they have lost a lifelong customer and will explain my reasoning. I don’t have time for this garbage. You should be ashamed of yourselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randi Siegel , Cathy

Sep 01, 2020

Lizpacelcsw responded

Bottom line.. $320 for a new battery? Me and my business will be going to another one of the 16,000 dealerships in the US.

Sep 01, 2020

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Liz. Thank you for writing to us, and thank you for being a frontline worker, we aren’t sure what your job is but it is much appreciated. After much investigation, from speaking to the managers, employees and looking at our security cameras, because we take reviews of this nature very serious and the satisfactory of our customers is of the utmost importance to us. Your spouse had approved of the work to be done, we would never do work or charge with surprise without consent of the vehicle owner. You wrote to us privately asking to speak with the owner of the company at the same time of your review. Upon the owner calling you, we tried to find a mutual agreement and understanding of this situation and do what we could, and what was fair. We would love to change your mind of not only us but of the brand as well. We hope to hear from you and see you again and be able to work together again. Drive Safe, Stay Safe! If there is anything you need, please don't hesitant to reach us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Rep: Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience. Drove my car home after service and..."

- boripd81

Horrible experience. Drove my car home after service and as I pulled into driveway maintenance warning stated put 1 quarter more oil. Had to return to shop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 26, 2020

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello boripd81, unfortunately from your Dealer Rater name we could not find you in our system. We are sorry to hear this happened to you after service. We are here for you and would be more than happy to find a resolve this issue. If you would be kind enough to provide your contact information to make sure we have it correctly in our system so we can follow back up with you. Reach us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Again, our apologies! Have a great week and remember to drive safe! REP: Audi Massapequa member of the Legend Auto Group #audimassapequa #thelegendautogroup

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott and the service department are #1 always go the..."

- fromanelli1010

Scott and the service department are #1 always go the extra mile. Thanks for the great service And great Professionalism I will recommend anybody to go see Scott and the service team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2020

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello fromanelli1010. Thank you for leaving us an excellent review. We are very happy to hear you had such a great service experience with Scott. We hope to see you again! If you need anything please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Auto Group member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

July 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in for a recall and the service was very good. They..."

- fundjay

Came in for a recall and the service was very good. They took me at the assigned time. Car a was presented to me fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Fundjay. Thank you for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear you had an excellent service experience with us. We hope to see you again! If you need anything please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Auto Group member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't go there, they do not care about the customer"

- AC951

I bought my car there and my car was delivered to me damaged 3 months ago. They damaged my car even more in the process of replacing a windshield and gave me the car back looking worse than when it came in. Since then they have NOT followed up once, are making me deal with the glass company when they hired the glass company. I requested multiple times for a manager to call me, no one has called me. This has been the biggest headache for me and they do not care what happens once you pick up your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 11, 2019

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello AC951. Thank you for your feedback. We can't apologize enough for the chip in your windshield during deliver. It was truly an unforeseen situation. We are along side you in dismay to hear that the windshield repair caused even more damage to your vehicle. We want to work with you in resolving this issue. We truly understand your frustration, and we want to assist you in whatever way we can. Please contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com, so we can handle this as best as we can. You will be with our customer care advocates and we will navigate and be your person. Have a great rest of the week, we look forward to hearing from you & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend VW #legendvw member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (199 Vehicles)

new 2021 Audi SQ7 car, priced at $97,910

2021 Audi SQ7

$97,910

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $27,524

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$27,524

new 2021 Audi Q5 car, priced at $53,890

2021 Audi Q5

$53,890

new 2021 Audi A5 car, priced at $54,160

2021 Audi A5

$54,160

new 2021 Audi Q5 car, priced at $52,915

2021 Audi Q5

$52,915

used 2019 Audi A5 car, priced at $39,497

2019 Audi A5

$39,497