About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Mendelsohn.
Scott Mendelsohn
Scott Mendelsohn, General Manager, Stevinson Lexus of Frederick
4.9

Scott Mendelsohn

General Manager

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick

8337 Raspberry Way
Frederick, CO 80504

Contact Me

We are very excited to welcome Scott Mendelsohn to our team at Stevinson Lexus of Frederick. Scott joins us as our General Manager after 12 years with the Lexus brand in both the Denver and Houston markets. By focusing on customer service, transparency, and listening to customer feedback, Scott has entrenched himself into the Lexus brand and knows how to delivery an exceptional customer experience to all guests. In addition to his passion for the brand, Scott has been married for 18 years, has three wonderful kids (11, 8, 6) and loves to play golf in his free time. Next time you are at the store please welcome Scott as he enjoys speaking to every possible guest who visits us. He may also be reached at smendelsohn@stevinsonauto.com

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Scott Mendelsohn

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went above and beyond in making it right"

- nwxc

UPDATED 12/27/2018: The GM, Scott, reached out to me the very next morning and gave me a sincere apology for how my family had been treated. He wasn't just talk, though, he also gave us an additional discount on the Sienna and offered to drive it halfway so we didn't have to make another long trip. We took him up on the offer and Jodi delivered the vehicle to us in the parking lot of a Sam's Club a few days later. The windshield is still broken but they've promised to have someone come out to fix it within the next couple weeks, which is perfectly fine with us. Scott and Alden (Finance) also cut us a special deal on the extended warranty. Definitely 5-star service from the GM and Jodi. I have now revised my ratings to be 4 stars across the board (5 stars for their handling of the incident minus 1 star for the incident = 4 stars). --------------------------- Original negative review: Drove 200 miles for a damaged car at wrong trim level Their website advertised a 2014 Sienna Limited. Dave contacted me and then passed me on to Jodi. Before making the 100 mi one-way drive with 3 young kids, I asked for confirmation that the vehicle was fully prepped and ready to go. They said it was. When I arrived, it turned out that it was an XLE, not a Limited. There was also a very large crack in the windshield, approx a foot long. Finally, there was no spare tire. Throughout all of this, Jodi was very helpful and sympathetic. Dave, on the other hand, was not. He merely made excuses, such as labeling the wrong trim "just a typographic error" and claiming "it's not a big deal, there's not a big difference between those trims" (considering the price difference for new Siennas, I'd say Toyota thinks there's a big difference), telling me "we aren't a glass repair shop," and saying that "the car is good to go, with the exception of the windshield" and then later, "I'm not the one that told you over the phone that the car was good to go" (in other words, blame my employee, not me). He also tried to tell me something along the lines of, "we can't wait for every car to be completely repaired before we advertise it on the website." I'm typing this from memory, so these may not be exact quotes, but they are pretty dang close. His whole demeanor the entire time was very defensive and borderline hostile. Unfortunately, Dave is the Used Car Manager, so, he's kind of "The Boss," except he's apparently the kind of boss that takes no responsibility and throws his employees under the bus. In all of the comments above, there was no sympathy and no sense of, "we messed up and I'm really sorry." Instead, all of the comments were given with a defensive attitude and a heavy dose of "why are you bothering me?" He also complained to me that, because we live so far away, it would be a huge hassle to find someone to come replace the windshield if I bought the car, because the local shop they used doesn't service that far out. Gee, so sorry I ruined your day by showing up at your dealership with cash in hand, ready to buy. Oh, at one point, he had also attempted to basically say, "trust our dealership, there's a spare tire somewhere," but thankfully Jodi was willing to actually try and find it with me. Turns out, nope, no spare at all. An empty space where one should go, yes, but no actual spare tire. On our way out, my wife felt strongly that she wanted to tell him how disappointed we were. We basically wasted the entire afternoon getting to their dealership, test driving the van, and trying to find the spare. Part of Dave's response was that customers weren't allowed in the Sales Tower. I reminded him I'd asked for, and was given, permission to enter. His reply was, "I'm not the one that gave you permission." Again, he blamed his employee for giving me permission. What an intrepid "leader." So, to recap, 200 miles round trip, about 7 hours total (includes travel time, test drives, and trying to find the spare), and 3 very cranky kids, all for nothing. The car had the wrong trim, a cracked windshield, and no spare tire. Oh, and the tire pressure warning light was flashing, too. That's a lot of things to have overlooked, I wonder what else they overlooked in their supposedly thorough inspection? The best Dave could do was give empty platitudes like, "I'm sorry you feel that way" (when we told him how upset we were), which basically translates to, "I feel bad that you feel bad, but I take responsibility for nothing." Jodi's awesome. I'd do business with her. But not while she works for Dave, because he never takes responsibility for anything. It's always someone else's fault, usually a lower level employee's fault. Hate to break it to you, Dave, but you're the boss, and the buck stops with you. A sincere apology would have gone a long way, and we might have continued to consider that Sienna and your dealership. Not anymore. Nor are we likely to ever return to this dealership unless they really go above and beyond in making this right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for leaving this rating and review! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the team. If you have any questions or concerns please call us! We sincerely value your business and hope to see you soon.

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying a Car from Chris Rogers"

- Kirk

Chris is an amazing nice man. We went in to learn about the Hybrid NXH and RXH, and Chris did not disappoint. No sales pitch pressures from him, just pure education on the the two models we were interested in and about the Lexus Brand. Needless to say we came back a couple day's later for a no pressure buying experience. The entire process was enjoyable with everyone at Stevinson Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Rogers, Anthony Munoz , Smitty

Nov 25, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Kirk, we're happy you found Chris and our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Stevinson Lexus of Frederick. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very well informed sales staff and excellent management!!"

- Happy camper

Quality people to work with! The knowledge and friendliness made my purchase seamless. Did not feel any pressure at any level to end up with a car that will meet my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us a great review! We're so glad we were able to accommodate you. Let us know if there's anything more we can do for you!

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Malleys GREAT experience "

- Daililly

Hey I just wanted you to know that we had a great experience at Stevinson Lexus and Frederick the sales person Kelly was awesome and Kyle and ‘Scott and Molley and Anthony We’re all extremely helpful and it was a fun buying experience We had been there for quite a few hours and Scott the GM was nice enough to go to Subway and get us something to eat That was above and beyond and we thank them very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Hi Malleys! We can't thank you enough for choosing Stevinson for your new Lexus. We are so happy you you are happy with your experience. And thank you so much for your business!

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" The team at Frederick Lexus is awesome "

- John and Deb

Kelly was our sales rep and I have never had one like her she is awesome she was very accommodating and my rating on her is much higher than five stars The whole team they’re treated me really well I would recommend them over and over again and we’ll go back It was a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Domenico, Kyle Von Eiff, Anthony Munoz, Molly Murphy, Kelley Bargman

May 17, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Hi John and Deb, thank you for choosing Stevinson to purchase your new Lexus! We're glad Kelly and the team provided you with a great experience. Thank you for your business!

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding car buying experience!"

- Scotty Mac

Stevenson Lexus of Frederick is a first rate Lexus Dealership. Our entire car buying experience was outstanding. The General Manager went out of his way to ensure my wife and I were completely satisfied and found the vehicle with all amenities we enjoy in a Lexus SUV. The entire staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in finding exactly what we needed. I can’t say enough about the professionalism of everyone and making the car buying experience enjoyable. I highly recommend this Lexus Dealership! You won’t regret it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Munoz, Christopher Hay , The entire staff was friendly and courteous!

May 17, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Hi Scotty, our staff really appreciates your kind words. We're so glad to have provided you and your wife with a great experience. Thank you and enjoy your SUV!

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience and great after care"

- Spencer

Adam Starbuck was great, start to finish. He took the time to show us vehicles and worked hard to get the deal done to our satisfaction. Very fast, no pressure. We had small issue that we had to contact parts/service a couple days later. The GM, Scott, coordinated everything to help us get in and out quickly. Audra, at the parts counter kept us occupied while service took care of the car. She was amazing; answered our questions and even helped us with a key issue we had. Great dealership, great people, great everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Audra Dumler, Adam Starbuck

May 01, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

We're so glad we were able to make this a positive and comfortable car buying experience for you! We really appreciate you coming by. If there's anything more Stevinson can do for you, don't hesitate to let us know!

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy with the vehicle... Flaws in the process."

- ZJ75

The dealership facility is beautiful. Chris Rodgers was helpful and personable. When we ran into a snag in the process however, it tainted our buying experience. We spent about an hour with Chris going back and forth to Finance and insisting that we complete the Lexus Credit Application, although I had a check (for the full amount of purchase) made payable to Stevinson Lexus in my hand. Being told that "They can't sell you the vehicle if you don't fill out the credit application" was very frustrating, suspect and made no sense to us at that time. We didn't fully understand that it was a procedural problem until we met with Alden in Finance to sign the papers. Before we left, I suggested to Alden that it would have been helpful to us if the requirements of the Car Buying partnership with Alliant Credit Union had been shared with us earlier. This lack of information left us feeling as though the dealership didn't want to sell the vehicle to us, perhaps due to a better offer. I believe that sales representatives should be empowered and encouraged to share information with the customer(s) if a procedural problem arises in the future. Or, someone from Finance should talk directly to the customer and fully explain the problem. This will minimize the buyer's frustration when something does not seem right. In the end, Alden resolved the issue to our satisfaction and we have the car. In addition, Molly Murphy was patient and did a great job walking us through the features of our vehicle. I'm pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Rogers, Alden Pace , Molly Murphy

Apr 17, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Hi, ZJ75! We appreciate your feedback about the finance process and will definitely take that into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for choosing Stevinson. Thank you so much for your patience through the process, we hope you're loving your vehicle! Let us know if there's ever anything more we can do for you.

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure to buy"

- Mkp108

Kasey was my dealer I was working with on my Jeep Wrangler! He was wonderful and very accomadating. We had a few loopholes to jump through on my end, but he always made sure I was taken care of. When test driving the Jeep he offered to take it off-roading to test the 4 wheel drive component. I am very happy with my purchase and will be back in the future for other purchases! Thanks so much I love my Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kasey Goodrich, Anthony Munoz

Apr 16, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Hey, Mkp108! We're so glad to hear that you had a comfortable and confident shopping experience with Kasey! You and the Jeep look great together! Let us know if there's ever anything more we can do for you.

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"LX Number Nine"

- egroeg38

Of the nine Chris has sold me six. He has great product knowledge and is low key and honest. Scott the sales manager did an outstanding job of finding the car I wanted and putting the sale together. He is never in his office and always on the floor working with costumers and his salesman. A great GM Molly did the delivery. She did a great job setting up all of the electronics in the LX and teaching me how to use everything. She has a lot of product known and is a great teacher Joe the service writer did a great job getting the wheels and tires switched and making sure all the systems were working

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Rogers, Joe Baker, Anthony Munoz, Molly Murphy , Molly Murphy. Delivery

Apr 16, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

We're so glad to hear that you're a returning Stevinson customer! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. Have a wonderful week! Let us know if there's anything more we can do for you!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (346 Vehicles)

2017 Lexus RX

N/A

2018 Lexus NX 300

N/A

2017 Lexus RX

N/A

2018 Lexus GX 470

$58,915

2018 Lexus RX

$58,004

2018 Lexus RX

N/A

2018 Lexus RX

$55,403

2018 Lexus NX 300

$45,652