Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Seth Sonstein.
Seth Sonstein
Seth Sonstein at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru
Refer Me
4.8

Seth Sonstein

Sales Manager

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

VW and Subaru brand specialist. Inventory Management, ADP Certified, CDK Certified. Dealerbuilt Trained, Reynolds and Reynolds Trained, Subarunet, VW Hub, and VW Extranet expertise.

Call
Email

354 Reviews of Seth Sonstein

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Great experience. Only issue was the used car i was..."

- Kjohnson4911 Verified Customer

Great experience. Only issue was the used car i was originally scheduled to look at/test drive was dirty. OK Ended up leasing a 2021.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luiniery Batista , Joey Montoya in Finance

Feb 25, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us at Bob Baker Subaru! Enjoy your new ride!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Terrence who was our salesman and Josh who was the..."

- jlestey Verified Customer

Terrence who was our salesman and Josh who was the finance person did a great job. Thank you very much. We were very pleased with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share this awesome feedback about your experience with Terrence and Josh! Thanks for trusting the Bob Baker Subaru team with your business and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Pretty good experience to buy in the dealer, the space..."

- veracarlosf Verified Customer

Pretty good experience to buy in the dealer, the space was confortable and the sales person was very knowledgeable. He was very patient and he gave us our space to make the right decision for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Thompson , James

Feb 24, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We’re delighted to get your 5 star review, thanks! - The Bob Baker Subaru Team

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating

"This is my second time around, leasing a new Subaru from..."

- anmarasco Verified Customer

This is my second time around, leasing a new Subaru from Bob Baker....Hugh was my salesman again and he is just great! I got the car that I wanted and a great lease and it was all very easy and I know that I got a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Stewart

Feb 24, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We're so glad Hugh could take care of you! Thank you for your continued business with us at Bob Baker Subaru!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Absolutely love my new ride! This my second Subaru I’ve..."

- Ben mom Verified Customer

Absolutely love my new ride! This my second Subaru I’ve gotten from Hugh at Bob Baker, absolutely awesome experience. As a woman, I would highly recommend asking for Hugh for your purchase! Very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Stewart

Feb 24, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Congrats on your new Subaru! We're so glad we could help you through the process! Thanks for choosing Bob Baker Subaru!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating

"We had a great experience with Shannon. Love my Subaru!..."

- willi92110 Verified Customer

We had a great experience with Shannon. Love my Subaru! Shannon was very helpful and made the experience seamless. I would definitely recommend. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon

Feb 24, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Congrats on your new Subaru! We'll be sure to pass along your kind comments to Shannon, we know she'll be glad to hear them! Take care!

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Thanks for the new car. Love it, Dustin was great. We..."

- markhanlen79 Verified Customer

Thanks for the new car. Love it, Dustin was great. We were looking for a new car, and it could have been a Toyota or Honda- but that service and 0% drew us in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Thompson

Feb 17, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

You are very welcome! Thanks for choosing Bob Baker Subaru. Enjoy your new ride!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Jason was AMAZING!. We had not bought a new car in a long..."

- Penny Bishop Verified Customer

Jason was AMAZING!. We had not bought a new car in a long time. He answered all our questions, and made the process so comfo rtable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Field , Janette Cruz

Feb 16, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We're so glad to hear this, Penny! Thanks for sharing your buying experience with Jason at Bob Baker Subaru! We'll see you on the road!

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Had a good experience during my purchase of the Crosstrek..."

- TS.31 Verified Customer

Had a good experience during my purchase of the Crosstrek Sport. Bill Toolen did what I wanted and got me a good price. Test drive was easy and I got to drive for a reasonable time so I could see if liked the car. Bill answered all my questions and showed me the main items in car operation when I picked up the car the next day. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Toolen

Feb 09, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Congrats on your Crosstrek Sport! We're so glad Bill could assist you on your visit and delivered a 5-star experience! Thanks for choosing Bob Baker Subaru!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Great dealership!! Excellent employees!!Couldn’t have..."

- andy81 Verified Customer

Great dealership!! Excellent employees!! Couldn’t have been a better experience. From the Salesman to the Finance Manager. Really enjoying my VW. Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Mang , Finance Manager

Feb 08, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Reviews like this one make our day, Andy! Thanks from the Bob Baker Subaru team!

1
...
1 - 10 of 354 results

Dealership Inventory (467 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,511

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,511

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $31,778

2020 Subaru WRX

$31,778

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,424

2021 Subaru Outback

$39,424