Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Nathan Thompson.
Nathan Thompson
Nathan Thompson at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru
Refer Me
4.8

Nathan Thompson

General Sales Manager

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

60 Reviews of Nathan Thompson

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Uzair Tahir was so knowledgeable and helpful with the..."

- ledgarian Verified Customer

Uzair Tahir was so knowledgeable and helpful with the whole process. Lance was invaluable offering more information and reassurance that some detail items would be taken care of. Nick in finance made the paperwork part smooth. They all had great personalities and made me feel at ease and spent the time it took to complete the transaction.. Thank you thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Uzair Tahir, Lance and Nicholas Madrid

Feb 17, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for this awesome five-star review! We're so pleased Uzair and Lance could make your shopping experience so informative and comfortable! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how Nick could help make financing a better experience, and we are grateful to you for choosing Bob Baker Subaru!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased eight automobiles from Bob Baker..."

- jrcoulter Verified Customer

I have purchased eight automobiles from Bob Baker Subaru/Volkswagen. I have seen employees change over the years but the integrity of the dealership has been consistent. The team in the service department has always been responsive, knowledgeable and professional. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Wow! Eight vehicles from our dealership! We're impressed and truly appreciative! We're glad to hear that our team continues to provide you with a five-star experience each time you visit Bob Baker Subaru! Thank you for leaving us this excellent five-star review and for being part of our family!

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating

"We had a little glitch but it was handled professionally..."

- anikasmom Verified Customer

We had a little glitch but it was handled professionally and we are 100% happy with our experience. The sales staff, management, and finance were great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein , Shannon Olivarez

Feb 02, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We're happy we could sort everything out for you! Thank you for your 5 stars and feedback, it means so much to all of us at Bob Baker Subaru.

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I had a great experience with Sean and team at Bob Baker..."

- sol Verified Customer

I had a great experience with Sean and team at Bob Baker Subaru, friendly and knowledgeable and I would recommend to anyone who is in the market

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Madrid, Nickolas Madrid

Jan 12, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thanks for this 5-star review! We're thrilled you had a remarkable experience with Sean and the team at Bob Baker Subaru. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated!

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, efficient, and was able to work out a fair deal...."

- seth.kressin Verified Customer

Quick, efficient, and was able to work out a fair deal. Easy to make an appointment and found just the car I was looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thanks for the 5-star review, Seth! We're happy we could help you find the car you were looking for!

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating

"This is the 2nd Subaru I have purchased from Bob..."

- frankmazzulo Verified Customer

This is the 2nd Subaru I have purchased from Bob Baker. Both experiences were great. I would highly recommend purchasing from this dealership without a doubt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Stewart , Jamie Weeks

Jan 11, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We’re delighted to get your 5-star review, Frank. Thanks for being a Bob Baker Subaru customer!

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience purchasing my first VW here. The..."

- Manny Verified Customer

I had a great experience purchasing my first VW here. The team was very helpful, kind and time efficient. I was in and out of there in no time. Thank you all for your help! I am loving my new GLI!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Congratulations on your first VW GLI! We are so happy our Bob Baker Subaru team earned your five stars. Thanks, Manny!

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience 😡 I was in the dealership over 4..."

- crown28 Verified Customer

Horrible experience 😡 I was in the dealership over 4 hours for oil change, I have to go and look for the manager to find out about my car 😡 I request to talk the dealer manager and he refused to come and talk to me 😡 I wonder it Mr Bob he will like to be treated the same way some where else. Poorly management and poorly service at the Bob Baker VW dealership For sure I won’t recommend this dealer to anyone 👎🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 21, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Hello. I am sorry to hear about your service visit. I would appreciate an opportunity to speak to you about it. Please call me on my direct l ine at (760) 804-5038. I am here Monday thru Friday from 8 am to 3:30 pm. Thank you. Don Elliott, Customer Service Manager

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank Christie for the excellent service...."

- Mike Verified Customer

I would like to thank Christie for the excellent service. She was delightful and very helpful in the sales process. She even walked us through the car and made sure we understood how to use it before we left the dealership. Thanks so much Christie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein, Christy Vogel

Dec 02, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Mike! We're so glad Christie provided you with five-star service during your visit and we'll be sure to pass along your thanks to her. Your business is much appreciated by all of us here at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru and we hope to see you next time!

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I bought a 2021 Forester Touring. It was a pleasant..."

- dw2525 Verified Customer

I bought a 2021 Forester Touring. It was a pleasant experience, with excellent customer service in the browsing and buying process. No unexpected bumps or surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Field, Yuri Ganzha , Jill Robertson - 5 stars

Nov 09, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Congrats on your 2021 Subaru Forester Touring! We appreciate your 5-star review, and look forward to seeing you next time at Bob Baker Subaru!

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (467 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,511

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,511

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $31,778

2020 Subaru WRX

$31,778

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,424

2021 Subaru Outback

$39,424