Shelley Barr
Shelley Barr at Arlington Heights Buick GMC
Refer Me

Shelley Barr

Certified Sales Consultant

Arlington Heights Buick GMC

777 W Dundee Rd
Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Contact Me
4.9
638 Reviews

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Communications, Patience, Assisting Consumers

4.9

638 Reviews

Write a Review

638 Reviews of Shelley Barr

January 31, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Shelly Barr was wonderful to work with! Mike in Finance was also a pleasure, and he made the process very easy to understand. More

by aaron101081
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike O'Connell

Feb 02, 2023

Arlington Heights Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and we will be certain to share your compliments with our staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and we are glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, The Arlington Heights Buick GMC Team

January 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience at Arlington Heights Buick GMC was overall a wonderful experience. When we walk in Shelley and tony attended us quick and very nice, offer us some coffee made us feel very welcoming. Ben help More

by Moyarroyo37
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2023

Arlington Heights Buick GMC responded

Arlington Heights Buick GMC would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your five-star review and recommendation! We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, The Arlington Heights Buick GMC Team

January 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent , trustworthy and so educated and the most knowledgeable and lively saleswoman. She is the very best at Arlington Heights Buick Gmc More

by JULEE.ROUDEBUSH
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike O'Connell, Michael Audino

Feb 01, 2023

Arlington Heights Buick GMC responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! The member of the team you have mentioned is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that they do. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, The Arlington Heights Buick GMC Team

January 28, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My daughter and me we feel always welcome. Great customer service. Thank you for a great service. More

by JAIMESST10328
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Woolley, Michael Audino

Jan 31, 2023

Arlington Heights Buick GMC responded

Your compliments and kind words mean so much to us and our team! We love hearing from satisfied customers, as we work incredibly hard each and every day to ensure that they’re given the fantastic customer service we know they deserve. Thank you for your business and for coming into see us. We hope that we can have the opportunity to work with you again soon. Sincerely, The Arlington Heights Buick GMC Team

January 15, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a pleasure buying a truck from Shelly Barr. She showed me the perfect used truck. After the sale when I found a few issues, she had them resolved, in a very timely manor. I would buy from her More

by RENORJ
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2023

Arlington Heights Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Shelley's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Sincerely, The Arlington Heights Buick GMC Team

January 10, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have been going to this dealership for years for my vehicles. They have always been very accommodating and helpful. The entire staff is extremely friendly. More

by AJof5
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2023

Arlington Heights Buick GMC responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and we will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, The Arlington Heights Buick GMC Team

January 08, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership is extremely helpful to the customer and goes above and beyond what they have to do! I'm always happy to do business with them. This is my 3rd purchase with them. More

by jmalitz
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Szwec, Michael Audino

Jan 09, 2023

Arlington Heights Buick GMC responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and we will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, The Arlington Heights Buick GMC Team

January 07, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealer is extremely friendly to the customers. Every employee there is eager to answer the customers' questions and to meet their needs. More

by Wongtl
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2023

Arlington Heights Buick GMC responded

Your compliments and kind words mean so much to us and our team! We love hearing from satisfied customers, as we work incredibly hard each and every day to ensure that they’re given the fantastic customer service we know they deserve. Thank you for your business and for coming into see us. We hope that we can have the opportunity to work with you again soon. Sincerely, The Arlington Heights Buick GMC Team

January 07, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership is extremely friendly to the customers. Every employee there is eager to answer the customers' question and meet their needs. More

by Wongtl
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2023

Arlington Heights Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, The Arlington Heights Buick GMC Team

January 04, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealer is sincere, truly there to treat and help their customers just like their family members. More

by Wongtl
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2023

Arlington Heights Buick GMC responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and we will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, The Arlington Heights Buick GMC Team

1
...

Dealership Inventory (193 Vehicles)

new 2022 GMC Terrain car, priced at $29,309
2022 GMC Terrain
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 BMW 530 car, priced at $41,483
2021 BMW 530
used
Glacier Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Buick Enclave car, priced at $56,871
2023 Buick Enclave
new
White Frost Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $60,172
2019 Porsche Cayenne
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ram 3500 car, priced at $51,997
2020 Ram 3500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Buick Enclave car, priced at $56,312
2023 Buick Enclave
new
Sage Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive