Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Sean Summers
Sean  Summers at Bob Rohrman Subaru
Refer Me

Sean Summers

Sales

Bob Rohrman Subaru

1600 S Creasy Ln
Lafayette, IN 47905

Contact Me
4.3
7 Reviews

Sean enjoys fishing and spending time with his dog Sammy Sam in his free time.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 10 mos

4.3

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Sean Summers

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales people there are scammers and lie to Subaru..."

- LXWILLIAMS92 Verified Customer

The sales people there are scammers and lie to Subaru employees telling us that the 500 maintenance package covers the tire and rim repair. I went in there trying to sell them my Subaru ascent to get another lease and the management tried to hustle me and asked me to give them 1000 dollars and they would buy out the lease. I told them I didn’t have it so they asked me for 500 cash then I told them I would go somewhere else and they insisted I sell to them and didn’t have to give any money down

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FRAUD/SCAM ALERT!!About two weeks ago I began looking..."

- doc_blake80

FRAUD/SCAM ALERT!! About two weeks ago I began looking at buying a new vehicle. Bob Rohrman Subaru offered to appraise my 2015 Outback Premium for trade/cash purchase. So about a week ago, a friendly and honest appraiser there (Sean Summers) - researched the vin, looked over the vehicle (wasn’t concerned about two tiny tiny door dings, or couple normal light scratches) & appraised it for cash purchase between $16-$17k. I told them I would be back in a week when I decide what vehicle I planned to buy - and I was told the offer would still be valid. Yesterday, I went in and a different appraiser (Kevin Ramsey) told me there was an accident on the CarFax vehicle report, pointed out the very minor issues the other appraiser didn’t care about, and that he could, maybe, MAYBE, give me $15k. I have since pulled the same report and there’s no mention of an accident. Please note: all service intervals complete, vehicle has a Subaru bumper to bumper extended warranty (7-yr/100k mi) valid for another 14,500 miles/1 year. The vehicle is in perfect mechanical condition and is clean inside and out.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Ramsey

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always happy with how I am treated. I would recommend..."

- TROYWRUSH Verified Customer

Always happy with how I am treated. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car. Great job from all that helped with purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Cravatt , Brad Belaire

Apr 29, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for your confidence in Bob Rohrman Subaru, and for your business. We are thankful to have you as a customer.

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Recall"

- BETHELLENCRUM Verified Customer

Only time to use facility is if it is a recall of mandated Subaru dealer repair. Will not use dealership.for anything else.I will not purchase from here in the future either.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Starrett, Addison Martin

Jun 29, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Hello – we regret to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory and would like the opportunity to get a better understanding of what led to this rating. If you could please give us a call at 765-588-9583 and ask to speak to our Service Manager, Karalee Sollars, we would really appreciate it. Thank you.

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best new car purchasing experience I’ve ever had...."

- JJBateson

Best new car purchasing experience I’ve ever had. Coordinated w/ Sean via email, set expectations and appointment with April, agreed to terms, and took delivery within 2 hours. Everyone was professional, courteous, and made me feel comfortable. Well done Sean, April, and Josh. I appreciate your help and accommodation.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Wilson , Josh Hainje

Mar 04, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad you had an exceptional experience with our team here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we hope you're loving your new vehicle so far. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to seeing you for your first oil change - in the meantime, take care and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you!

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasant experience the service was immediate..."

- GABENUNEZ155 Verified Customer

It was a pleasant experience the service was immediate the process of leasing a new car was better then what I expected highly recommend it

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Your business is much appreciated by all of us here at Bob Rohrman Subaru and we hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future!

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and wonderful to deal with. Made the process fast,..."

- KASMITH7 Verified Customer

Easy and wonderful to deal with. Made the process fast, easy and enjoyable. Sean answered all my questions and got back to me quickly with any answers.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind comments - we'll be sure to share with Sean! Your business is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Until then, take care and enjoy your new Subaru!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (190 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $24,493
2018 Toyota Prius Prime
used
Blue Magnetism exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 GMC Terrain car, priced at $14,793
2014 GMC Terrain
used
Quicksilver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,593
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $30,187
2020 Toyota Sienna
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $22,293
2018 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid
used
Moonlit Forest Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $19,093
2018 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive