Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Lunt.
Scott Lunt
Scott Lunt, Sales Consultant, Steve Lewis Subaru
5.0

Scott Lunt

Sales Consultant

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

Contact Me

Scott has been with Steve Lewis Subaru since early 2018. After a decade living in sunny Southern California he has returned to Western Mass to help care for his parents and spend time with family and friends. He has a keen interest in acquiring and renovating homes.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

7 Reviews of Scott Lunt

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid yesterday at Steve Lewis S."

- Rob O

Firstly I think the car is a truly beautiful and amazing piece of technology. Also I very much enjoyed the the purchase negotiations and instructional parts of the car-buying process at Steve Lewis Subaru. I thought Scott and Jack did a great job of calmly confirming my starting intuition that the Crosstrek Hybrid was the right car for me. No high pressure "pushing" or running up the price with things I really do not need. Dominic did and excellent job of walking me through the increased complexity of these newer vehicles (my last car was a 2003 Outback with no "bells or whistles"). He focused on the what was important to know before driving off, and did not overburden me with the many bits of information that I could pick up from the manuals at my own pace. I love the car ( 49.8 mpg average for the first 100 miles). It's very peppy, rides smoothly has amazing safety features. No complaints. All good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominic Yestramski , Jack in Finance

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Go to Scott Lunt"

- Surf

I came from out of state and would do it again to buy from this dealership. Scott Lunt was beyond helpful. He emailed/called immediately and was always available to help, which is especially great when you don't live in state and work odd hours like I do. He was extremely genuine and didn't come off like he was trying to sell me something. You could tell that he cares about the customer. I didn't feel any pressure at all and felt very informed. He made the process very quick and easy. I would send any friend or family member to see him. Do yourself a favor and ask for Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Surf, thank you for visiting Steve Lewis Subaru, we all had a great time working with you! It's wonderful to hear that Scott and the team took great care of you, congrats on your new vehicle. If there is anything else that the team could help you out with, don't hesitate to let us know!

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience! "

- BrianOstiguy

We had an amazing time buying our first car! We got a 2012 Subaru Forester and we instantly fell in love! We spoke with Scott Lunt and he was so helpful! He knew everything about the car we bought. Everyone was super friendly and helpful and we couldn't have gone to a better dealership. Thank you to everyone at Steve Lewis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Brian, we’re so glad to hear that! Customer service will always be one of our team's highest priorities and it's great to hear how much you enjoyed working with Scott and the staff. If we can help you further in any way, please let us know! We hope you are enjoying your Forester, and we look forward to working with you again. Thank you!

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car Purchase"

- recent college graduate

As a recent college graduate, shopping for a car used to sound scary and daunting. But Scott made the experience fun, informative, and exciting. He was very knowledgable about cars (especially the Toyota Prius we were looking at) and the process of purchasing a car. He explained complex topics in an easy to understand way and made me feel comfortable. Greg was also very helpful in explaining the financial side of purchasing a car. I had so many questions about it and he patiently answered all of them. Both Scott and Greg were great to work with. Overall, I felt satisfied with my experience at the dealership and happy with my first car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg

Sep 10, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Congrats on recently graduating college and for purchasing your first car! Both are major events and we are happy that we were able to be apart of one of them. Scott and Greg will be happy to hear that you are having a great time with your car so far and that you enjoyed the time you spent together. We look forward to seeing you again!

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Catheyluna42

Salesman Scott was very knowledgeable about the car and showed us all the features the car had he was very helpful and Jack in finance was very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Walczak

Aug 08, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

That's what we like to hear! Customer service will always be one of our team's highest priorities and it's great to hear how much you enjoyed working with Scott and Jack during your recent car buying experience. If we can help you further in any way, please let us know! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks and enjoy your new car!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, no hassle, pleasure doing business"

- JULIEAPPLE

Scott Lunt was wonderful to work with. We were looking for a manual transmission Crosstrek. He was knowledgable about the details and differences and worked with me until I understood. Working the numbers was up a straightforward process too. Scott's followup has been very good too. I would recommend Scott and the dealership to anyone looking for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thanks for the review, Julie! It is great to hear about your successful visit! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do for you. Have a lovely day!

March 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience!"

- Clawlor

I walked in with a car in mind. Scott helped me right away! We took it for a test drive and I was in love. I ended up buying it the same day and driving home in it! Best car purchase experience I've had to date. Fast and friendly! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive feedback and excellent rating! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your new car!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,433

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,493

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,466

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,519

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$26,933

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,036