Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shawn Hamze.
Shawn Hamze
Shawn Hamze at South Point Hyundai
4.8

Shawn Hamze

Senior Sales Professional

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

166 Reviews of Shawn Hamze

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!! Shawn made sure the..."

- margsif

Best car buying experience ever!! Shawn made sure the purchase was "smooth sailing" and a pleasure to buy a car. Great work from all employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patricia Malmgren, James Fisher , Certified used car representative

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn is the man! Shawn took my wife and I in and..."

- Jeff.Perretti

Shawn is the man! Shawn took my wife and I in and listened to what we were needing and then delivered. Shawn made the buying and shopping process seamless and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Shawn and he made the entire process very..."

- Katie.paczkowski

I worked with Shawn and he made the entire process very easy. He explained details well, didn’t push me to make a decision, and had a great overall demeanor. I would definitely recommend him and the staff at South Point. I was initially interested in a Kona. I had looked at one other dealership and South Point came in $2,000 less for the same make and model. Very reasonable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Stevens

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Sam, Shawn and the team..."

- Lynn

It was a pleasure working with Sam, Shawn and the team and South Point Hyundai when purchasing my car. The process was efficient, and I was very pleased with the pricing and openness I experienced there. Shawn was extremely knowledgeable about the workings of my news Tucson which was very helpful. If you’re looking for a Hyundai, this is the place to purchase/lease it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn was very helpful. We drove from Houston to Austin..."

- Brownradar

Shawn was very helpful. We drove from Houston to Austin because the salesmen were too busy in our area to look for the car we wanted. Shawn helped us find exactly what we needed with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect purchasing"

- SujiJang

It was my very first car purchasing and Shawn helped it perfectly. He explained every step so kindly and in detail. I'm super satisfied with his help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Shawn with purchasing my..."

- fashionablewhit_86

It was a pleasure working with Shawn with purchasing my car. He was very honest and open and that’s the kinda of salesman that I wanted. I am so happy with my purchase. I will be looking him up for any future purchases I make :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ask for Shawn! Very attentive to my want, needs and..."

- Sylvihawkins

Ask for Shawn! Very attentive to my want, needs and desire with this purchase. He worked hard to close this deal and get me the rate I needed. He showered us with great southern hospitality. Took the time to make sure I was knowledgeable about my new car & it’s features. He never pressured me throughout the process. Amazing service! You will not be disappointed. Definitely 5 stars. I’d give you ten if it were an option! Thank you Shawn!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you ask for Shawn Hamze you will be in good hands..."

- Felicia

If you ask for Shawn Hamze you will be in good hands purchasing a vehicle. We purchased a new Hyundai Tucson, and as soon as we made up our mind on type and features Shawn was able to give us very good and fair purchase price. The financing was simple and efficient. No hassle. Even had to coordinate a signature long distance, and there was no problem with this. The people that Shawn had us work with were the best, too. Sheldon in finance and the great mechanic E who diagnosed and made a small adjustment to a bolt regarding a concern we had that turned out to be minor and was handled right away. This is the third Hyundai we’ve purchased over the years. Because of Shawn we will return to South Point Hyundai for routine maintenance and service on this car and would be happy to work with him again in the future. 22 years of experience, efficient, knowledgeable and kind to work with as well. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn Hamze made purchasing my Palisade such a..."

- Dawn

Shawn Hamze made purchasing my Palisade such a pleasurable experience. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and the BEST salesperson I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Stevens

1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results

Dealership Inventory (447 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,518

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,518

new 2020 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $15,879

2020 Hyundai Venue

$15,879

new 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $45,477

2020 Genesis G70

$45,477

new 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $48,170

2020 Genesis G70

$48,170

new 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $39,467

2020 Genesis G70

$39,467

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,049

2020 Hyundai Kona

$24,049