About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Senkel.
Scott Senkel
Scott Senkel, Junior Client Advsior, Kuni BMW
5.0

Scott Senkel

Junior Client Advsior

Kuni BMW

10999 SW Canyon Road
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me

12 Reviews of Scott Senkel

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Place to buy and service BMW"

- jimjohnPDX

We have always had great service at Kuni BMW both buying and servicing our car. When we are ready for a new car, it's Mike Baggs we go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Baggs

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love the costumer service "

- Marco

Sales men was very present to work with and I would recommend him any time. Will definlly came back nd ask for him. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Hville

Fair, upfront courteous service all around. Mike and Scott worked as a team to get us the car we wanted. Beni moved us through the paperwork quickly and efficiently. Willie the tech genius spent all the time I needed to really become familiar with my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good "

- Cct125

They gave me a good deal, we’re very friends too. My trade was valued at roughly the price I found online. Overall, a good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Baggs

August 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- Brian

The lease-to-retail experience was good: smooth and efficient. The only hiccup was discovery of a recall item that hadn't been dealt with, meaning the transaction couldn't be completed unless/until the repair was made. Fine. Except the vehicle had been in for service of another recall item only three weeks prior. And this latest issue was known to the dealer for months prior (air bag recall) though I don't remember being notified. I've had significant challenges with this service department over the years: mis-diagnoses, NO diagnoses, failures to reset monitoring equipment...and now this, a simple failure to check the vehicle's recall notices. So three cheers for the sales team: they did great. Service department: thumbs down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Baggs, Beni Jinar

Aug 08, 2017

Kuni BMW responded

Brian - Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is vital to the success of our organization. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with our service department. We are aware of these issues and working to correct them. Our goal is to provide you with the same great experience at every point of contact - service, sales, finance, etc. We hope to provide you with a positive service experience in the future. Thank you

May 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- Agent326^

Great people and service.Scott was professional and curteous. Great coffee a nod pastries too! I will recommend this dealership to others. Love my BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying my first BMW!"

- Katie O'Connell

I had the pleasure of working with Mike and Scott on the purchase of my new X1. They were extremely personable, patient and knowledgeable. I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Baggs

April 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"100% Honest!"

- MB

Mike is your " Old school- Good guy!". He listens to you and understands your needs, explains your options clearly, and lets you decide what is best for you. Not pushy, not arrogant...., not the stereo-typical car salesman. No "numbers games" or "bait-and-switch". I had tried many dealerships in town over the years and my purchase experience with Mike was by far the best ever. I will surely and strongly recommend him to my friends and family, with no hesitation. Keep up the good work my friend; and thank you very much for all your kind help! M.B. Lake Oswego, OR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Baggs

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Buying Experience"

- jimjohnPDX

Our experience buying our first BMW from Mike Baggs at Kuni BMW was so exceptional that when we were ready to buy our second BMW 535 we called Mike to make sure he would be there to work with us again. His associate Scott Senkel who has recognized us in the showroom on subsequent visits comes right up to us and asks if there is anything he can do for us. When we buy our next BMW, we will always ask for Mike or Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Baggs

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasant buying experience"

- Walt84

I dealt with Mike Baggs by phone and in person. He was friendly, very knowledgeable, and very helpful. Mike negotiated the sale including trade-in by phone (I live in Sisters). When I arrived at Kuni BMW the next day my car was ready for me and there were no surprises. I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend Mike and Kuni BMW to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Baggs

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (577 Vehicles)

2018 BMW 6 Series

$113,195

2018 BMW M4

$90,550

2018 BMW 6 Series

$117,925

2018 BMW M4

$80,855

2018 BMW M4

$83,340

2018 BMW M4

$81,355

2018 BMW M4

$77,085

2018 BMW 6 Series

$107,645