About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shane Whitehead.
Shane Whitehead
Shane Whitehead, Sales Consultant, Midlands Mazda
4.3

Shane Whitehead

Sales Consultant

Midlands Mazda

655 Broad River Rd
Columbia, SC 29210

Contact Me

My name is Shane Whitehead. I am currently 21 years old and LOVE what I do! I am very active in my local community and church. Hopefully I will see you around sometime!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Mazda Sales Rep

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

24 Reviews of Shane Whitehead

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Harassment "

- LittleMiss

It’s funny that all of the reviews that mention Shane Whitehead are also his friends on Facebook. Totally sleazy, slimy, smarmy. He sent me increasingly passive aggressive emails and left long voicemails over a period of months. When I finally went into the dealership, I could’nt get any straight answers about pricing or financing. I will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The staff was nice and somewhat knowledgeable. "

- Mazda1994

Our salesman did not seem to know as much as he should have, a few issues were come across and a lot of the time we spent here could have been avoided had our salesman been more competent. That being said, the rest of the staff was cordial and knowledgeable and did their best to work with us on our trade in, pricing, and selecting the best vehicle for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Jones, Tony Carmon, Tommy Love Davis, Cody Nuchia, Elijah Battle

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience both times I've bought from them"

- Cutigers0712

I've bought two cars here and would do it again. Great customer service. Shane Whitehead was my salesman and he's great! Go check them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!"

- Meredithope

There is a great environment at Midlands Mazda. Shane Whitehead did a wonderful job finding what I was looking for. He kept it fun and had a great personality!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hardly Hurt"

- J_KJAMES

Fairly pain free compared to some of my experiences buying a car. Took about 4 hours, bur we spent some time reviewing features, test drive, etc... Environment was good, could have used a more relaxing radio station, but other than that. Fairly nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Jones, Tommy Love Davis

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! They made it easy."

- Cutigers0712

My whole experience and why I loved it: I got an email with special rebate or apr offer for the cx5, so I just clicked and went to look. I saw one I liked, so I figured I would check it out. There was an option to text through the website, so I did. I got a response not long after from Shane Whitehead. I told him that I have a 2016 and wouldn't mind looking at the 2017 for a possible trade if the deal was right. Shane asked me if I could bring my car in to get appraised. I agreed to take it up there the next day after work. Later that evening he sent me a short video showing me the 2017 that I was looking at online and said he was looking forward to meeting me the next day. I went and test drove the 2017 while they appraised my 2016. Came back and looked at some numbers. I had dinner plans, so I left and talked over the numbers with my husband. A few text messages later with Shane and we had a deal. After dinner we went back to the dealership and the parperwork was ready. They had taken the car to fill it up and detail it. We noticed a few dents near the roof when the detail was done and it was under the lights. So Shane got the sales manager, Steve, to come out and look at it. Steve felt the best way to handle it was to get me another car just like that one from another dealership to replace it. We signed the paperwork on that one with the understanding that when the new one came from the other dealership I would have to re-sign paperwork with the new VIN number. I drove the 2017 away. This was a Tuesday. They received the new one on Friday. I went in Saturday morning and signed the new paperwork and picked it up. They made it ALL so EASY!!! I can't stress enough how pleased I was with this whole process. Oh and Shane sent me a video of the new one when it came in Friday and told me it would be gassed up and waiting for me. They were great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Welch (Sales Manager), Craig Jones (Finance), Terry Capers (Finance)

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding service with a smile!"

- OtisG

My Husband and I were shopping for a used Miata and Shane really did a superb job in serving us! We didn't shop anywhere else, as we felt he took great, personalized care of us and the deal they offered was very good. We will definitely recommend them to others. We also found out that Mazda is the only car, sold in America, that is still completely built in Japan. A HUGE plus for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel White

May 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst Experience Ever"

- Kskipper

Do NOT trust this place. It would take me literally all night to go into detail. Just trust me. If you want to be screwed over, go for it. I've been fighting with them for about 10 months to put me in a new car that they sold to me half broken after lying about it. Finally was pushed to my limits and told them they needed to take the car back, I was done. After telling them that I could not afford to pay an extra $150 a month, they told me to go elsewhere. Customer service is horrible. Minus Craig, he is as nice as they come and actually seems to genuinely care. It's sad when you've been put in a dealer car at least 4 times and they don't grasp that obviously you do not need to be driving the car. I once watched the service guy jump off my car (took it to them this specific time because the battery keeps dying. Even though I bought a brand new one and the car killed it in 3 days.) and then have the nerve to tell me that it had been sitting since the day before and that was why, that it was okay now. OBVIOUSLY NOT. I will go to all lengths to make sure this is known about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Fink, Craig Jones , Angel Vargas

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy to work with. Made the buying experience easy"

- KPK

My husband and I went on a Sunday looking at cars to see what make/model we liked before purchasing. We narrowed it down to 3 different cars. I called on Tuesday after getting preapproved to the 3 different dealerships. Stephen Welch/Sales Manager at Mazda was very helpful, professional and friendly over the phone. He is the reason why I went after work to test drive the car and finalize the purchase. When I got there, the car was ready for me to drive. Stephen Welch put me in the capable hands of Shane Whitehead who was just a professional, helpful/friendly as Stephen. Even when I decided to switch cars I wanted to buy, no flake at all. I have bought several cars throughout the years and this was the easiest car buying experience I ever had. I will recommend Midlands Mazda for anyone who is looing to purchase a car. The finance person was nice as well, but cannot remember his name since he was helping the regular person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Welch

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Cannot recommend Midlands Mazda enough!!"

- lgubosh

I had been thinking about buying a new car and was completely set on purchasing the Hyundai Tuscon before I went for a test drive. I went to the Hyundai dealership and was completely underwhelmed by the lack of knowledge and care that the salesperson/dealership showed me. However, I then went to Midlands Mazda and was completely blown away by the knowledge and trust that Shane Whitehead had about Mazda and more specifically the CX-5. The test drive wasn't guided by me asking questions aimlessly trying to figure out how to even work the car, like it was at the Hyundai dealership, but instead, Shane completely took over and taught me everything I needed to know about the car. I could really tell that he really trusted the quality of Mazda by letting me have a little "fun" while test driving it. However, I wanted to make sure that I didn't just have a bad experience at one Hyundai dealership so I decided to try another Hyundai dealership, this time in a different city. Again, I had a terrible experience with the salesperson and the managers harassing me to buy the car, it made me feel super uncomfortable. At this point, I knew that Hyundai definitely wasn't for me. At Midlands Mazda, I never once felt pressured to buy the car and truly felt comfortable buying my first car there, even by myself! I absolutely cannot recommend Midlands Mazda enough and I truly had an amazing car buying experience! If it wasn't for Shane and all of the wonderful employees at Midlands Mazda, I wouldn't have fell in love with my CX-5!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2017

Midlands Mazda responded

Thank you for your kind words. It's guest like you that make our career so enjoyable. We wish you many years of excitement in your new Mazda. We will be here for any thing that might come up or concerns (if any) in the future.

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (239 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$24,658

2018 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$29,610

2018 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$32,298

2018 Mazda CX-9

$37,769

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$30,329

2018 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$29,438

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$25,515

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,383