About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn Boyd.
Shawn Boyd
Shawn Boyd, Sales Director, John Megel Chevrolet
5.0

Shawn Boyd

Sales Director

John Megel Chevrolet

1392 GA-400
Dawsonville, GA 30534

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Shawn Boyd

January 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people, great service!"

- 1487scott

The team at John Megel went above and beyond to make the almost impossible possible. They have been good to us on more than one occasion, if your looking for a place to shop try them first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Chevypickup

Prompt attention. No pressure sales. Brian was very knowledgeable of features of the Tahoe. Would highly recommend this dealership. Appreciate the support of the Truck Buck Contest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Davenport

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2nd vehicle from here...will definitely come back"

- Joni Southard

This is the 2nd vehicle we have purchased from this Dealership. By far the best, easiest experience I have ever experienced. This is also the 2nd time we have worked with Gary Buffington and Shawn Boyd. Gary is one of the best sales guys on the floor. He not only helped us find what we wanted, but he made sure it was perfect. We also worked with Justin Washington to seal the deal (Gary was not in the office). Justin was also outstanding. Shawn Boyd made sure we received everything we needed and even filled up our Yeti cooler with ice before we left. John Megel did not have exactly what we wanted but they had a different trim available. Shawn did everything he could to make a deal with what he had on the lot. At one point we found exactly what we wanted at another dealership about an hour away. Gary, Shawn, and Justin made us feel like family, so we decided to upgrade and purchase from John Megel. We will be buying our next from here also. I highly recommend John Megel for sales and serice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- mkulowitch

Michael was a great salesperson. Very helpful and knowledgeable. The employees made buying my new car was a very pleasant experience! Shawn Boyd was fantastic also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Hutchinson

December 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with no pressure. "

- Samples4

Shawn Boyd professionalism is what a car buying experience should be all about. They knew where I wanted to be on price and he simply made it happen. I highly recommend anyone in the market for Chevy vehicles to give Megel your business. I worked with Michael Hutchinson as my salesman and he kept in contact with me for a week everyday until my truck was ready for delevery. He went the extra mile through the whole process and offered his assistance even after the deal was done. You guys are great and I will do business with you again and again. Also I love giving my business to a family run business that gives so much back to the outdoorsman community.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Hutchinson

December 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful no pressure experience!"

- Kimpasqualone

Wonderful no pressure experience with Gary Buffington! He was very professional and didn't make us feel rushed or pushed. Would defiantly deal with him in future trades!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Buffington

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating

" I don't have anything bad to say, everyone is awesome here!"

- melissa bruhn

Everybody was very kind and tried very hard to get me a decent deal. They worked with me to trade in my car and get me in a new SUV. I am very pleased with Greg and the staff here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Behnke

December 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated us like Family"

- Joni Southard

From the moment we talked in, Gary Buffington greated us with a smile and far exceeded our expectations for our truck buying experience. We went in knowing exactly what we wanted, color, trim, etc. The only truck on the lot was a demo truck that Shawn had just received on the lot that day. We test drove this truck, which was exactly what we wanted with MANY more options. We decided to go with another color, but Shawn and Gary stayed past closing to finish paperwork. We will definintely go back to John Megel and buy another vehicle from Gary and Shawn. We highly recommend these guys and would not want to go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Buffington

December 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service, great experience and JB was awesome"

- Family Truckster 2016

My experience with John Megel was a pleasant surprise. I called in looking for a specific truck and JB (Jonathon Brock)not only was able to put me in the truck i wanted, but exceeded all my expectations. I will refer all my friends to this dealership, because of the service and personal touch they offer. They made truck buying a great experience. Thanks John Megel, and Jonathon Brock. A happy customer Franklin Brown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan ( J.B. ) Brock

November 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car purchase experience! !"

- dkauffman

Hands down ! I've purchased many cars over the years but my most pleasant experience has been with Brian at John Megal Chevy. I just recently purchased a 2016 silverado with Brian and when we get ready for our next vehicle I will be sure to make a point to see hom.for a 3rd time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Davenport

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (571 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$18,858

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$18,352

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,783

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$77,975

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$43,340

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$60,850

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$47,665