Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shane Ferrin.
Shane Ferrin
Shane Ferrin at Flatirons Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Shane Ferrin

Sales

Flatirons Subaru

5995 Arapahoe Ave
Boulder, CO 80303

Contact Me

Hello. My name is Shane Ferrin. I grew up in Duluth, MN. and spent my time playing Ice Hockey and other team sports growing up. I stay busy these days with a healthy balance of family life and an active outdoor lifestyle. When I'm not in the office I enjoy Mountain Biking, Snowboarding, and family barbecues. I pride myself on outstanding customer service and an honest, smooth vehicle purchase process. Feel free to reach out to my email s.ferrin@flatironsimports.com if you need help finding your next Subaru or pre-owned vehicle that fits your needs.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Electric/Hybrid

23 Reviews of Shane Ferrin

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane and Ian were both awesome to deal with. We worked..."

- nvusmcsgt

Shane and Ian were both awesome to deal with. We worked with Shane over the phone and internet to discuss pricing and finding the perfect vehicle for my son's 16th birthday. We set up an appointment to finalize the deal and Shane had everything ready to go when we got there. I highly recommend working with Flatirons Suburu and especially with Shane Ferrin and Ian Mangan. Top notch customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Mangan

Apr 08, 2021

Flatirons Subaru responded

We're very happy to hear that Shane and Ian we're helpful and efficient, and made your car buying experience a great one! Thank you for recommending us, and for taking the time to share your wonderful 5-star review. Happy birthday to your son, and congratulations on his new vehicle!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane was a delight to work with, and buying the car was..."

- PHP

Shane was a delight to work with, and buying the car was a stress-free process. I highly recommend both for car buying. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2021

Flatirons Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your 5-star review with us! We are happy to hear that Shane made your car buying experience easy and fantastic! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After buying two cars now, from Shane, he continues to..."

- avlnchfan

After buying two cars now, from Shane, he continues to impress with his superior customer service! If you're going to buy a new, or used, vehicle, buy it with help from Shane!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Flatirons Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience with Shane with us! We are pleased that he made your car buying experiences outstanding! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clean, well organized, friendly, totally customer..."

- gfossman

Clean, well organized, friendly, totally customer oriented. In the process of expanding is a good sign of success. Our most pleasant car buying experience using the Costco Auto Program. Serena is awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Wall, Serena Polkowitz

Mar 24, 2021

Flatirons Subaru responded

We're pleased to hear that you found our dealership to be a comfortable place to do business and we are also happy to hear that Serena provided you an excellent car buying experience! Thank you for your 5-star review and we hope to see you again!

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane made the car buying process easy and fun, even..."

- Laurie

Shane made the car buying process easy and fun, even during these pandemic times. I had been searching for a replacement for my wagon and the search seemed long and frustrating. But Shane helped me out and made it a great process. I went with a Subaru Outback and am very happy with it. Shane was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. When I wanted to upgrade to the next level of Outback but also wanted the car to remain animal leather free, he was able to trade out the leather components (steering wheel and gear shifter) for non-leather parts. This is another reason to love Subaru Flatirons. They are big supporters of the Humane Society of Boulder Valley and animals (The masks they give even say 'Subaru loves pets' - nice touch) so Shane was very understanding about my request for a completely non-leather interior. He even delivered the car to me! His service was top notch and he is very knowledgeable. Highly recommend. Riley Hogg was also a big help. Upon delivery he explained all the car features and had a follow up call a few weeks later to review some of the new technology. Thanks Shane, Riley & Subaru Flatirons!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Hogg

Mar 24, 2021

Flatirons Subaru responded

Hi Laurie, Thank you for your great 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent and enjoyable car buying experience with Shane and Riley! We appreciate your business and we hope that you will choose us again for your future car needs. Congratulations on your new Outback! We hope you are loving your new ride!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience so far. All the paperwork was..."

- jayadev

It was a great experience so far. All the paperwork was completed upfront and the car was delivered to us within time. Shane Ferrin was extremely professional and helpful with the car info and regular follow-ups. We'll be visiting the dealership for oil changes soon. Enjoying our new car!! Thanks for the amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2021

Flatirons Subaru responded

Thank you for your sharing your 5-star review with us! We are thrilled that Shane provided you outstanding customer service, and we hope you will visit us again. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From start to finish Shane was excellent! Totally laid..."

- CharlesMac

From start to finish Shane was excellent! Totally laid back, straight forward and no pressure, yet professional. The entire process was enjoyable. Shane was great with communication leading up to us coming to the dealership, and extremely helpful and informative once we were there. Flatirons Subaru provided an environment like no other dealership. Family owned and you could tell. Not like other dealerships. We would highly recommend for a car purchase. We were able to get into the car we wanted at the price we wanted. Thanks for everything Shane and all of Flatirons Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Flatirons Subaru responded

Hi Charles, We're pleased to hear that Shane made your car buying experience easy, and got you into the car you wanted! Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, and we hope you'll visit us again for your future car needs. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Living a ways away from this dealership, our first..."

- pal2899

Living a ways away from this dealership, our first interactions were via email. Shane Ferrin was a pleasure to work with! He was very professional and had a "soft" sales approach that was very refreshing - as we were undecided and looking at several vehicles. Ultimately, we chose to purchase with Flatirons Subaru and Shane. He/they made it well worth the extra drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

Flatirons Subaru responded

We're so glad to hear that Shane was not pushy, and was very helpful during your car purchase! We know you have options when it comes to buying a car, and we're glad you chose us! Thank you for your 5-star review, and congratulations on your new vehicle!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane was very helpful during the purchase. He was..."

- herky00

Shane was very helpful during the purchase. He was helpful during the entire process. From start to finish, to include financing, was easy and expedient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Flatirons Subaru responded

Of course, Mr. Anderson, we'll have Shane get your daughter a hat. Thank you again for letting us be the first for your daughters Subaru (she's making very wise decisions) 😉

Feb 21, 2021

herky00 responded

This was my daughter’s first-ever Subaru purchase. I had hoped, but forgot at the time, to see if the dealership might throw in a Subaru baseball cap with her purchase! She would really like that and it’d be good advertising for Subaru and your dealership! Mr. Tom Anderson

Feb 19, 2021

Flatirons Subaru responded

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad to hear that Shane made your car buying experience quick and fantastic! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! Take care!

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Shane was a refreshing dealership..."

- mmemsic

Working with Shane was a refreshing dealership experience! The entire process was streamlined and easy. I will definitely be back for all my Subaru needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

Flatirons Subaru responded

We are thrilled to hear that Shane provided you an excellent and enjoyable experience! We appreciate your business, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (259 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $31,055

2021 Subaru Forester

$31,055

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,907

2021 Subaru Outback

$28,907

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $26,525

2021 Subaru Impreza

$26,525

used 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $37,400

2020 Subaru Ascent

$37,400

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $33,127

2020 Subaru WRX

$33,127

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,775

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,775