Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Shawn Hamze
Shawn Hamze at South Point Hyundai
Refer Me

Shawn Hamze

Senior Sales Professional

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
4.9
208 Reviews

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

208 Reviews

Write a Review

208 Reviews of Shawn Hamze

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn has been amazing to me and family for years. I know..."

- chanson22

Shawn has been amazing to me and family for years. I know we are always in good hands with him and Hyundai I recommend him to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Far

July 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn and Sam took great care of us. The entire..."

- tolfafamily

Shawn and Sam took great care of us. The entire experience was great. No hassle, professional, and courteous. We could not have been more pleased with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheldon Boyce, Samuel Estaniss

July 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After looking at cars online and calling dealerships..."

- leigh-hill

After looking at cars online and calling dealerships around the area only to hear that they were selling out of Rav 4s, I decided to go directly to this dealership and see if they still had one I saw online in stock. We walked in without an appointment and were lucky to be greeted by Shawn Hamze, who went above and beyond in helping us. He was patient and answered all of our questions, was fast and efficient in pulling the car up, test-driving, and getting all paperwork in order. The staff was very friendly and I feel like this car was a great deal compared to other prices online. 10/10, a wonderful sales experience with Shawn!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Stevens

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn is a wonderful salesman. He's always donne his best..."

- Judytorres

Shawn is a wonderful salesman. He's always donne his best to get me the car I want I trust him and will continue to fo business with him and refer family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn was amazing. I walked into South Point and he..."

- R Morgan

Shawn was amazing. I walked into South Point and he remembered seeing me walk around the night before. He showed me the last SEL Plus they had and I knew I had to get it. He made the car buying process so smooth and easy. If the rest of the team is just like him, I will always go back to South Point Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Fisher

June 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service was excellent. Shawn Hamze was..."

- Very Happy!

The customer service was excellent. Shawn Hamze was friendly and very efficient which made the sales process a good experience. I would highly recommend Shawn when purchasing your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unexpectedly, I had to buy a car on very short notice...."

- Brendansutton7

Unexpectedly, I had to buy a car on very short notice. Shawn helped make the process a lot less stressful for me. I never felt pressured, he answered the many questions I had, got me a great deal on my trade in and ultimately, the car I wanted. I’m grateful to him and everyone at South Point Hyundai for a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Castille, James Fisher

June 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After I transferred from Killeen to Dallas, this did not..."

- Jonathan B

After I transferred from Killeen to Dallas, this did not prevent from going all the way to Austin to buy my sixth new Hyundai from Mr Hamze. He is one of the very few salespersons who I completely trust to get good value for the money. I highly recommend South Point - Hyundai and Mr Hamze.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently traded in my old car which I was still making..."

- Leslie Schamberger

I recently traded in my old car which I was still making payments and having repair bills, I got tired of it, not to mention a check engine light problem since I got it. Hyundai has crazy good warranty for cars. Shawn Hamze was my salesperson. I decided I wanted Shawn as my salesperson from the beginning after reading all the reviews about him and having over 20 years experience is also a plus about him. Shawn is very friendly and he listens to you and is always there if you have questions or concerns. But I told him I was trading in and what kind of car I wanted and I got exactly what I wanted. Not only did I get the car I wanted but I got the payments I wanted and the warrantyis omg amazing. But if you're wanting a new car let me tell you Shawn Hamze is your go to guy. He makes you feel welcome and listens to what you have to say and answers any questions you have and most important he will get you into a brand new car like me. I have no regrets going to South Point Hyundai and having Shawn as my salesperson is the best decision I've ever made. So if you go to South Point Hyundai ask for Shawn Hamze he is the greatest guy and I can't thank him enough for getting me out of my headache I had with my old car and getting me into a brand new car. Also Riley Stevens in finance is amazing he explained all the warranty details and everything and told me what he would recommend. So I can't thank him enough either. But I most certainly go to Shawn Hamze you won't regret it I promise you. Thank you very much Shawn and Riley you both were awesome. I can't thank you enough. Shawn and Riley, both of you went beyond to help me out and can't thank you enough. Love South Point Hyundai and loooove my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Stevens

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very well kept place, the entire staff was very friendly..."

- ameerdavie97

Very well kept place, the entire staff was very friendly and attentive. My car salesman Shawn Hamze was amazing and was able to get me exactly what I wanted and more. He was so great I brought my two friends in that wanted a car as well and we all walked away with new cars. I will definitely be returning in about a year to trade my car in and get the same model just newer year. Love my Elantra. Thank you again Shawn! To Mr. Riley Stevens I extend my thanks as well for making financing the easiest experience I’ve ever had to deal with. I look forward to working with you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Stevens

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results

Dealership Inventory (154 Vehicles)

new 2022 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $48,520
2022 Hyundai Palisade
new
Abyss Black exterior
Unknown
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Genesis G70 car
2022 Genesis G70
new
Red exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $43,130
2022 Hyundai Palisade
new
Graphite exterior
Unknown
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $17,940
2022 Hyundai Accent
new
Olympus Silver exterior
Unknown
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250 car, priced at $28,981
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Hyundai Elantra car
2016 Hyundai Elantra
used
Venetian Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive