Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shyaan Bushehri.
Shyaan Bushehri
Shyaan Bushehri at Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood
Refer Me
4.0

Shyaan Bushehri

Internet Director

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood

8303 W. Colfax Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80214

Contact Me

I'm married with 2 sons and family is very important to me and who I work for, Larry H. Miller is very family oriented organization. I'm a huge Soccer fan and Manchester City is my club. So come on down and we can talk about VW's or Soccer.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Volkswagen Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Shyaan Bushehri

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bait and switch. I have emails and text to prove. Told me..."

- philiptracy

Bait and switch. I have emails and text to prove. Told me I was good to go on a used car. All I had to do is drive 2 hours one way and sign the paperwork and the car was mine. Ended up driving home with the same car I showed up in. No intentions of selling me the car I wanted. Just wanted to get me down to the dealership to sell me something new. So sad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 27, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your feedback. We want each customer to feel like they enjoyed a transparent car buying experience, clear of any confusion or misunderstandings. So I’d appreciate the chance to ensure everything was handled properly. Hopefully we can work together to get everything sorted out and answer any additional questions you might have. - Devin Schubert, General Manager, 303-205-6237

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There is a reason the term "used car salesman" has a..."

- Sportwagen Owner

There is a reason the term "used car salesman" has a negative connotation to it. For those who are reading this; it will be long-winded, but I would like to give the full background on my experience so you can decide for yourself if you would like to buy or lease from Larry H. Miller Volkswagen. I walked into the dealership on Sept. 02 and had looked online for the used car that I wanted. It was a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen TDI manual transmission. As soon as I got out of my car, I was approached by Todd. Todd was friendly and I told him exactly what I wanted and I had a list of the cars that the dealership had on the website that I was possibly interested in. Without going into too much, none of the cars that I wanted were able to be test driven. Todd said that he would contact me when any of them became available. I recontacted and showed back up to the dealership about ten days later, on Sept 12. The car that I was interested in, still was not ready for a test drive. I wanted to start the process of looking into extended warranties and options such as a clear bra and window tinting. Tyler Stoughton got into Todd and my's conversation because I was questioning about a down payment. Todd had mentioned via text that I could put a down payment to secure the car. He stated that it was non-refundable. That was the reason for me coming in and wanting to speak directly to Todd because I was questioning the non-refundable deposit. Tyler was rude and told me that since they make money off of customers who finance, there is no reason to give a cash discount (I was wanting to pay cash and buy it outright). That was the first and only interaction that I had with Tyler. Not a good impression to leave on your potential customers. After I was done speaking with Tyler, Roxy with finance (who is no longer working for this dealership) approached me and told me that we could talk about extended warranties when the car was ready. I asked if she could just e-mail me the information and she said that she would. Roxy got my e-mail address and said that she would contact me. That is as far as I could go that day. About two to four days later I received a call from Shyann Bushehri. Shyann was calling to follow up on where I was in the process of trying to purchase the vehicle I wanted. I told him that I was still waiting to hear from Todd when the car would be ready for a test drive and I hadn't heard from Roxy about e-mailing me extended warranties. Not more than 15 minutes after Shyann calls, I get a follow up call from Todd stating that the car is still not ready for a test drive(this was an exhaust/software upgrade involving the TDI's- See Dirty Money on Netflix for more info. Also, as soon as I was done with Shyann, I amazingly get an e-mail from Roxy with a sheet of options for extended warranties. This was the first and last interaction with Shyann. Shyann was polite and seemed to get the ball rolling for both Todd and Roxy. Shyann did seem rushed in his phone call with me and did not want to hear my reason for wanting to purchase this car. Fast forward to the end of Sept. I get a call from Todd saying that the car is finally ready for a test drive, I set a time. I show up with my wife and when I get there, I come to find out that the clutch had gone out and now I can't even test drive the car that day. A phone call prior to me showing up would have been helpful. I had planned on buying the car that day, but no....now it has to go back into the service department for repair. This was no fault of my own. Fast forward again to Oct. now......40 DAYS since I first came in. Todd texted me again and let me know that the car was out of the service department and was now ready for a test drive. I was able to meet that day/evening that Todd contacted me. I show up, go for a test drive, and then start the process of getting the vehicle paid for. When Todd came out with the pricing; it was $1,800 more than what I was offered back on Sept. 12! This also differed from the sticker price posted on the car. When the clutch went out in Sept. Todd stated that it was not on me....that this was on the dealership and we would take it from there. I told him that the price was more than the first initial offer from Todd and Tyler. Todd explained that they were not making any money off of this vehicle and that I was getting it at cost. Really?! You are passing on the repair of the clutch to the customer. Introduce Jay Mcadow, Jay comes out and only restates what Todd had told me. Both of them were not willing to budge. Todd and Jay never communicated the increase in price or explained why it was $1,800 more than the initial offer. Mind you, it is now late....after 7 almost 8 p.m. and I am not even the only customer in the dealership. I was prepared before I had come to the dealership that night with the rest of the funds necessary for the purchasing of the car. Unfortunately, because the car was now $1,800 more than what was initially offered; I didn't have enough cash to purchase the car that night. I gave everything that I brought with me and explained that I would have to come back the next morning after my bank opened to get the rest of the cash. Again, mind you, it was late and upper management (not Jay Mcadow) was not there to speak to or listen to my argument for the price difference. Chelsee from finance was the one shining star at Larry H. Miller. She was the fastest part of the process that night and the next morning. She was polite, efficient, and made this experience slightly better. The next morning, I brought the rest of the funds for the car and wanted to be done and out of there. The clear bra and window tinting that I had stated several times was forgotten about completely. Also, on the test drive the previous night, I had mentioned that the brake light on the upper tailgate was not completely lit. So long and short of it.....Larry H. Miller let me leave their dealership without proper working safety lights. Talk about a safety issue and not concerned with the customers well being and life. I truly believe in the Volkswagen brand. My parents had a 2003 TDI Jetta and that car was amazing. It is still running and has over 300,000 miles on it. I believe that the TDI is a great car. The only reason it suffered was because Volkswagen got caught using cheat software when their vehicles were being tested for emissions. Larry H. Miller has put a black eye on the Volkswagen brand in my opinion. They were dishonest. I did get the car that I wanted, but I paid for their mistakes. They had bought the car from auction and were looking for a quick flip. That did not happen and they passed their misfortune and losses on to me. I hope the General Manager Devin Schubert contacts me because personally, I think this is no way to run a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 16, 2020

Sportwagen Owner responded

Called and left a message on your voicemail Devin. Waiting for you to contact me back.

Oct 16, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you very much for making me aware of your concerns. There’s a lot to go over here, so I’d appreciate the chance to just speak to you directly. You can contact me at your convenience and I will also try to reach out on my end. Thank you. - Devin Schubert, General Manager, 303-205-6237

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Todd was exceptional to work with! He was knowledgeable,..."

- Dana S

Todd was exceptional to work with! He was knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating making the whole experience as good as possible. We have a young son and are being cautious in COVID times. Todd made sure we were comfortable and could limit our indoor exposure to a minimum. I appreciate the effort he put into the whole process to make sure we were taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Nelson

Oct 07, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your positive recommendation! Please let us know if there’s anything else that we can do for you in the future. - Cherie Gallagher, Customer Relations Manager

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very nice and made the experience as nice..."

- Josephgroom76

Everyone was very nice and made the experience as nice and easy as possible. I got the car that I was really looking for at a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Persons, Chelsee Madsen , Roxana Pedraza

Aug 10, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! We hope you enjoy your new car for many miles to come. — Devin Schubert, General Manager

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"he is not a crdible"

- Shawn

He is not a crdible. he palyed with factory 0% apr 72 month. when I get 0% apr 72 month, he told me I will loose couple of thousands dollar incentive from dealer . Nationwide vw give 0% apr up to 72 month. my credit score is over 800.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 22, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your feedback. We want each customer to feel like they enjoyed a transparent car buying experience, clear of any confusion or misunderstandings. I hope that you’ll give me the chance to ensure everything was handled properly and to answer any questions you might have. Please give me a call and we can get to the bottom of this together.  - Jason Villa, General Manager, (720) 789-7827

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shy and Liam are two of the most humble and helpful..."

- Rerun350

Shy and Liam are two of the most humble and helpful client advisors that I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. They answered all my questions about the two vehicles that I purchased. .They didn't use any kind of high pressure tactics that you might see at many other dealerships. I recommend seeing either of these true gentlemen for your purchase of your new or used Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liam Brehany, Michael Reta

Nov 04, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for coming to see us! We are thrilled to see that Shy and Liam provided excellent service. Come visit us again soon! - Jason Villa, General Manager

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the Best "

- 2100tdunn

Shy has a way of finding the right car for you. He never presses you to buy a car. It’s you choice. That says a lot. He will suggest a car, and the car speaks for itself. Larry Miller will go above and beyond to make buying a car a quick and painless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradley Davis

Aug 19, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for coming in! We truly appreciate your support. Should you need anything else, please let us know. - Jason Villa, General Manager

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with us, took care of post-sale problem"

- JC

This was our first experience buying a used car from the dealership. Shy was easy to work with and was willing to work to meet our budget goal. A few days after we had the car the check engine light came on. This was not a great feeling, after purchasing a used car! However, I am happy to report that the service team took care of the issue, replacing a sensor that is part of the diesel exhaust system. My only suggestion to get 5 stars for the dealership is more timely communication from the service adviser Sal. He's a pleasant guy and he communicated well. I would ideally want either a text message to report status or an end-of-day call / voice mail to let us know the status. Not a big deal - just an opportunity to set our expectations with the repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sal Sierra

Aug 14, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to look into your recommendations. Please reach out if you need anything else! - Jason Villa, General Manager

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and fast service. I felt very taken care of! "

- Brittany

I had to get into a new car due to unfortunate circumstances of my previous car being totaled. I was unsure of the whole process but they made everything quick and seamless and made sure to take care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Hello! It was a pleasure assisting you in your search for a new vehicle. We were happy to help you make the most out of an unfortunate situation. Should you need anything else in the future, please let us know. Enjoy your new ride! - Jason Villa, General Manager

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was good, with less pressure and easy to purchase."

- Michael 123

Make it simple, I like my car and they did a good job. I think you are asking a little bit too much from your clients time. Good is good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Grant, Yannick Gakumba

Mar 19, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your feedback, Michael! Please let us know if you need anything else in the future. Have a wonderful day! - Jason Villa, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,512

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$46,512

new 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $25,595

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$25,595

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,160

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,160

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $22,924

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$22,924

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,928

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,928

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $28,080

2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$28,080