Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Shane Starrett
Shane  Starrett at Bob Rohrman Subaru
Refer Me

Shane Starrett

Sales

Bob Rohrman Subaru

1600 S Creasy Ln
Lafayette, IN 47905

Contact Me
4.9
22 Reviews

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

22 Reviews

Write a Review

22 Reviews of Shane Starrett

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was excellent. The young woman who helped me..."

- ryba Verified Customer

Service was excellent. The young woman who helped me formulate my repair needs was very helpful--articulate and perceptive. However, labor costs for repairs--in my opinion--are out of line. This is a Subaru town. One would think that repairs on.a Subaru wouldn't be so expensive. Most shops underprice the labor cost of repairs at Rorhman by 25 to 30%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenzie Hughes

Sep 17, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for your honest feedback, Ryba. We appreciate you as a customer and will address your concerns with our team.

June 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are very efficient and very informative whenever we..."

- tlkohley Verified Customer

They are very efficient and very informative whenever we have questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thanks for the excellent review! We're glad to have you as a Bob Rohrman Subaru customer.

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service, keep up the awesome jobs that you..."

- waltzglen8 Verified Customer

Outstanding service, keep up the awesome jobs that you all do, as for the sales department, such a friendly atmosphere, thank you so much for making our Subaru family feel welcome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thanks so much! We're so glad to have you as a part of the Bob Rohrman Subaru family and we look forward to your next visit with us!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane went above and beyond to help find a great deal for..."

- SSPRINGS2130 Verified Customer

Shane went above and beyond to help find a great deal for my daughter’s first car! I will always be a repeat customer of his.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

We're thrilled to hear Sean went above and beyond to help with the purchase of your daughter's first car! Thank you for choosing Bob Rohrman Subaru, we look forward to your continued business!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't thank them enough. They matched a price I had from..."

- Cewhite99

Can't thank them enough. They matched a price I had from another dealer. I am very happy. I was gonna buy but better deal to lease again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

It was our pleasure to assist you! We appreciate you trusting the Bob Rohrman Subaru team with your business and hope to see you again next time!

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service is very professional and they keep me..."

- waltzglen8 Verified Customer

Customer service is very professional and they keep me posted on the progress of any and all repairs while I wait in my car.... Very Outstanding 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

waltzglen8 responded

Service department is above and beyond, keep up the awesome work

Jan 04, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

We’re delighted we could deliver an excellent experience! - Bob Rohrman Subaru Team

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is excellent as always, they keep me informed and..."

- MiaTexHogan Verified Customer

Service is excellent as always, they keep me informed and explain everything that needs to be done to my car. Kenzie is awesome and always so friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenny Scott

Oct 05, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind comments! We appreciate you trusting Bob Rohrman Subaru with your vehicle's maintenance needs, and we look forward to your next visit - take care!

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating

"My son bought a truck from Shane and he was absolutely..."

- bigrd3

My son bought a truck from Shane and he was absolutely amazing. Definitely a go to if you are looking for a Subaru or used car they have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad you had a great experience with Shane, and we hope you're son is loving his truck!

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve leased my last 3 cars from this dealership, Shane..."

- KATHYHARTFORD71 Verified Customer

I’ve leased my last 3 cars from this dealership, Shane has always done an exceptional job.. He is very personable, knowledgeable and really cares about helping me. From the first contact to me driving away with my new car Shane is always there making sure everything goes smoothly. Until recently I’ve never had to deal with the service department, Kenzie did an awesome job taking care of me..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenzie

Sep 17, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind review - we'll be sure to share with Shane and the team! We appreciate you being a part of the Bob Rohrman Subaru family, and we look forward to your next visit. Take care!

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job ...very helpful and efficient. Got me in and..."

- KEVINMKLINKER Verified Customer

Great job ...very helpful and efficient. Got me in and out. Only spent a little time in the comfortable customer waiting area. Tori ran the oil change podium and was great to work with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tori 5 stars

Jul 08, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate you choosing Bob Rohrman Subaru for your service needs, and we look forward to your next visit!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (190 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $24,493
2018 Toyota Prius Prime
used
Blue Magnetism exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 GMC Terrain car, priced at $14,793
2014 GMC Terrain
used
Quicksilver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,593
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $30,187
2020 Toyota Sienna
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $22,293
2018 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid
used
Moonlit Forest Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $19,093
2018 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive