Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sergio Contes.
Sergio Contes
Sergio Contes at Nissan of Queens
not yet rated

Sergio Contes

Senior Certified Sales Consultant

Nissan of Queens

93 - 25 Rockaway Boulevard
Ozone Park, NY 11417

14 Reviews of Sergio Contes

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience !!!"

- Mel11369

Amazing experience from beginning to end! I worked with Sergio and my finance manager was Alex both were truly amazing individuals. My experience definitely surpassed my expectations. I came in on a Sunday with my husband 2 kids, overall we were in and out within 2-2:30 hours. I will definitely recommend this dealer! Also i cant forget Lisa she was also great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: alex pollack, lisa lopez

Apr 16, 2019

Nissan of Queens responded

Hello Mel11369, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We welcome you to the family. We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for year to come. I will make sure that Sergio, Alex Pollack, and Lisa know how pleased you are with their service. Once again, welcome to the family and we sincerely hope you enjoy every single mile in your new vehicle. Respectfully, Estaline Hall - Customer Care Representative Nissan of Queens

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- driverdriverdriver101

This is the way car buying should be, knowledgeable, understanding, patient and most of all honest. If you see a car you like at Nissan of Queens then get it cause you are not going to get better bang for your buck. Thanks Guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John E Farley, Financing, top-notch service

Apr 09, 2019

Nissan of Queens responded

Hello driverdriverdriver101, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We welcome you to the family. We strive for customer like this, and could not be more pleased. We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come. I will make sure that Sergio and John know how pleased you are with their service. Once again, welcome to the family and we sincerely hope you enjoy every single mile in your new vehicle. Respectfully, Estalline Hall - Customer Care Representative Nissan of Queens

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is why they get 5 stars *****"

- JOJOaltima

You might wonder if any car dealer can get a 5 star review. In my experience with many dealers over 30 years of buying cars, I can tell you Nissan of queens is hands down the best and the rare one deserving of all 5 stars. I have been a Nissan of Queens customer for over 5 years. In that time I have bought several cars and had all the servicing done at the dealership. They are absolutely fantastic to work with. Unlike so many others, they make sure you have a constant point of contact through out the process. It makes asking questions and getting answers so much easier and enjoyable. I have gotten to know everyone from Dominick Montello to Paul Gibson: they really make you feel like part of the family. All the sales people are great but in particular, I would recommend working with Sergio Contes. The same goes for service where Sandro Tancredi is in charge- he is great! And again, I have nothing but praise for the entire service staff, Harry Boodram is my service advisor and he is amazing. I highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: sandro tancredi, harry boodram, Dominick Montello

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Take a sales lesson from Sergio"

- REB

My Sale rep, Sergio did what no other dealer I went to in Suffolk and Nassau, including Mazda, Toyota, and Nissan, follow up with information and professionally. He asked what I wanted and answered all questions called me back and worked to get me informed. Take a lesson from Sergio on how to work with a prospect. I traveled from Huntington to Ozone Park and he kept me informed and was polite and there for me, the best. Also, the credit manager was excellent. RB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Credit Manager

Dec 14, 2018

Nissan of Queens responded

Hello Reb, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Sergio. He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client's needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback! Sincerely, Christina- Customer Care Representative Nissan of Queens Dealership 93-25 Rockaway Blvd. Ozone Park, NY 11416

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You Sergio"

- Varun

Hi, I am writing to reach out and Thank, Nissan Rogue of Queens, especially Sergio in the Service Center. I live in Philly and was driving a 2011 Nissan Rogue to JFK airport to pick my family, few weeks ago. Unfortunately I had a situation with my car when the shift stick was locked and I was stuck unable to move my car. I spent over an hour talking to my insurance road side assistance and dealing with cops at the airport with no help but only getting worst and adding to my anxiety. At 7PM, my insurance agent told me that my car had to be towed to Nissan Rogue dealer, nearest being in Queens, while its service center was just about to be closed. I just so happen to call Nissan Rogue of Queens while waiting for tow truck to arrive, and was put in touch with Mr. Sergio in the Service Center. Mr. Sergio was extremely patient and nice to relieve my anxiety. He told me that the service center was about to close and I would have to bring the car next day, but he assured me that he could help over the phone. He knew exactly what was wrong with my car and guided me step by step what I had to do. In less than 5 minutes I had my car up and running. He not only saved me money but more than that the time I would have needed to spend on this, 200 miles away from my home, let along the anxiety and mental stress I had to undergo. I cannot thank enough for his kindness and his willingness to help a stranger, when he could have just asked me to bring my car next day. I truly appreciate his gesture and I am hoping this message will reach to his supervisor desk. We need more people like him and once again I thank Mr. Sergio and Nissan Rogue of Queens for taking care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not you usuall experience "

- DC

We all are familiar with the high price over enthusiastic salesman pushing you into terms and sticker prices you can afford and making you feel like you're not good enough because you can't afford a top-of-the-line high-priced vehicle this is what I experienced in many dealer's I visited before I came to Nissan of Queens it was literally the exact opposite of everything I had experienced as soon as I was on site on their second lot on a Sunday evening at 6 p.m. I had Sergio Contes come up to me and tell me everything I wanted to hear, I found the year make and model I was looking for for the price that I could afford right off the top without any negotiation I arrived the next day to do the paperwork on the vehicle I was nervous because first of all I was trading in my 2002 Trailblazer that has over 170,000 miles on it and I thought that they would laugh at the idea of a trade in, not only did they accept it but they gave me the price I was looking for. We were then onto the showroom as soon as we walk in they have brand new vehicles 2017 dream cars it made me feel as if I am going to go down the same road I have been in other dealerships where they promise you everything until it's time to get the loan and when you do it is high APR with a monthly payment that no one could afford that was not the case yet once again Joe Delio worked with me for hours and made sure he tried every option available to me even when I was getting declined for loans due to my credit history, not only did he find a financier that approve my loan he also was able to tailor the price of monthly payments exactly in the range where I needed to be there was no haggling no hassling and no demeaning Commons made he literally tried every single bank until he could find me the terms interest and monthly payments I could afford Not only was I able to get the car that I wanted for the price that I wanted I also was able to drive away that exact day with my new car they were able to transfer the registration and the plates right there on site. I also got the extended warranty which I suggest anyone buying a used car would seriously consider I have yet to visit their service center but if the level of quality and customer service is anything like what I experience in the buying process I'm sure I will be happy with the result. I highly encourage anyone looking for a used or new vehicle to visit they're dealership I grew up in the neighborhood and they have been in business for as long as I can remember I never thought in a million years I would ever be able to actually buy a car from them it was a good feeling to keep business in my local neighborhood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Dileo

January 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Long distance purchase from Chicago"

- M5 Family

Great Prices, Don't let distance keep you away from this place, we live in Chicago. They're worth your time. They provided my wife & I, great overall customer service. We found our dream car at this dealership. We worked long distance with our sales Rep Sergio Contes, from the start he was always attentive to me and answered my questions honestly and truthfully. Yes, he was honest with us always upfront & never wasted our time. Sergio even picked us up from the airport and drove us to the dealership to finalize the deal. We loved their attention to detailing the car, Thanks to Carlos Hernandez who made our car look BRAND NEW, he did an amazing job!!! Ed Kogen,the finance guy not too personable but very professional & thorough! I also want to acknowledge their General Sales Manager Paul Gibson, he has a great team and they work well together. During our first visit to New York, they made it worth our while, respected our time and we will definitely refer others to Nissan of Queens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Gibson , Car detailing dept. Carlos Hernandez

Jan 27, 2016

Nissan of Queens responded

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience! At Nissan of Queens, we pride ourselves on outstanding customer service, and we honor our employees who excel in customer satisfaction. We are always happy to help and if you have any future questions or concerns, please call the dealership directly. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope you enjoy your Nissan!

January 05, 2016

Dealership Rating

"the worst dealer "

- elprimo78

I purchased a vehicle at the dealership and it was the worst experience ever. There are a bunch of scammers there service department horrible highly NOT recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Gibson, Alex Pollack

Jan 14, 2016

Nissan of Queens responded

"I am very sorry your experience with us was not satisfactory. At Nissan of Queens, we strive for the best customer service. My email is rafrar@titanmotorgroup.com or you can respond directly to this message. I look forward to hearing from you soon."

December 23, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service! "

- Aquags

The staff is very friendly and informative and I felt comfortable when working on the terms with my salesman. The process was much faster than previous experiences and I appreciated that! A special thanks to the sales manager John for staying late to make sure that I was satisfied with the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Farley

Dec 24, 2015

Nissan of Queens responded

Thanks for your great review! Please keep in mind that all our customers that purchase a vehicle from us are entitled to one complimentary oil change and one complimentary New York State inspection at our certified Nissan Service Center, located on 85-24 Rockaway Blvd., Ozone Park, NY, 11416. Whenever you are ready, just call our Service department at (718) 835-5200, make an appointment. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thanks again!

November 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Nissan Sentra 2012 SR"

- crizzysj

Recieved a great deal on the Nissan Sentra 2012 SR, great mileage, and great condition interior, exterior, tires, brakes. Really loving it. I highly recommend to go there for nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2015

Nissan of Queens responded

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with Sergio! At Nissan of Queens, we pride ourselves on outstanding customer service, and we honor our employees who excel in customer satisfaction. We are always happy to help and if you have any future questions or concerns, please call Sergio or the dealership directly. We look forward to seeing you tomorrow and hope you enjoy your Nissan!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (282 Vehicles)

used 2017 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $20,900

2017 Nissan Maxima

$20,900

used 2017 INFINITI QX80 car, priced at $36,995

2017 INFINITI QX80

$36,995

used 2017 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $18,900

2017 Nissan Maxima

$18,900

used 2017 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $19,500

2017 Nissan Pathfinder

$19,500

new 2020 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $41,610

2020 Nissan Maxima

$41,610

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $22,425

2020 Nissan Sentra

$22,425